Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Budget day discussion thread. Your budget chat goes here.(Rules and links first post)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,037 ✭✭✭✭Degag

Lol, Labour were gagging for a pint!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,322 ✭✭✭✭kippy

The black economy is going to be alive and booming over the next few years.

Whats really annoyed me (so far - in the brief bit I have taken in) are the stealthy taxes which arent going away.
    The rise in petrol and diesel will effect everyone and everything as well as the costs of doing business here. A real kick in the plums for business and individuals alike.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Sinn Fein get up and even more leave, Dail is nearly empty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,234 ✭✭✭Ardennes1944

cmon Pearse. sock it to em! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,396 ✭✭✭✭FreudianSlippers

irish-stew wrote: »
    Sinn Fein get up and even more leave, Dail is nearly empty.

Poetry class via Sinn Féin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,423 ✭✭✭✭rainbowtrout

Just a quick question on college reg fee increase, does it apply to students already in 3rd Level?

Probably, any time there has been an increase in the registration fee in the past it was brought in for all students the following September. I can remember my reg fee rising while i was in college.

LOL CATFIGHT!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,601 ✭✭✭DetectivFoxtrot

Jaysus, Doherty losing the run of himself!

Perice is giving it to them socks.

After his warning he repeats his line addresing mary correctly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,980 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

Probably, any time there has been an increase in the registration fee in the past it was brought in for all students the following September. I can remember my reg fee rising while i was in college.

Hopefully it's made clear soon, and hopefully my minimum wage doesn't go down to the new €7.65.:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,572 ✭✭✭msg11

Your one doing the News on RTÉ Nuacht is a ride .

im a Sinn Fein supporter but Pearse is not giving any solutions. Fine Gael won from the three anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭PeterIanStaker

Shut up Doherty you Provo toerag, you're more annoying that Burton. Giving ammo to the pro - FF media is all you're good for. Nobody in the Dail is worth the steam off my piss at this stage.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,072 ✭✭✭Dan Chipowski

Good man Doherty,

And all the human pig Cowan can do is smirk.

Pearse is not giving any solutions. Fine Gael won from the three anyway.
    Agreed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 99 ✭✭bkelly86

mature students no longer automatically qualify at the non-adjacent rate aswell.
    some more info on education cuts here.
    http://www.education.ie/servlet/blobservlet/pr_budget_education_2011.pdf

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭Brenireland

OisinT wrote: »
    Agreed

agree to agree

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

LOL Have to love the SF man speaking, he cuts to the core and point!

"The gombeen politicians" LOL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,089 ✭✭✭ascanbe

Good man, Doherty. He's spot on.

Pearse is just being inappropriate for the sake of it now. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,601 ✭✭✭DetectivFoxtrot

lol, "I didn't name the gombean politicians"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭PeterIanStaker

F**k this sh!te I'm going for a walk.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,420 ✭✭✭Dionysus

Pearse Doherty, the newly elected Sinn Féin TD for Donegal, is playing an absolute blinder on RTÉ 1 television this moment in his condemnation of the budget. Amazing passion and anger there. We need much more of that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,805 ✭✭✭Setun

Biggins wrote: »
    LOL Have to love the SF man speaking, he cuts to the core and point!

"The gombeen politicians" LOL
    Nothing like a Donegal accent for getting the point across ;)

Dionysus wrote: »
    Pearse Doherty, the newly elected Sinn Féin TD for Donegal, is playing an absolute blinder on RTÉ 1 television this moment in his condemnation of the budget. Amazing passion and anger there. We need much more of that.
    Yeah, but no solution and no insight. Criticism is fine when you have a view.

OisinT wrote: »
    Pearse is just being inappropriate for the sake of it now. :mad:

The entire house does seem to be on his radar, alot of what he is saying is true, all of which is going to earn him no friends in there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,246 ✭✭✭ardinn

After that rant im worried - He's is wholesale Dangerous!

F**k this sh!te I'm going for a walk.

have ya money? their tolling footpaths! on a serious note, watch the ice man!

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 13,425 ✭✭✭✭Ginny

and it looks like the human pig has left, disgrace.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭Brenireland

Dionysus wrote: »

Cul De Sac speech really.