Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

new mod

• 18-11-2003 5:20pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,441 ✭✭✭

well get to it!

and of course this has no affect on who actually get s to be mod but just public opion!!!!!!!!
    Failed to load the poll.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,396 ✭✭✭✭kaimera

ME

or amp :)

amp for president

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,879 ✭✭✭The_B_Man

wheres my name? should i change my nick to "other"?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,441 ✭✭✭The_Goose

ah crap knew i forgot some one, but it wasnt you!!!holy crap i ve passed you out on posts woohhoo!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 290 ✭✭CareBear

KEEP MORDETH!!!
    WUHOO!!!

he gonna love me now hee hee!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,879 ✭✭✭The_B_Man

ye but hes quittin as mod so its pointless kissin his ass now! although u can if u like!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 102 ✭✭bpm

i say keep mordeth, hes the only one that truly understands what boards is about!

hes done me some favours in de past too
    but if he wants to go then i say thanks for all the hard work man

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,272 ✭✭✭i_am_dogboy

anyone but JENNY THE ****ING BITCH, syco, shay, sean, cillian or anyone else for that matter, just close the forum to get rid of the spam

i think people should say who they want if they vote other

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 18,968 Mod ✭✭✭✭Moonbeam

other or Mordie
    We need a half decent mod

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,459 ✭✭✭seanos

im offended dogboy ;p lol

mneh i wouldnt vote fer me either ; i think jenny purely as would be hilerous to see the closure/ban msgs...
    a closure message which goes on for 3 pages ...

*edit*
    i mean this as a good thing ofc!

May I ask the idiotic question of

"Who the hell is Jenny!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 117 ✭✭scrawnban

me me me me me me me me

Ooooooook don't know her but I'm sure she would be really good at it, however I must say:

BRING BACK MORDETH, BRING BACK MORDETH, BRING BACK MORDETH! :o

I've said my peace!

piece

...and mordeth dont want to come back
    not as if we're kick him out
    and if ye wanna bring back mordeth, advise you, and ****wit friends stop spamming so ****in much on forum,
    jesus, ye'd piss arthur himself off!

Ye if you have a problem with me then say it to my FACE!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,208 ✭✭✭loismustdie

Originally posted by Sinnocence
    piece

...and mordeth dont want to come back
    not as if we're kick him out
    and if ye wanna bring back mordeth, advise you, and ****wit friends stop spamming so ****in much on forum,
    jesus, ye'd piss arthur himself off!

may he who is without sin cast the first stone mister sinnocence!!!

Spamming on any level is not on!

theres spam,
    then theres idocy...
    Spamming on any level is not on!

I think it depends ... but also believe this board brought whole new meaning to spam ... even you yourself say how overboard it has gone!

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 18,968 Mod ✭✭✭✭Moonbeam

hehe jenny would be a hilarious mod but it just aint practicial!!!

yeah i'm definitely with you on this sin, just wanted to be fair. monbeam, i'm taking you off my buddy's list now!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,560 ✭✭✭Ivan

I vote for other being me, Ivan.

Because I'm reliable, dependable and I'm online enough to actually mod boards.

All that and I can lie with a straight face.

Right, now that thats over with - What do we want a second mod for? Stephen has proven he is a decent mod when we really need him.

Give stephen a chance!

Does he mod?

/me sniffles well well Jenny least I am still taller then u:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 878 ✭✭✭Bicky

I vote loismustdie cos she is deadly!!!
    Why the fuk would you want mod anyway?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,564 ✭✭✭Typedef

Hmm.

Why can't you people treat your mods good... the way a lady should be treated huh?

Why can't you people treat your mods good... they way a lady should be treated huh?

OK,
    our mod has long hair, no need to call him a lady

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,309 ✭✭✭Kazu

who is LoisMustDie ????????????

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,719 ✭✭✭Ruaidhri

I'd actually like to be the new mod. Because i'm getting sick of off the REALLY bad spam. The normal variety is ok but ye bring spam to a while new level.
    So Vote Other, Vote Ruaidhrí :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 878 ✭✭✭Bicky

Originally posted by Kazu
    who is LoisMustDie ????????????

jenny!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    who is kazu?????????????????????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 117 ✭✭scrawnban

Can i be a mod? Can i? Can i? Huh huh huh huh???????????

