Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gerry Ryan Radio Show Thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,914 ✭✭✭✭tbh

Degsy wrote: »
    A televised pairing of those two idiots would be enought to finally tip the country into anarchy.

Last warning to stay on topic, degs. Next ban is one month

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,846 ✭✭✭✭eth0_

Ha, Tubridy has just gone up in my estimation :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

They could do it together and call it the Laurel and Hardy Show

The Laurel and Lardy Show.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

tbh wrote: »
    Last warning to stay on topic, degs. Next ban is one month

Right,i'm out of this thread..its moderated to death...seeya over in Celebrity and Showbiz.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,006 ✭✭✭✭The Muppet

Right,i'm out of this thread..its moderated to death...seeya over in Celebrity and Showbiz.

C ya

• Closed Accounts Posts: 471 ✭✭Cunsiderthis

mod edit - bit of cop on, please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

Jesus is this guy for real? I'm sure he hasn't given a real name, but I'm sure there are people listening who know who he is. He's talking about how his wife's sex drive has gone down since she got the menopause and how he hooked up with a prostitute but nothing happened. Gerry asked him if his wife knows and he said "No no, she gets very depressed"....eh well I'm sure she'll know now!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 708 ✭✭✭dolittle

Jesus is this guy for real? I'm sure he hasn't given a real name, but I'm sure there are people listening who know who he is. He's talking about how his wife's sex drive has gone down since she got the menopause and how he hooked up with a prostitute but nothing happened. Gerry asked him if his wife knows and he said "No no, she gets very depressed"....eh well I'm sure she'll know now!

jabus when i heard that guy talking to gerry i thought it was me
    thank goodness i hadnt got my phone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,876 ✭✭✭deelite

I listened to most of the show today (I tuned out for the knob heads - I can't stand them).

Enjoyed most of it. Didn't enjoy when the man from Cork was talking and Mr. Ryan began a deep throathy thingy into the mike - it put the man off talking and put me off as a listener. Secondly I do think they should have sent a "roving reporter" into the passport office to get a real feel for whats happening there.

Mr. Ryan didn't push his wealth or friends or family down our necks which was a pleasant surprise - I'll try and listen again tomorrow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

it has to be said yer man from cork with the poltergeist sounds dog rough i could just barely understand what he was saying

wonder is he looking for a new council house?

fryup wrote: »
    it has to be said yer man from cork with the poltergeist sounds dog rough i could just barely understand what he was saying

wonder is he looking for a new council house?

No, it doesn't have to be said. You just want to say it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,811 ✭✭✭✭Slidey

Cop on

The biggest WUM on here. Without a doubt.

telekon wrote: »
    The biggest WUM on here. Without a doubt.

WUM?

Slidey wrote: »
    WUM?

It stands for Warm Undeniably Marvellous in every respect

Slidey wrote: »
    WUM?

Wind Up Merchant. Clearly he's getting a kick out of rubbing people up the wrong way.

telekon wrote: »
    Wind Up Merchant. Clearly he's getting a kick out of rubbing people up the wrong way.

I'm starting to believe this is true.

@Cunsiderthis As my mother said to me manys a time, ''Thin ice buddy, choose your steps carefully.''

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

2 threads have been wrecked since his arrival

Can we get back on topic please, other posters are not up for discussion.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 116 ✭✭airhorn

What in the name of god was all that stuff today with the haunted house, it was pretty obvious they were cutting off the phone line to the idiots in the house, imagine getting paid the amount he gets for that sh!te....he got a good half hour out of that particular part of the show today (playing eerie music & trying to get through on the phone to the crowd in that house) then when he did get through he was trying to talk to that spanner of a ghost hello hello hello hello hello hello hello..............ffs!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

load of bollix alright, i tuned in (like a fool) esp for that segment > complete waste of time:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 143 ✭✭bilko1234

Wish he's ever fcuk off playing songs about New York all the fcukin time.....

Can someone explain why my last post on this thread was deleted? I received no PM from a moderator..

There was a bunch of posts deleted for being off topic.

You should know better than asking on thread,

I wonder what sex related issues he'll be banging on about tomorrow or this week, last week it was massage parlours & 60 year old lads ringing in to tell us how self masturbation was'nt the same as a womans touch & thats why he goes to massage parlours despite the fact he was a married man, then it was two married women on about how they love one another & they were now lesbians, what'll it be his week i wonder, probably be back to his favourite topic sex at teenage discos, its being 3 weeks since that topic was discussed now....its due to be brought up again.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

airhorn wrote: »
    I wonder what sex related issues he'll be banging on about tomorrow or this week, last week it was massage parlours & 60 year old lads ringing in to tell us how self masturbation was'nt the same as a womans touch & thats why he goes to massage parlours despite the fact he was a married man, then it was two married women on about how they love one another & they were now lesbians, what'll it be his week i wonder, probably be back to his favourite topic sex at teenage discos, its being 3 weeks since that topic was discussed now....its due to be brought up again.

He was talking to a doctor about viagra...he said "so you can ejaculate and then remain hard,yeah" and the doc says "no,the human male loses his erection after ejaculation..its the way of the species".
    Gerry say "yeah but people like you and me can mantain it after we come..hur hurr"
    Silence from the doctor...

Clare.Duignan@rte.ie is her email address if you want to email her directly and I look forward to you posting here her reply to your email about Harry Crosbie and O2

Thank you and i shall!

I’m wondering if Clare Duignan responded yet to degsy’s emal to her? And, if so, can degsy post his email and her response here as I’d be interested to see the correspondence as in this post with my emails to her http://boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=64762412&postcount=157 and her response here http://boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055826549&page=11.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,914 ✭✭✭✭tbh

I’m wondering if Clare Duignan responded yet to degsy’s emal to her? And, if so, can degsy post his email and her response here as I’d be interested to see the correspondence as in this post with my emails to her http://boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=64762412&postcount=157 and her response here http://boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055826549&page=11.

I'm sick of this - 3 day ban. Next time will be 3 months. I'm not going to keep telling you to stop with the obsession on other peoples posts.

He was talking to a doctor about viagra...he said "so you can ejaculate and then remain hard,yeah" and the doc says "no,the human male loses his erection after ejaculation..its the way of the species".
    Gerry say "yeah but people like you and me can mantain it after we come..hur hurr"

I'm glad I didn't hear that. I would have vomited. He makes my skin crawl :eek:

It would'nt be the 1st time a doctor on as a guest speaker on that show was silent as a result of his comments, the doctor from Embarressing Bodies was on there one morning too & one of the questions he asked her was 'Did she ever feel turned on when she had to examine a fit young man down below'. I dont know how he gets away with that sort of chat on a national radio station's morning show, i reckon he actually thinks he's funny.