Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Norton Antivirus: Expired or not?

• 18-09-2003 10:34pm
    Registered Users Posts: 29

Computer illiterate newbie here. Any assistance with this would be gratefully received...OK, my Norton Antivirus 2 expired a couple of months back. I began to receive multiple pop-ups from Norton so after a couple of weeks I followed the link and re-subscribed...cost Euro 45, and got my order confirmation back by E-mail. Trouble is, the pop-ups are still coming, still telling me my subscription is expired. Symantec, who own Norton, don't have a customer service section, only an automated Qand A thing which is totally useless. So...how do I find out if my subscription is really renewed, and if it is, how do I get rid of those bloody pop-ups?

Comments

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,835 ✭✭✭BoB_BoT

norton antivirus 2? 2000/2003 maybe? what method do you use to update your subscription enter key/code?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,608 ✭✭✭✭sceptre

Did the confirmation email you received include any link to download a file?

• Registered Users Posts: 29 gaffergamgee