Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

pffttt...who needs guns...

• 13-05-2010 2:17pm
    Registered Users Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭

Two rocket launchers and an assault rifle were seized today by detectives targeting the activities of a criminal gang.

Nine kilos (20lb) of cocaine, with an estimated street value of €630,000, was also discovered in a warehouse in the Clane area of Kildare.

Armed gardaí from the Organised Crime Unit searched the lock-up after four men were arrested yesterday during a separate drugs seizure worth €70,000.

The Army’s bomb disposal squad was at the scene.
    Guns me hole...am gonna blow yer gaff up instead.

http://breakingnews.ie/ireland/gardai-seize-rocket-launchers-in-gangland-crime-crackdown-457502.html#ixzz0noapCI6k

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

• Registered Users Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

Garda baton vrs. Rocket Launcher?

Me thinks the drugs dealers have the upper hand

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

Sounds like Tony Montoya to me.

• Registered Users Posts: 24,480 ✭✭✭✭Cookie_Monster

Free Rocket Launcher with every 5kg purchase

• Registered Users Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭Einstein

SeaFields wrote: »

Nothing says leave us alone like aiming a rocket launcher at an oncoming Garda on a pushbike

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,287 ✭✭✭davyjose

bonerm wrote: »
    Sounds like Tony Montoya to me.

Who the fùck's Tony Montoya?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Just as well they closed those headshops or a child in a school uniform could have wandered into one and bought one of those rocket launchers.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,904 ✭✭✭cian1500ww

davyjose wrote: »

Inigo's brother. He was less bent on revenge and went into the drug trade instead.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,469 ✭✭✭Adamcp898

I'd say he means Montana..........or did you already know that and were just pointing it out

http://lmgtfy.com/?q=tony+montana

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,158 ✭✭✭donmeister

Juan Pablo's aul man

Adamcp898 wrote: »
    I'd say he means Montana..........or did you already know that and were just pointing it out

:P

• Registered Users Posts: 560 ✭✭✭Flaregon

not if the guy with the Rocket Launcher is half blind, or half way retarted from there Drug habbits :?

cian1500ww wrote: »

I'm still confused. Did he mean a minor character from a 1987 Made-for-TV-movie, or the protagonist from scarface, Tony Montana?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,178 ✭✭✭✭NothingMan

"Don't worry sis everythings under control."

"Then why the fuck do you need a rocket launcher?"

*Stolen and bastardised from Kick Ass.

Flaregon wrote: »
    not if the guy with the Rocket Launcher is half blind, or half way retarted from there Drug habbits :?

Its ok, they have "point this way to kill" written on them

• Registered Users Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

Thread to be renamed...."Who the fcuk is Tony Montoya"

I'm still confused. Did he mean a minor character from a 1987 Made-for-TV-movie, or the protagonist from scarface, Tony Montana?
    Which one do you think is the gun wielding drug dealer ?? ;):P

Thread to be renamed...."Who the fcuk is Tony Montoya"

+1 tto that idea

&

While were talking about Tony Montoya

18+ only, F**k is used a lot.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=22R5chUtZTU
    Its ok, they have "point this way to kill" written on them

epic

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

No I mean Tony Montoya. He's an old mate of mine. Likes his guns and charlie. Constantly getting into trouble with the Gardai since we were kids.

Who is this Tony Montana you speak of? :confused::D

While were talking about Tony Montoya

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=22R5chUtZTU

That's not Tony Montoya.

cian1500ww wrote: »
    Which one do you think is the gun wielding drug dealer ?? ;):P

I've never seen the 1987 made-for-TV movie. could be both!?!?!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,068 ✭✭✭gollem_1975

hey lads lets not blow this out of proportion.

after all it could have been 2 of these bad boys :)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,810 ✭✭✭phill106

I dont mind criminals having a rocket launcher, they might do a collopy!

stupid_terrorists.jpg
    Somebody take that rocket launcher away from Jamal before he kills all of us!

pffft how do u embed?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,269 ✭✭✭_feedback_

bonerm wrote: »
    Who is this Tony Montana you speak of? :confused::D

That'd be Hannahs oul' lad

• Registered Users Posts: 81,980 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

Only in Ireland.

(to be fair, when was the last time someone went shooting up LA with RPGs?)

Overheal wrote: »
    Only in Ireland.

(to be fair, when was the last time someone went shooting up LA with RPGs?)

not sure I'm guess its happend 10 years to day.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,068 ✭✭✭gollem_1975

not sure I'm guess its happend 10 years to day.

is this a Quake reference ?