Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Here we go again with the games and the killin'!!!

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 28,633 Mod ✭✭✭✭Shiminay

I don't wanna upset Riker (and his Da), but Americans Are Stupid.

Blaming computers for the actions of idiots is not the answer...

It's the samne old story - the latest "craze" is being blamed for the menkal ppl doing menkal things. It was Rock 'n' Roll then Rock, then Heavy Metal, now it's Computers, Computer Games and the Internet.

It's getting old at this stage...

All the best,

Dav
    @B^)
    http://homepage.tinet.ie/~davitt

• Registered Users Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

I said it before and i'll say it again Americans are stupid.

I has on holidays once and met some amreicans. When they found out where I was from, they asked Where Belfast was in Dublin
    and wouldn't accept that it was over 100 miles away.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 880 ✭✭✭Von

Aye Butcher. close combat 3 is deadly. I have the first 2. Had CC3 demo but I'll give you some games when I get full version unless you can "lend" me a copy.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,316 ✭✭✭ButcherOfNog

Atomic should b strung up. The release versions AI had some woefull problems, things that didn't happen in CC2. Like the AI always buying twice as much armor as it should have (like theres an obvious bug if ever i seen it). Theres a patch out which has sorted those out. the maps are much better and theres some nice new things like commanders with a command radius. single player is now very good. however, they messed up the multiplayer code ,it isn't very stable and they ain't gonna fix it. check out http://cc3.gamestats.com for patches, new maps and converted maps. i haven't tried multiplayer yet on it but if the multiplayer bug isn't as bad as is being made out then i'd be on for some serious crushing of your puny troops.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40 KrPtoRChiLD

Hmmmm ! OK fair enuff ...AMERICA does have a dip**** society and they DO talk a lot of **** but dont ye see....any publicity ..be it good or bad is great for people like ye cos it always guarantees success for sales in games which in turn enocurages more developers to the games development sector? Any violent game released and criticised for being violent has always done well if it is at all playable !
    However ye aint exactly in a good positin to slag americans since ye spend so much time and effort and money playin a fukkin game that it doesnt say much about ye either ! Some of ye let it affect yer lives dramatically and to be fair some(in the minority mind you !!)play it for a laff and couldnt give a fukk about it !
    One thing is that most of ye take it way tooooo seriously which questions definitely yer mentalities !
    Having browsed through the many pictures of that quakapolooza thingy it didnt really surprise me that there were a few lets say "older " people playin ! SAD SAD SAD Have they nothin better to do ???! Of course they are perfectly entitled to do as they please as I am perfectly entitled to comment on that ! In general Id have to say yer so called "Quake Community" is nothin more than 90s nerds thinkin that the world revolves around a game (Note : There are exceptions always!)
    Nothin shows this more than a few nights ago mr cave and a few others were using or trying out that battlecom thingy for q2 ! this was pointless since they still went on typin on irc at the same time ???? Highly annoying ! At one poiont someone said somethin along the likes of " WAN THE ABC " as a joke of course ! Ignornat Cave replies "ABC ! Who de fukk are dey ???" and laughs to himself for a while ! Lads , what the fukk is Quake is a question most of the planet would ask you if you mentioned it to them ? Why????? Cos None knows about yer nerd society and NOONE cares !
    In a way ye are no different to the americans so its ironic that ye are slaggin them smile.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,275 ✭✭✭Shinji

Ahahhahaha..... Yeah Dave you're an ignorant whoor like.... Not knowing who ABC were.... Ahahahaha.....

Oh no hang on....

Who the hell are ABC?

I mean, I can think of several things it could mean.... But none of them make any sense in that context...

Peewee.... you're a muppet. You're the sort of person who should never have been told about freedom of speech without first being told about freedom of kneecapping. In fact, before that even, you should have been told about basic punctuation, spelling, and grammar.

You sad sad little man. Who's the greater idiot... The fool, or the fool who follows him? The "nerds", or the nerd who develops an obsession about them?

And.... who cares what age people are? Does it make them somehow less human?

Mata ne!
    Rob

• Registered Users Posts: 3,316 ✭✭✭ButcherOfNog

hmmmm Peewee has an obsession with us? that makes me feel dirty, i'm off for a shower smile.gif

and ABC are a UL q2 clan i think, or an 80's pop sensation led by martin fry.

Hmm ! Nerds always were smart****e geeks so keep comin with the abuse little nerdlings ...its not my fault ye cant face up to reality !

as for the ABC story ! the way it went was that ABC are also a clan but Cave went on about the fact that ABC are nobodys ...AS IF DOOZER ARE FUKKIN ANYBODIES ???? Ye are all nobodies ! Do somethin that the rest of the world has an interest in or even the community has an interest in and then you can claim to be somebodies but a QUAKE CLAN = BIG SHOTS ??? hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahhahahahaha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 936 ✭✭✭FreaK_BrutheR

QUAKE IS FAEG!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 880 ✭✭✭Von

I used to be a St Pats Athletic supporting football hooligan before I played quake. This is less sad. I bet Pee Wee has about 2 gigs of gay and animal porn on his HD.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,039 ✭✭✭Vorosha

Is QUAKE just a silly game, that forces you to act this way?

I was wondering the other day if I should give up QUAKE. I murdered all these kids in this national school in some quiet country parish.

The real turning point was when this one kid looked EXACTLY like a grunt from QUAKE. It was like second nature I just kicked his face in.

That's when I knew quitting QUAKE was the only thing to do...
    ... I didn't quit tho and so the river of blood flows on.

Got any little brothers or sisters? Send them to school with a coupla AK-47's in their lunchboxes. I may try to kill them.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,099 ✭✭✭✭WhiteWashMan

cool
    can ya dcc me some of the animal pron peewee?
    on the other hand, i can think of several more depressing and sad ways than sitting all by yourself in a darkened room playing with yourself and having orgasms from perfect railgun shots.
    writing to this board and trying to be mature and big and sensible and change peoples perspective is near the top of my list. right behind soapbox preaching.

course, thats only my opinion.
    but its right wink.gif
    white(hohoho i am santa)wash

• Registered Users Posts: 21,264 ✭✭✭✭Hobbes

Read the Slashdot.org post I dumped out. It's long, but I think it pretty much sums it all up. I honestly don't know what went through those two sick minds, but I can relate to it after reading slashdot.org's news.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,264 ✭✭✭✭Hobbes

Ooops didn't realise the posting had turned to the surreal. Happy to see I still have Damo fuked up in the head.