Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

well done ireland

• 25-07-1999 3:31pm
    Registered Users Posts: 20,099 ✭✭✭✭

well, we won.
    nice one lads
    yis done us proud

• Closed Accounts Posts: 123 ✭✭Darkedge

Yeah nice one lads.

WooHoo!

• Registered Users Posts: 861 ✭✭✭Slosh

OMG!! The Austrian GP and now Rapture !!!

Congrats lads....

[This message has been edited by Slosh (edited 25-07-99).]

• Registered Users Posts: 3,529 ✭✭✭SickBoy

A job well done. All Hail Team.IE !!

Jimmy...

• Registered Users Posts: 574 ✭✭✭ste

Wehuuuuuuuuuuuu.

"The irish have now established themselves across the web as serious gamers" ... well done dev for really making it happen and well done all the players, welllllll DONE leds, give those english something to remember yas by. :]

wUP wUP EIRE

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 1,863 Mod ✭✭✭✭Slaanesh

****ing Take it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

• Registered Users Posts: 4,471 ✭✭✭elexes

well don wheres the demo now get drunk

• Closed Accounts Posts: 200 ✭✭mobius

erm.. YAY!!!!

They only come out at night.
    http://drive.to/mobius

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,484 ✭✭✭El_Presidente

Horray for us.

The final defeat of the British Empire is at hand.

Pres

• Closed Accounts Posts: 793 ✭✭✭Kegser

Yeh, well done lads. Even though you still suck smile.gif

Kegs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 123 ✭✭Darkedge

england *ahem* Took it

To quote an old and now **** player
    SkyClad
    "Taaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaake iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiit"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 107 ✭✭KinDreD

when ye won ye shoulda started singing the anthem or a nation once again or sommat.....WAN TA FUK.......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 64 ✭✭blaster

Well cant say much more than WELL DONE to Team.ie im sure are so proud and we are too of u guys Congrates again smile.gif.TAKE IT SO MUCH smile.gif

Blaster

• Closed Accounts Posts: 144 ✭✭Spaceman

smile.gifsmile.gifsmile.gifUP THE REPUBLIC!!! smile.gifsmile.gifsmile.gif

p.s. Our day has come smile.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 631 ✭✭✭Take it

Well done lads done us proud no fukken wooden spoon this time .

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 28,633 Mod ✭✭✭✭Shiminay

Fair fu(kin' play lads!!!

When's the welcome home party/pi$$up happening?

All the best,

Dav
    @B^)
    homepage.tinet.ie/~davitt

• Registered Users Posts: 20,099 ✭✭✭✭WhiteWashMan

although i have to say, i was on the #rapture99 channel the time we won and the abuse being spouted by some of the irish was unbelievable.
    especially from daa and crash.

cop on lads. at least be gracious in winning as well as defeat.

try not to spoil a great achievment by being obnoxious. i have to say i was embaressed by this behaviour. the english lads were saying it was a great game and the irish deserved to win, even if it was by 1 frag.

try not to give the irish lads a bad name because of stupid adolecent behaving supporters

i didnt hear yis being nationalistic when ireland beat wales or scotland. try to remember that most english ppl are sound, the way that MOST irish ppl are sound.

enjoy the win, dont spoil it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 225 ✭✭earthworm_jim

I'm with wwman on that one... and I watched Michael Collins again last night! All in all a brilliant win over a brilliant team by a brillianter one. Fair ****ing play to the team that dev built.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,049 ✭✭✭Cloud

Just reading the stuff at http://www.quakenation.com/rapture/default.asp - cool!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 467 ✭✭Cheez

Team.ie WON!
    i knew we could do it
    kick ass bys!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,049 ✭✭✭Cloud

So, Team.ie beat EU in a game, and EU beat NA, so, Team.ie rule the western world!!
    EU vs. IE - updated at 04:34 by Izn0

The EU team are going to play against the Irish 4 Nations team now. They actually played against each other last night and the Irish won that match. In the EU defence I should add that DOOMer's computer was totally f**ked up and he had like 4-5 fps all the time.

ROFLMBO

and i beat koopa twice in a row, which means im the best player in the world wink.gif

/me resigns now from ever playing again and bows out of world competition as reigning world champion

white(take it team.ie. team.wwm r00ls j00)wash

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7 Raggy

Yup nice one lads, altho id like the record to clearly show I dont

TAKKKKKKKKKKEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE IIITTTTTTTTTTTT

from anyone, up any of my bodily orifices, unless payment is involved smile.gif

p.s. nice to meet you all even if we did have a bit of a barny over the last 2 games. Whens the rematch! smile.gif

Raggy
    raggy@mail.com

• Registered Users Posts: 1,399 ✭✭✭Zero

fairplay raggy, and well done, you played a stormer.

• Registered Users Posts: 450 ✭✭Chief

OM DIDDLY ON NYOM NYOM.....

wink.gif

Boy man... the pride youse lot give us...

TA!

|Chief|

3=O]

Hey WWWman Wake up and smell the coffee ya ****en WEST-BRIT tongue.gif

?
    ?
    ?
    ?

do i know you?

even if i was, would my point be less valid?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 124 ✭✭Creeper

Is that ****er a brit?
    I ****in' knew it.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,339 ✭✭✭✭LoLth

Nah, WWMan's right.

That kind of crap just causes trouble and takes away from the team that played.

Me plans night watching demos.....

J.

Preacher LoLth: 'Suffer little children. Suffer!'

actually im australian. which would probably put me right up there on the 'i hate being called a brit' type of thing.

but mi not that childish to get into it.
    on the other hand if you do want to make an issue of it, i will let your people get in touch with mione and we can organise a 1 on 1 duel in the establishment of your choice where i will proceed to drink you under the table.

coz we all know that quake 1ers in general cant drink for ****e. and i reckon most ppl who know me wouldnt put their money on you anyway coz youre a w@nker wink.gif