Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

too much of brock kurt and show ???

• 04-08-2003 2:14pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,994 ✭✭✭

i beleive lately there has been way two much of brock kurt and show matches when will it end.Its been going on for ages now and the only way i see it stopping is theres going to be a lot of kurt and brock fights without show which still wont be that great.Is there any1 else that can contend for the title because brock V kurt equals boring ( in my opinion)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,461 ✭✭✭NeroTheExtreme

Yeah I'll agree there, knowing Angle's real life injury (he ****ed his neck up just before Royal Rumble), it was inevitable he was gonna drop the belt to Brock.

But did we really need the show/brock/angle match at Vengence? Why not just do a one on one rematch there instead of building ANOTHER month of Angle and Brock?

On another note, anyone else sick of Happy Fun Brock? I much prefer him taking another heel turn (one which might actually last?)

Nero

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 607 ✭✭✭cmb.

brock - while physically impressive has such a gooky head on him and has some of the acting & worst mike skills in the company - he has no character and is lost without the tilte as his purpose for existing - but the heel turn is on its way - apparently - the odd thing is that ange got the heel pin on last weeks sd which is odd if brock is the one turning - i know they nned to give him a reason for harbouring animosity towards angle for a ss match but surely the pinning sequence ahould have happened with brock tagging in for the pin and turning on angle in the cage citing jealously as the reason - i know its only wrestling but thats no excuse for storylines not following a logical course

• Closed Accounts Posts: 66 ✭✭Sean101

I do enjoy the buddy buddy angle brock relationship, but brock is a better heel cos he is really menacing in the ring. Angle handles both heel and face well and i think hes the best thing goin for the wwe at the mo.

As for Big Show, hes just annoying and boring.

Wat smackdown needs is another serious contender for the Title, a really good Heel. Someone that can equal the way Angle was. Could Brock be this heel? I doubt it. He was never as good as Angle was or HHH is. But rumors of the rock returning to Smackdown could spark some much needed new rivallry.

As a point of interest, id like to see what Sean O'Haire could do. He certainly has ability, but id like to see how evil he can be.

Oh and incidently, did anyone hear of HHH's supposed change of face after summerslam? That would be a blow for Raw. He's one of the best things on that show.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 559 ✭✭✭jongore

Dunno about O'Haire it seems that he's not that great a wrestler. Cena on the other hand seems to have it all, he's a good wrestler with great mic skills. I think he could be a main event player.

Benoit and Gurrero are another pair who have it in them to go all the way, Benoit has the skills but Eddie has the matt skills and the mic skills to be a main contender.

Undertaker is also a possibility but I'd like to see some younger guys given their chance as Brock was.

As for the Rock, he's more of an actor now then a wrestler. He should be assigned to history and left there.

"As a point of interest, id like to see what Sean O'Haire could do. He certainly has ability, but id like to see how evil he can be."

He's been pretty much asked to limit his ring work. His WCW stuff i felt was quite impressive. If you can find a copy of WWF InVasion 2001, you'll see some of his stuff.

Problem there was, he was groomed for a push for Feb/March of this year. Then WWE dropped the ball and saddled him with Piper as a lackey at the end of March.

This frustrates me as look how many guys WWE have dropped the ball with over the years. Lets name a few.

Billy Kidman: The guy has been wasted the last year by WWE. His in ring work is nothing compared to his WCW days

Stevie Richards: This guy has a superkick that would put Michaels to shame! Of course, he's not allowed to use it on WWE TV. But there's no excuse in putting him in pink being Victoria's slave!

RVD: The whole f'n show himself. Two years of being with WWE has really taken it's toll on the man, and the more over he gets, the further down the card he's put. It's sad really.

"Oh and incidently, did anyone hear of HHH's supposed change of face after summerslam? That would be a blow for Raw. He's one of the best things on that show."

Thats if the match at Summerslam even goes ahead. Both Goldberg and HHH are crippled with injuries. I'm sick of HHH anyway, but thats the plan with him anyway. HHH is Honky Tonk Man for the new millenium. People go all across the US to see him lose only to get more and more pissed off when he doesn't and they go to the next show in hope he'll lose. An instant money maker!

Personally if HHH goes face, it mighn't be too bad if they bring back some of the DX humour he once had. Some of the angle's he's been involved in were just beyond the bounds of good taste. The Katie Vick necrophilia and Booker T racism angles were just a bit too much in my own honest opinion.

