Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Ronaldinho...Welcome To The Theatre Of Dreams...Your New Home

• 09-07-2003 3:09pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 630 ✭✭✭

Yes yes yes...its definitely going to happen now.

Real Madrid President has just removed his interest for Ronaldinho saying he cant afford to compete with Man Utd in a bidding war...

Bring it on...:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,687 ✭✭✭tHE vAGGABOND

right so can I ask this..

Ronnie is left sided...

What are you going to do down the right? Play him out of position? Fletcher?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,905 ✭✭✭bucks73

Excellent.

Although IMO it was always going to happen. His brother was just trying to get the best possible deal for him (and himself) by putting United and Real up against each other.

• Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 12,739 Mod ✭✭✭✭cournioni

Originally posted by tHE vAGGABOND

Ronnie is left sided...

No, we'll play him behind van Nistelrooy and play Solskjaer or Veron on the right.

Great news!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,472 ✭✭✭Sposs

Click Here For more. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 630 ✭✭✭50Cent

Originally posted by tHE vAGGABOND

Ronnie is left sided...

Ok you have to get your facts right. Ronaldinho is right footed first of all.

Secondly, there is no way in the world, he would be used as a left mid or a right mid because he is LETHAL as an Att Mid just behind the Striker as Pornapster said.

Apparently Fletcher has developed into an outstanding player towards the end of the season so i rate it could be him as right mid next season...which would be nice because hes homemade...

Djemba can also play as a defensive right midfielder.

And since the formation of choice is going to be 4-2-1-3 next season...is there even a need for wingers as such?

Howard/Barthez

G Neville ferdinand Silvestre(????) O Shea

Djemba Keane

Scholes

Ronaldinho Veron

RVN

I Think giggs would be in the team before veron.

Me too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,617 ✭✭✭talla

ok where does it say that Real cannot compete with united in a bidding war??????

All he said was that they'd finished their purchases for this season. No mention of Ronaldihno. And for the last week, the whole story has been that madrid would wait till next season, using the money thay are owed by PSG as a down payment on Ronaldihno. IMO its all still up in the air!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,267 ✭✭✭p.pete

Has Ronaldinho expressed any interesest in moving to England? Would be cool to see him playing regularly. Not so sure I'd be happy to see him in a united shirt but them's the breaks. Anyway, back to my initial question, is England of any interest to him?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,414 ✭✭✭LoneGunM@n

Hopefully this will be all sorted out soon, 'cause I'm fed up hearing how near United are to buying players!!

I think that Real Madrid only entered the bidding war for Ronnie, so as to push the price up and piss United off by forcing them to use up most of the money they got Becks.

I don't think Real need him anyway!!

He'd end up on the bench & that's no way for an excellent player to end up!! Just look @ what happened to Petit @ Barcelona!!

• Registered Users Posts: 394 ✭✭colster

Originally posted by 50Cent
    Yes yes yes...its definitely going to happen now.

Real Madrid President has just removed his interest for Ronaldinho saying he cant afford to compete with Man Utd in a bidding war...

Bring it on...:D

Is this the say chap who said that they would "never never never" sign Beckham???
    Valdano is famous for these kind of misleading statements.
    So I wouldn't be too sure that they are not going to sign Ronaldinho.

Originally posted by colster
    Is this the say chap who said that they would "never never never" sign Beckham???
    Valdano is famous for these kind of misleading statements.
    So I wouldn't be too sure that they are not going to sign Ronaldinho.

Ye hes the same fellow who said hed never ever sign Beckham for the initial price that was going around for him and he didnt...he got him for much less.

But he is the same fellow who said he'd never sign Ronaldo and he did...

To P.Pete who asked about interest in England...this answers your question.

http://msn.skysports.com/skysports/article/0,,3360-1095012,00.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,835 ✭✭✭StickyMcGinty

ronnie aint a patch on Kewell

Bring on the abuse!!

Originally posted by VinnyL
    ronnie aint a patch on Kewell

Bring on the abuse!!

Kewell is good....Duff is excellent.....Ronaldinho is magical

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,064 ✭✭✭BKtje

/me abuses vinnyl with a stick.

Still not sure, seems a bit premature to celebrate him in a true red shirt. I'll believe it when i see it at this stage.

Oh ye, regardless of who Ronaldinho goes too...its always going to be like that. The guys a legend...i hope he comes to Utd. I really do seem like a complete freak on the sports board all day talking bout this like im some football yob alcoholic with nothing else to do...but im on my summer holiers and im BORED!!!

So much for it being finished with .... Laporta has come in with a bid of £21mill
    Sodden Barca

Originally posted by PhatFiesta
    So much for it being finished with .... Laporta has come in with a bid of £21mill
    Sodden Barca

ye but that ****er cant even compete. Why doesnt he get his priorities and sort out one of the best strikers in the world wages first?