Originally posted by Ruaidhri
    I'd actually like to be the new mod. Because i'm getting sick of off the REALLY bad spam. The normal variety is ok but ye bring spam to a while new level.
    So Vote Other, Vote Ruaidhrí :D

ruaidhri's right. at least last year the spam was intelligent or at lease humourous, it wasn't so headwrecking to read and boards has the potential to be great so a serioius mod like mordeth or stephen is vital

Originally posted by loismustdie
    ruaidhri's right. at least last year the spam was intelligent or at lease humourous, it wasn't so headwrecking to read and boards has the potential to be great so a serioius mod like mordeth or stephen is vital

My god, your actually hoping to get it, aren't you?

You are so evil.

look at it this way
    whoever gets mod, the evil curse of the 2nd CarlowIT Mod may be passed on.
    Can you live with the curse???????

BRING IT ON!

being banned from every pub in carlow,
    one by one...

Originally posted by Ivan
    My god, your actually hoping to get it, aren't you?

You are so evil.

i don't mind if i don't get it but i don't want the forum to be shut down and i think i would make a good moderator and mordeth agreed. so long as the boards stays open and moderated i'm happy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,719 ✭✭✭Ruaidhri

on second thoughts i dont want to be mod...all the work...

Originally posted by loismustdie
    i don't mind if i don't get it but i don't want the forum to be shut down and i think i would make a good moderator and mordeth agreed. so long as the boards stays open and moderated i'm happy

No, I believe cillians words were more along the lines of : Yeah, HAHAHA, let Jenny mod boards, that would be funny.
    She'll destroy the place.

(Us in the background): NOOOOO!!!

(Camera zooms to Jenny) : Murhahahaha!!!!

am just a point here but would those certain individual s with a past be save from retrebuation!!!
    (Manticore put he s head back under the pillow)

yes?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,500 ✭✭✭Mercury_Tilt

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 3,290 ✭✭✭TomTom

I think it should be jenny, as she seems to be able to see the divide between intelligent spam and stupidity. Hell there are many canditates. I myself would love to try it.

I think it should be decided by who is on regurarly and who the mods deam suitable. I think Ivan would be good as long as he could fight the urge to not ban someone when they disagree with him.

Sinn also another good choice, regular like prunes and very level headed.

Ruradigh would turn this place into the illuminati.

The further I go on the more freinds i will lose so i will stop.

And B-man, HA.

Umm no to Mercury and Eoin, for the sake of the women like:P

Originally posted by Moonbeam
    Umm no to Mercury and Eoin, for the sake of the women like:P

who!
    yes?

and aaaaaaggggghhhh!!!!!!!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,556 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

mercury tilt for mod!

but er..people, there is no such thing as 'intelligent' spam.. stop trying to fool yourselves :)

it's spam, it's spam.. dear god, wash the faeces out of my ears it's SPAM!

Ok then, entertaining spam.

She's unreal was hillarious for a while, but talking about what someone looks like with out their beard is crap.

you keep goin on bout wheres this super intelligent thread you ve started????? not given out or anything but you all seem to be giving out bout the intelligents of the conversations goin on when ye never start any!

except for keepin in contact of course!

stop complainin and do something bout it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,471 ✭✭✭elexes

vote for me ... cause i wont **** up as bad as the other guy

or mordy

I don't want to start a big bitching thread.

You have to agree alot of the stuff posted in here is rubish. Just saying last year the threads were way funnier and the spam was generally contained to one or two threads at a time.

I only start a thread when i have something to ask, otherwise most things are answered in here somewhere already. Lots of the stuff in here is completly irrilivent to carlow it and there are more suitable place on boards to be posted.

Every now and then there seams to be someone bitching about a mod or the like (feedback/suggestions).

ok now i never ever was as bad as that!!!
    (young indiana jones thread)
    my god that is spam, like thats as low as it gets!

Originally posted by TomTom
    I think it should be jenny, as she seems to be able to see the divide between intelligent spam and stupidity.
    The further I go on the more freinds i will lose so i will stop.

i love you even more though!

Originally posted by Manticore
    ok now i never ever was as bad as that!!!
    (young indiana jones thread)
    my god that is spam, like thats as low as it gets!

your posts are childish and you troll a lot even if you don't do it on purpose. there was a thread by one of your friends wondering what class room you were in ffs!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,602 ✭✭✭ShayK1

why do we need a second Mod??

Stephen will do a good enough job. Give him a chance!