Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

favourite song of all time?

• 22-10-2003 11:57pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 975 ✭✭✭

what ur favourite song of all time? I haven't yet decided mine

• Registered Users Posts: 3,216 ✭✭✭phreak

too hard to decide tbh

• Registered Users Posts: 1,419 ✭✭✭nadir

whats ur favourite colour?

• Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 12,739 Mod ✭✭✭✭cournioni

My favourite song at the moment would have to be "The Eye of Horus" by Decapitated. But that'll probably change in another 10 seconds... oh wait...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,199 ✭✭✭krattapopov

my favourite color is black, whats you favourite day?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 398 ✭✭pyramid man

well i have to say that this thread pops up about every 2 seconds. I have already told you that i like the last braodcast by "Doves".

now leave me alone before i set the dogs on you.
    and they are hungry too.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,592 ✭✭✭Ancient1

what an absolutely futile thread..:D probably my favourite thread!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,136 ✭✭✭Pugsley

Naming just one is impossable really, but a few of mine would be:
    Children of Bodom - Warheart
    Arcturus - Alone
    Dimmu Borgir - Carnival of Kings Creation
    Opeth - Advent
    Ozzy - Shot in the Dark

• Registered Users Posts: 450 ✭✭krinpit

Climbing up the walls, by Radiohead. I never grow tired of hearing it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,072 ✭✭✭Sandi

Originally posted by krinpit
    Climbing up the walls, by Radiohead. I never grow tired of hearing it

Definately with you there!
    And also Turn by Therapy?. I never get tired of it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,797 ✭✭✭Paddy20

Fav song of all time?

Eh!, Well that would depend on how long you have lived, I think.

For me. As a wrinkly old silver surfer. I can never decide between two.

1, "Imagine" by the late great John Lennon, or
    2, "Yesterday" by Paul McCartney, or was it written by Lennon & McCartney.

Who cares anyway. I'm still here, after all these years, All you need is Love, all you need is love, yeah yeah yeah. Make mine a large one.

P.:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 348 ✭✭Fuhrio

This will change, but at the moment my fave songs are the noose by a perfect circle and ticks and leeches by TOOL!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 697 ✭✭✭The Reaper

Metallica - Whiskey in a Jar

• Registered Users Posts: 622 ✭✭✭Quatre Mains

all depends on when you're asked, really;

Lurve
    Jeff Buckley - Everybody Here Wants You

Hate (i.e. driving thru Dublin)
    Slayer - Mandatory Suicide (Decade of Agression version)

Getting Changed to go on the lash
    Jamiroqaui - Canned Heat

Full of yokes
    Ladytron - Discotraxx

-the list goes on and on!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 407 ✭✭niallith

emmmm too many to choose from but a few would b
    stairway to heaven - led zeppelin
    blackened - metallica
    a tout le monde - megadeth
    bohemian rhapsody - queen
    toxicity - soad

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,726 ✭✭✭quank

at the moment (for 24 hours)
    tis prob
    Summer Song - Turn

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,710 ✭✭✭Kurdt

pantera - hollow

• Registered Users Posts: 1,880 ✭✭✭nosmo

Opeth - Forest of October
    Opeth - Under the Weeping Moon

Subject to change

• Registered Users Posts: 6,592 ✭✭✭Ro: maaan!

Lagwagon - Know It All

• Registered Users Posts: 3,312 ✭✭✭mr_angry

Too hard to judge, since it changes every week.

At the moment, I'd lean towards "Eradicate The Doubt" by Biffy Clyro.

• Registered Users Posts: 496 ✭✭trilo

Originally posted by quank
    at the moment (for 24 hours)
    tis prob
    Summer Song - Turn

you like turn.. they are fab i used to see them in mcgarrigles in sligo.. nice lads they are....