Ronaldinho is reportedly going to be on 100k a week matching Keane when hes at Utd.

Barca cant even afford 75,000 a week...

50cent, I can't follow that link in here - skysports and other "obvious"websites are blocked by our internet usage policy. Am interested in reading it if you could paste it to me in a PM.

The Barca bid I think is cash + player. I get the impression Barca can only pay one or two players huge salaries - that is why they want Kluivert out. Cash + Kluivert = more money freed up for Ronnies wage.

Ranieri sat down with his Russian Godfather yesterday to sort out a shopping list, I wonder who is on it?

FFS :mad: cLICK Here For more on Barcelonas bid!!!

President Joan Laporta said: "We have made a firm and serious offer that reflects what a great club like Barcelona is capable of doing."

Thats a laugh. What did they do last season?

They barely qualified for the UEFA cup and will be nowhere near challenging for La Liga this season again.

Laporta is making a lot of noise because he has nothing to show for his first few weeks as President.

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 16,724 Mod ✭✭✭✭yop

This has to be the most stupid transfer at the moment, we have, barca have him, real have him.

FFS this guy is not world class, he is not a proven player, his price is been played up by PSG and his dumb fuk brother, United should pull the plug on it now and go and buy someone else, personally I think there are plenty of player a mile ahead of this guy as regards work ethic and talent. Duff, Joe Cole, Kewell, Van der Vart only been a few.
    I am fukd if I know what United are up to, this guy is not worth 20 million, possibly 15million is even too much, his plays when he wants to, when he does he is magic but of what I have seen him play (about 20 matches) on the tv he has only impressed me for about 15 minutes, then he fuks something up and his head drops.

I am sure I will get flamed for this but let Barca have him, let them waste their 25million or what ever, then if he has proved himself in 2 years then lodge a bid, he has not proven himself in a world class league, the french league is not this.

Now lads just forget about it until/IF he signs. If I have to eat my shirt on this fair enough

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,392 ✭✭✭jonno

I agree with Yop on his summation of Ronaldinho. He is a good player when he turns it on but from what I've seen of him in the World Cup and this year with PSG, he drifts in and out games alot. But in fariness when he turns it on he can be brilliant. But he is certainly not a proven player. He can perform when he wants to. PSG are really overrating him with that price. IMO he is worth 12-15 million tops.

I'm also standing by my opinion that Utd (withotu any more signings) still have the depth in the squad to retain the PL this season - but not without a fight:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,683 ✭✭✭daveg

If he does sign for United he'll replace Luke Chadwick as the ugliest player to ever play for United.

Originally posted by daveg
    If he does sign for United he'll replace Luke Chadwick as the ugliest player to ever play for United.
    Certainly no favours are being done to the calender sales - selling Beckham, keeping Chadwick, buying Ronnie.

I thought they'd sold Chadwick, but have loaned him for the full 2003/2004 season to Burnley!!

Goofy Set To Play For Burnley

And Assis is saying that the transfer of Ronnie is @ an advanced stage!!!

Assis Speaking Sh1te As Usual!!

FFS, it's been @ an advanced stage for a fookin' month!! :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,003 ✭✭✭✭The Muppet

looks like we are getting our man. Ronnie has stated he wants to go to utd. Who cares what he looks like as long as he does the business on the pitch.

Originally posted by yop
    This has to be the most stupid transfer at the moment, we have, barca have him, real have him.

FFS this guy is not world class, he is not a proven player, his price is been played up by PSG and his dumb fuk brother, United should pull the plug on it now and go and buy someone else, personally I think there are plenty of player a mile ahead of this guy as regards work ethic and talent. Duff, Joe Cole, Kewell, Van der Vart only been a few.
    I am fukd if I know what United are up to, this guy is not worth 20 million, possibly 15million is even too much, his plays when he wants to, when he does he is magic but of what I have seen him play (about 20 matches) on the tv he has only impressed me for about 15 minutes, then he fuks something up and his head drops.

I am sure I will get flamed for this but let Barca have him, let them waste their 25million or what ever, then if he has proved himself in 2 years then lodge a bid, he has not proven himself in a world class league, the french league is not this.

Now lads just forget about it until/IF he signs. If I have to eat my shirt on this fair enough

How is he not world class? He plays for Brazil. He has to be worldclass. Hes a magical footballer. Even Zidane think so...he said hes the most technical footballer he has ever seen. He is a very very good footballer. Dont ask me to go looking for that quote. But i read it. I found it by mistake and i forget where. Im not messing.

As regards work ethic, he isnt the best. Even in Champo4 they gave him a score of 6 or something for work rate. But hes young...ugly and probably incredibly shocked when he realised he was pulling the birds he has been due to his talent and cash. As regards talent, he is miles ahead of those players you listed.

Lets just do what you said and forget about ti till it happens....oh its happening...:D

Im very happy about it. We need a new centre back as well dont we too? Interesting...