Nero

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,713 ✭✭✭Cianan2

Well my opinion is that Brock and Angle are two of the hardest working wrestlers on Smackdown,and i love to watch them over and over.I remember summerslam last year,that was when i first heard that it would be BrockvKurt at WM(dont ask how i knew,but i did) and i waited for soooo long to see the shooting star,which he was supposed to use against the rock.Then he botched it up,and has sworn never to use it again. I would prefer a month or 2 of Kurt vs.Eddie,because that would(or will!) rule.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,912 ✭✭✭Washout

but why oh why do both of them have to be involved in main events on smackdown week in week out! im sick to death of it all.

the likes of John Cena and Sean O haire should be brought to the forergound alot more than they are...especially Sean O Haire.

I personally don't understand why they haven't used O'Haire properly AGES ago. The guys pretty agile for his height. Same with Nathan Jones, who I believe they have seriously dropped the ball with. I saw him in Dublin with WWA last November and the guy's huge and built like a brick ****house! He put Sting and Luger to shame (yes folks, they were in the main event at that show.)

Nobody is saying they Lesnar and Angle aren't good workers, However they are suffering from over exposure!

Nero

• Closed Accounts Posts: 658 ✭✭✭xx

From reading this thread, I can see there are a lot of comparisons being made between how good WCW was and how bad WWE (currently) is. WWE is sooooo toned down. No superkick, no vertaebreaker, no tombstone anymore!!! Jesus, Shane Helms Vertaebreaker is my fave finishing move of all time. The only real reason I watch WWE anymore is cuz basically its the only wrestling on TV. Think I'll go out and start buying ECW and WCW vids and dvds again.
    Wrestlers that should get pushed though:

Shane Helms (in the good ol' days), now The Hurricane - I really like this guys style, great on the mike and even better in the ring. Made some of the coolest moves in wrestling history and still a young scamp too.

Kanyon - do I even need to explain why?

Sean O'Haire - Give him a shot, I'm sure he'll impress. And plus he's got a mega senton bomb (or seanton bomb, I think?).

John Cena - For the reasons jongore gave.

RVD - Goddamn, I almost shed a tear when I watch my mpg's of him doing the vanterminator and vandaminator in ECW. Again, WWE have made a mockery of a very talented wrestler.

Originally posted by xx
    Kanyon - do I even need to explain why?

Sean O'Haire - Give him a shot, I'm sure he'll impress. And plus he's got a mega senton bomb (or seanton bomb, I think?).

John Cena - For the reasons jongore gave.

RVD - Goddamn, I almost shed a tear when I watch my mpg's of him doing the vanterminator and vandaminator in ECW. Again, WWE have made a mockery of a very talented wrestler.

Kanyon: In fairness to him, that Culture Club angle with the Undertaker was one of the funniest things I've seen since The Rock taunting Eddie Guerrero with La Bamba!

"Do you wheely wanna hurt meeee... big show says he's wheeely sowwweeeey" Pure Genius! I miss Paul Heyman! :(

O'Haire's senton bomb is amazing to look at, and now that Jeff Hardy is out of the picture, it's no problem for him to use it. I mean, they're letting Randy Orton use the Diamond Cutter now ffs!

Cena is already getting a mega push, and is keeping the show watchable just by his mic skills alone! "I change my name to Corleone like a Godfather flick... your girl likes italian sausage, cos she just swallowed my .... " Genius!

RVD just makes me wanna cry these days, and it's not from a result of the Kane turn either! :P

Nero

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,092 ✭✭✭Glowingmind

Originally posted by NeroTheExtreme
    Same with Nathan Jones, who I believe they have seriously dropped the ball with. I saw him in Dublin with WWA last November and the guy's huge and built like a brick ****house! He put Sting and Luger to shame (yes folks, they were in the main event at that show.)

The problem with nathan jones aside from his injury is that apparantly he's just not that good in the ring, the reason they limited him to so little TV in ring time was because he kept hurting the guys who he was wrestling in dark matches and they decided to get him to do some more training to make him safer to work with in the ring.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,713 ✭✭✭Cianan2

Appareantly Nathan jones will be used more after Summerslam.

The reason Kanyon and O'Haire aren't being pushed yet is cos they're both just recently back from injury(Kanyon nearly died!!!) so they have to be given a little while longer.

Rhyno was supposed to be a main player,but just a week before he was to get his push,he broke his neck. I dont think hes as good as he was before.

The most under-rated wrestler in my opinion is Lance Storm. Sure,hes a boring bastard,but he is one of the most gifted wrestlers on the planet! Cant wait for the new angle they have lined up for him on RaW!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,994 ✭✭✭Big Ears

speaking of wcw wretlers not being used enuff remeber buff bagwell .They used him once and let him go why ??? (god i miss WCW!!! :(:(:( SIGH)

Nathan Jones.....naaaaahh, I don't think so. My mate seen him in the point too and was telling me all about him. And then I seen him on smackdown taking on, I think it was, A-train in a singles match.....and he was pants. Total pants. Not a bit of grace in him. So feck him, in other words.

