Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tommorrow...

• 08-06-1999 2:30pm
    Registered Users Posts: 2,518 ✭✭✭

just like to say g'luck to everyone (including me) who's doing YOU KNOW WHAT at 9.45 tommorrow morning, we'll need it smile.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 141 ✭✭Riker

Aye, G'luck Hecate, I was wondering where I heard that name before now you've reminded me.

-Banquo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,438 ✭✭✭TwoShedsJackson

just like to say - HAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHA, doing the Leaving wha?? hate that smile.gif

just messing lads, gl to ye all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 467 ✭✭Cheez

Gluck hecate!!!
    i for 1 am ****ed for starters and so is paul(kindred) so we're hoping its over as soon as possible so we can chat about how crap we did over pints of spirits wink.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 745 ✭✭✭SeP

right well **** that
    if were gonna fail, might as well do it in style...now anyone for a spliffy?? smile.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 411 ✭✭Jay

Take it

• Registered Users Posts: 521 ✭✭✭Ronin

heheh, just write lots tomorrow lads wink.gif..your hand will hurt lots...

3 hours of writing, twice smile.gif..hehe

Ro.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,274 ✭✭✭Monty - the one and only

G'luck lads and ladys as the case may be

• Registered Users Posts: 10,339 ✭✭✭✭LoLth

Yeah,

G'luck lads an' lasses... Not long now until it's all over..

J.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,484 ✭✭✭El_Presidente

Yes, and i'd like to say good luck to me cus I think I'm great and deserve to do really well.

All I need is a mere 455 points to be aloud go play college quake for 4 years.

(gl to everyone else too)

El

• Closed Accounts Posts: 107 ✭✭KinDreD

ive changed my boxers 4 times today?...are the department going to pay for cleaning costs? ARE THEY?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 141 ✭✭Riker

Important quotes for tomorrow's English (H):

Hard Times: "Tis aw a muddle", "You can cut it out Tom, I wouldn't cry"

MacBeth: "Fould is fair and fair is foul", "A little water will clear us of this deed"

Clarke: "Mournful Matins"

Chuck them in with a load of bull**** and you'll be grand smile.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 631 ✭✭✭Take it

GOOD LUCK LADS
    **** it, if you fail repeat and if yea fail again repeat till your a mature student thats what i plan to do haha ;p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,275 ✭✭✭Shinji

Best of luck all.... Not that I think most of ye will need it, for all your whinging.... smile.gif

Sher - anyone who spouts as much pure bull**** as you has the English paper aced before he even sits down... smile.gif

GL all.... see yis for drinkies afterwards? smile.gif

Mata ne!
    Rob

• Registered Users Posts: 4,676 ✭✭✭Gavin

Well !!! I'd just like to say the best of luck to me !!! and to the rest of ya or course.. 3 weeks and it's all over .......

Verb ( who has larengitis, bit o sinisitis and has an exam tommorrow)!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 422 ✭✭adra

to all doing either the lc or the jc tomorrow,

best of luck and dont worry once yee get thru this,
    MindPhuck has said that yee all can stay at his house for the sumer with all the computers hes bought and play tetrinet all summer long!

now aint that one hell of an incentive wink.gif

G'luck lads smile.gif

God sent me to piss the world off!

Well tommorow became today and English is all over.

The real fun starts tommorow with maths.

El

and history lest you forget....****ing dates and numbers tomorrow ffs

• Closed Accounts Posts: 658 ✭✭✭Jedi

Best of luck lads and lassys, Know what its like been there before.

I propose we all boycot the Leaving Cert on moral grounds.

What these moral grounds are im not sure yet but i'll think of something.

Think of the headlines...

"Quake PLayers in Leaving Cert Boycot Scandel, will the system ever recover?"

El

(Im sorry , its been a stressful day)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 467 ✭✭Cheez

Yay maths tomorrow
    i sit here talking ****e at 11 o choc at night not having a bulls notion of what to do tomorrow
    sept complex numbers and simulballix equations
    fix forgot to do a question in english(hahaha)i mean um hard luck mush!

fiction for christs sake!!
    he did catcher in the rye and it completely slipped his mind to have to do it on the paper

a he'll be alright i did complete ballix id say threw in about 2 fookin quotes yet i think my clarke was ok

anyway best a luck all maths doers hell yeer all studyin me scared me very scared
    off fer a duel on bw and back to study me finks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 285 ✭✭marauder

I feel old sad.gif

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 1,863 Mod ✭✭✭✭Slaanesh

Why the bugger did Clarke have to come up !!!
    *Mumble Mumble*

I had Kinsella learned, and when the papers were given out everyone shouted "woohoo", from then on I knew the poetry wasnt for me!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 631 ✭✭✭Take it

Explain "wallow in habbitual,the banal" came up for kavanagh i mean wtf :/

See the poem was written in 1955 after he was released from hospital after a serious operation and he now sees the world in a new light....so he seems everyday ordinary things are almost religious....so there take-it...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,518 ✭✭✭Hecate

oi...its finished! smile.gif

nice paper tho, cept for the Philadelphia question which was a biatch.

Mayor of casterbridge was fine, that Henchard dude is easy (same as macbeth)

All in all pretty fine.

Same with maths paper 1, flew threw it.

Ah but ****e, Irish tommorrow...exam gods preserve us...not looking forward to writing another "timpiste a chonaic me" :p

• Registered Users Posts: 574 ✭✭✭ste

Yes GLUCK BOYZ {!}

and gals

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,341 ✭✭✭Koopa

this bwings back memowies..