Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

i drink guinness

• 23-07-1999 2:07pm
    Registered Users Posts: 20,099 ✭✭✭✭

i do indeed.
    what do you drink?
    and shall we have a bit of a big quakie p1ssup some saturday in about 3 weeks?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,438 ✭✭✭TwoShedsJackson

aye Guiness - nice cold pint in the Long Stone smile.gif plus Peach Schnapps & Red Bull - damn that girlfriend of yours to Hades Eamo smile.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 936 ✭✭✭FreaK_BrutheR

HARP LAGER! Pure unadulterated gut rot! super stuff.
    In the mornings....bottles of ice cold Budweiser.
    In the Waterloo pub in Dublin.... Carlsberg.
    I do like guiness too. BEER BEER BEER BEER BEER BEER.

Yes drinks in 3 weeks time so. I'll start warming up now. acctually i started warming up about 10 years ago.....*fnarf*

BEER BEER BEER BEER NEER

eff bee

• Registered Users Posts: 3,316 ✭✭✭ButcherOfNog

Lets see, how about friday 6th of Aug, or Sat the 7th of Aug? Would that be even mildly suitable? I'm free to get incredibly drunk on either date.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,099 ✭✭✭✭WhiteWashMan

PURRFECT.

well since some people go to the nethouse on the friday, lets organise for saturday the 7th.
    if enough people post, i'll actually organise somewhere as opposd to the usual lets meet where junkie cant get in. ie.nightbridge.

come to think of t, thats a good thing isn it wink.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 6,984 ✭✭✭Venom

Consider me there lad.
    Castor-it was the Rev who started the red bull and peachsnaps.

Ven(drink,drink,glorious drink)om

• Legal Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 5,400 Mod ✭✭✭✭Maximilian

VODKA RED-BULL!!!

Take it cheap-skate Smithwicks drinker scum!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭TinCool

Oooh arrrr I drinks cider I do

• Closed Accounts Posts: 123 ✭✭Darkedge

can i wear a skirt?

I drink cider's i do

• Closed Accounts Posts: 123 ✭✭Darkedge

yeah ya said that tin, guess uve been havin a little too much at the nethouse biggrin.gif

[This message has been edited by Darkedge (edited 24-07-99).]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,275 ✭✭✭Shinji

Count me in. Paintball with a hangover the next day should be fun. tongue.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,346 ✭✭✭Rev Hellfire

I've recently taken to paint stripper and red bull, an excellent little number. although were it fits into drinking by nationality I'm not sure.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 107 ✭✭KinDreD

Ill go if im let.......;(

up you go. cant have anyone forgeting a sociable drinks evening now can i?

up ya go.
    just t o remind ppl that arent going to FTI, that there will indded be pints this saturday in the long stone from about 7 onwards. i will expect the usual q2 crew anyway, and i know there will be a few others as well.
    also making an appearance will be my beautiful girlfriend, so if anyone else has a ladyfriend they want to bring along so they can talk about knitting then d=feel free

absolutely no tribes talk allowed.
    come to think of it, absolutely no quake talk either. bring along your conversation topics on a piece of paper and we'll pick them out one at a time smile.gif

first topic of conversation is 'hey look... ive got a life' smile.gif

oh, and it was indeed me boird that introduced us to the fine beverage of red bull and peach schnapps.

red bull and paint stripper would be the prefered tipple of hungarians i believ. or was that de-icer? im not sure.

this saturday we will be mostly drinking from the carabeann and central americas smile.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,601 ✭✭✭Kali

mmm carri-beans

• Registered Users Posts: 2,518 ✭✭✭Hecate

count me in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,438 ✭✭✭TwoShedsJackson

I'll ring the Long Stone now and tell them to get extra crates of Coke and crisps in for ya so, Rob smile.gif

dont forget the hot nuts too smile.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,275 ✭✭✭Shinji

Yummy hot nuts.

You know, they're probably utter skank when you're sober....

Hey lads, with any luck I'll even be in a financial position to buy rounds this time out, take advantage while it lasts.... tongue.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 381 ✭✭juNkie

WOOHOOOO!!!!!!!!!! Jasus lads I nearly missed this one!!!!!!! Yep, the longstone sounds pretty sweet my good sirs. I shall be getting rather p!ssed as per usual an maybe start on some homeless bloke in the street afterwards, if he's in a wheel chair all the better. Lads I will expect to be bought lots of pints an tequila as I will be drowning my sorrows, but yis will all hear about that on Saturday O YESSS U WILLL!!!

Anyone hear of those new state of the art fangled steam powered cars???? Man the technology of today Astounds me to no fukin end.

I love Zero.....

juNk laaaaaaa

[This message has been edited by juNkie (edited 04-08-99).]

will someone bring some jelly beans?

better keep castor away from those homeless blokes smile.gif

never know what might happen.

I mite go if some **** gives me a place to sleep..........im fairly sound and kinda house trained...if i do p1ss on your carpet ill wipe it up or at least recomend a good cleaner.....
    ;(

Yea I'll go down so and laugh at some people or be laughed at by others

• Closed Accounts Posts: 793 ✭✭✭Kegser

What's this alcohol craic? I'm too young and inncoent to know what it is.

And what's a Longstone?

Maybe I'll just go and find out for myself.

Kegs.

yeah paul,
    tip on up
    can get you somewhere to staywithout it
    dont bring wellies
    gimme a buzz or drop me amil tomorrow or friday

dont bring hurley
    bring passport, you wont get into the pale
    bring lots of money and buy me pints
    dont bring your ugly sister
    bring your confirmation suit
    dont bring your ugly sister (thought it waorth re-itterating)
    tongue.gif

[This message has been edited by Someone Else(edited 04-08-99).]

[This message has been edited by WhiteWashMan (edited 04-08-99).]

id like some where definate to stay...i chanced my arm before and ended up wandering around waterford at 4 am talking to the drunks out the back of shaws:/.....;p

• Registered Users Posts: 3,316 ✭✭✭ButcherOfNog

buy eamo a pint, and he'll give you a bed/floor/bath/sink to sleep in. someone will put you up, honest