Sean O'Haire should deffo get a push though.

Yeah, I seen on Kanyons website a bit about the injury he got. He was fairly crocked after it. But the guy is good to watch in the ring, got good mat skills and pulls out the odd original move too (which I really like). I'm fed up of seeing the brock lesnar thing, yanno shoulder thrusts to the midsection - a few irish whips and shoulder blocks - gets beaten up a bit - comes back with 2 or 3 belly to bellys - F5 to finish. At least Kanyon, Shane Helms and a few others pull out an original move the odd time.

Rhyno looked like a psycho back in the ECW days (being interviewed in a cellar, anyone?). In WWE, he looks like a dublin skanger with his little knacker-tash.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 66 ✭✭Sean101

Yeah, i noticed the nathan jones was ****e in the ring. I think the wwe were more impressed with his size, and pushed him too early. A bit more trainin is all he needed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,092 ✭✭✭Glowingmind

Originally posted by Big Ears
    speaking of wcw wretlers not being used enuff remeber buff bagwell .They used him once and let him go why ??? (god i miss WCW!!! :(:(:( SIGH)

Taken from 1wrestling.com:
    The long awaited "debut" of the new WCW was a flop. Given the final half hour of the 7/2/01 Raw, Buff Bagwell and Booker T had what many fans felt was the worst main event in the history of the program. Bagwell, who had his first match in months the day before on a house show, blew up quickly, and was using long restholds in a match that should have been non-stop action to put over the quality of the WCW performers. Booker T tried, but was still shaking off the ringrust himself, and was not in a position to carry Bagwell. The match was embarrassing, and chants of "Boring" and "This Match Sucks" were clearly heard throughout. A WWF source said Vince McMahon "absolutely hated" the whole WCW segment. Then, while in the WWF training facility in Stamford, Buff Bagwell got into a fight with Shane Helms. Bagwell reportedly told Helms that he would never be a big star (like he is) because he was too small. Helms responded verbally, and Bagwell slapped him and told him he didn't have balls to do anything about it. Helms responded by throwing some punches, and possibly hit him with a ice-filled water bottle, resulting in Bagwell needing ten stitches. Given Helms past with the Hardy Boyz (they worked together in OMEGA), Bagwell had already alienated many in the locker room. His poor performances on house shows and Raw helped to make him unpopular with others. During the Smackdown tapings, Bagwell took a powerbomb from the APA and told them he was hurt. The APA, figuring he was faking it to stop the beatdown he was to receive as part of the angle, proceeded to complete the segment as planned. Bagwell, who did suffer a neck injury once, had been known in WCW to claim injury to stop assaults on him or to avoid taking bumps that would make his opponent to look good. Less than a week in the company, and Buff was already on thin ice, and was soon gone.

You're telling me you didn't think much of Nathan Jones? C'mon, he was stuck against ****in gay Train! How many time are they gonna re package Albert (Prince Albert, Test and Albert, Hip Hop Hippo) before they eventually cop that he's utter pants! The only funny thing about his matches is the "Shave Your Back" chant, and that too dies off after a while.

I just feel Jones was given a raw deal, and teaming him up with Underseller, who like Nash, is also a proverbial walking cripple who receives more injuries than giving good matches, somethings just not right there. I was impressed with a lot of the moves Jones put out in WWA in November, which brings me up to my next point...

Marcus Alexender Buffs The Stuff Bagwell.
    Ever since the end of his WCW days, he's been stinking up shows! That feud with DDP towards the end of WCW was pointless and just made Page look embarrassing! His Work in WWA wasn't great either, find a copy of Inception where you'll see him in one of the worst lumberjack matches in history. As for sticking him in the main event at the point in November? Well he was involved in a tag team against Sting and Luger, so I guess he didn't look that bad, but thats not saying much!

If they were to bring Buff into Raw, he's just be easy prey for HHH.

Nero

Originally posted by Glowingmind
    Given Helms past with the Hardy Boyz (they worked together in OMEGA...

Yeah, downloaded a click from www.shanehelms.com where shane jumped off an 18-wheeler onto Matt Hardy on a table. Awesome stuff!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 559 ✭✭✭jongore

Jones was dropped because he wrestled too stiff. There were fears he could seriously hurt someone. He looks good but the safety of the wrestlers come first. If he can learn what he needs he'll come back better and stronger.

O'Haire got off to a bad start with WWE, he thought that he and Pulompo should have been pushed straight away. He's come back much better and I'd like to see him get a push.

Cena is the best of the new bunch (Better the Brock) his mic skills are awesome. He's completly in character. His wrestlings skills are exceptional and he has a varity of moves (unlike some)

His and 'takers match last week was excellent. Cena sold the 'takers moves well and to give 'taker his due he sold Cena well.