Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Anytime capacity problems?

Options
  • 03-09-2003 8:09am
    Registered Users Posts: 341 ✭✭

Is anyone else having problems connecting to Anytime? like loads and loads of engaged signals, non connections or being disconnected after a minute or so. my line is actually in good condition having had eircom fix it up (there is no fault, your line tests perfectly, my line was lying on the ground) i went through this years ago with no limits. all I want to know is my equipment or theirs?

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 5,334 ✭✭✭Frank Grimes

I've been using Anytime for a few months now, haven't really had any problems with it.
    Get in touch with IOL, it could be a local problem i.e. the pop you're dialling into.

• Registered Users Posts: 341 ✭✭vampyre

Sorry for the dumb mistake, I meant anytime is giving problems not netsmart which was rock solid when I had it. They are driving me crazy, you can't get through to anyone since blaster/so big etc. Anyway if anyone can help me here I would be really pleased.

My mistake too (I'm still asleep). I'm using Anytime now, was using Netsmart before. I'd say the service on the 2 is identical really for me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,143 ✭✭✭spongebob

It is probable that the modem banks or the route from your Local Exchange to the modem banks is different between Anytime and Netsmart.

Eircom wholesale the Flat Rate pipes to IOL.

Eircom may be compressing the backhaul and thereby causing the modem to break the connection.

Where are you Vampyre , County or Region.

M

• Registered Users Posts: 4,034 ✭✭✭BArra