Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

An End To IOL IRC ? :(

• 13-08-1999 4:46pm
    Registered Users Posts: 574 ✭✭✭

Well Is It ?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,207 ✭✭✭MindPhuck

eh. I can't actually remember visiting IOL irc in months. Does any1 go there like ?

• Registered Users Posts: 574 ✭✭✭ste

no, I mean the end as in non-existant ! smile.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 411 ✭✭H_K

yeah it was announced that its gone forever

the #crypt + #morgue have gone to irc.phishy.net or somethin :/

• Registered Users Posts: 486 ✭✭acous

aye, its dead alright.. all the ppl have migrated to *.phishy.net

yeah good few ppl go there just not so many of ye hardcore quakers.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 8,947 Mod ✭✭✭✭mewso

grand - reckon I'll be on iol for good so.
    To be rid of you're scurge is a blessing smile.gif

M

• Registered Users Posts: 574 ✭✭✭ste

[This message has been edited by ste (edited 22-08-99).]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31 Eddie Rocket

When and where was it announced ?

Ed

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,275 ✭✭✭Shinji

T'was on the IOL Status List, iirc.

Yes, people did use IOL IRC - even Quake heads! #doozer on IOL was the best fun IRC channel I've ever used - for atmosphere, people and craic, it beat the pants off anything on Quakenet smile.gif

Cyas,
    Rob

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,275 ✭✭✭Shinji

T'was on the IOL Status List, iirc.

Yes, people did use IOL IRC - even Quake heads! #doozer on IOL was the best fun IRC channel I've ever used - for atmosphere, people and craic, it beat the pants off anything on Quakenet smile.gif

Cyas,
    Rob

• Closed Accounts Posts: 631 ✭✭✭Take it

here here shinji

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,972 ✭✭✭SheroN

Thats because i went there......quake net is boring too many serious bastids....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 74 ✭✭EgoManiac

It will live on forever in our minds, well, maybe not yours puny humans.

GET LICKING THOSE SOLES