Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Something to calm the tension...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

Liverpool's success is down to their manager. He's got everything running as smooth as the alphabet.
    And what's your prediction for Liverpool this season?

They'll come ahead of Manchester United

Yeah right Dre!!! Stick to the music!!!!

B.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 97 ✭✭Tray

Wow, a thread aimed at easing tension has been turned into one increasing it- Well done!:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 148 ✭✭DEG viper

Yeah right Dre!!! Stick to the music!!!!

agreed

Originally posted by Tray
    Wow, a thread aimed at easing tension has been turned into one increasing it- Well done!:rolleyes:

:rolleyes: yourself!!!

Explain to me how your thread was supposed to ease tension?!?!

And while you're at it, explain the "tension" that you're bleating on about!! If by "tension" you mean the banter that goes on between the two groups of supporters well then maybe you need to get yourself over to the Gardening board!!!

:rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

B.

Originally posted by BaZmO*
    :rolleyes: yourself!!!

Explain to me how your thread was supposed to ease tension?!?!

And while you're at it, explain the "tension" that you're bleating on about!! If by "tension" you mean the banter that goes on between the two groups of supporters well then maybe you need to get yourself over to the Gardening board!!!

:rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

B.

It was just a joke, thats all. And if you think the guff being spouted by people like Rodney Trotter etc is banter then you probably think Munich/Hillsborough songs are funny and 'all part of the game' as well!

I repeat:rolleyes:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 201 ✭✭Rodney Trotter

John Barnes. He was bad.

See, even a Celtic reference!

What guff are you on about? Did I say something that wasn't true? Please enlighten me.

Why someone like him is even interviewed when it is apparent he knows SFA about soccer, is beyond me.

As regards Everton? They are rivals to no one and it wouldn't surprise me to see them go down. The core of their team is weak and I don't think they could really pull results out of the fire if it comes down to it.

Originally posted by Rodney Trotter

Why someone like him is even interviewed when it is apparent he knows SFA about soccer, is beyond me.

Exactly! Its FUNNY people. He's an American who does'nt know a whole lot about footie. I changed some of his lyrics to reflect that. Granted it was'nt a very good joke or anything...The point is that the partisan nature of being a footie fan has taken away all semblance of objectivity on this board, it seems to me. The only time there seems to be any kind of balanced view is when its a thread about the Irish team.

It was just a joke, thats all.
    I repeat:rolleyes:

Hang on and I'll get some sellotape to put my spiltting sides back together!!
    you probably think Munich/Hillsborough songs are funny and 'all part of the game' as well!

That's just sick!!
    I find it shocking that someone could even say that!!! To even suggest such a thing shows how childish and ignorant you are!!!
    The point is that the partisan nature of being a footie fan has taken away all semblance of objectivity on this board, it seems to me

If that's the point that you're trying to make, well then just make it and stop spouting childish drivvle!!

B.

I still can't believe that you said that about Munich/Hillsborough!! :rolleyes:

Its a valid point, some people can be too partisan- so you've never heard people singing Munich/ Hillsborough songs? Go to more games if you have'nt! Their excuse is always 'Its just part and parcel of the game'. Do you honestly feel everything on here is just banter? If that were the case no-one would ever get banned...

I was about to type a long reply about how stupid your posts have been and that if you had any sense you would've of realised that the reason that I was sickened by your Munich/Hillsborough suggestion is because you suggested that I found them funny!!
    But then I copped that you've only made 5 posts on this board and all of them on this thread and you also talk about people being banned like you were some type of seasoned Boardster and I realised that you've obviously been banned yourself at some point for the same sh1te that you're spouting now!! So do yourself a favour mate and cop on!! AND STOP TROLLLING!!!!

B.

I was about to type a long reply about how stupid your posts have been and that if you had any sense you would've of realised that the reason that I was sickened by your Munich/Hillsborough suggestion is because you suggested that I found them funny!!
    But then I copped that you've only made 5 posts on this board and all of them on this thread and you also talk about people being banned like you were some type of seasoned Boardster and I realised that you've obviously been banned yourself at some point for the same sh1te that you're spouting now!! So do yourself a favour mate and cop on!! AND STOP TROLLLING!!!!

B.

Well if ever a thread failed in its aim this is it! Of course I got from your posts that you were sickened by Munich/ Hillsborough. BTW I've posted on modded footie boards before hence the banning comment. It was a (bad) joke in the first instance that didnt have the desired effect- Now cant we all just get along?;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,003 ✭✭✭✭The Muppet

Tray your reference to Munich and Hilsborough are disgusting as are the people chant about such things at matches. Football is just a game and what passes here is usually banter which can get a bit heated sometimes. There is a line that the majority of decent people here will not cross and IMO you have crossed it with your comments.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,441 ✭✭✭✭jesus_thats_gre

Ah jaysus this is such a load of ****!!!!! Just close the thread!!!! Ahhhhhhhhhh

Originally posted by The Muppet
    Tray your reference to Munich and Hilsborough are disgusting as are the people chant about such things at matches. Football is just a game and what passes here is usually banter which can get a bit heated sometimes. There is a line that the majority of decent people here will not cross and IMO you have crossed it with your comments.

I am in agreement with you about those who chant about these tragedies so how could I have crossed the line?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Dustaz

Lol, that interview is pretty funny. I guess Dre has some sort of Ghetto Kinship with the pool ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,126 ✭✭✭][cEMAN**

I think i've just lost all respect for Dre.

On Dr. Dre
    Patrik Berger... Bingo! He's the bomb!

Nuff Said:D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 13,018 ✭✭✭✭jank

It was posted because u wouldnt associate Dr dre one of the fathers of gangsta rap to support a football team let alone liverpool!!
    so it was kinda humourous!!!

unfortunatley its been turned into a typical im right ur wrong thread AGAIN with utd fans blabbing on obout their own self importance and righteousness!!

and with regards to munich and hillsbourough Tray just pointed out the very fact that fans take things too far and say its all part of the game "excuse" which is WRONG!!

he wasnt like saying it in a mocking way or anything!!

discussing something that happened in the past should not be a wrong so long its not making noises about aircraft crashing etc etc!!
    then everytime someone mentioned the holocost would be branded a nazi and hate monger
    tray didnt cross any line imo only rasing a point **read 2nd paragraph muppet and bazmo**
    so grow up people!! and stop picking fights

then everytime someone mentioned the holocost would be branded a nazi and hate monger

Tray didn't just mention the incidents what he said was
    you probably think Munich/Hillsborough songs are funny and 'all part of the game' as well!

The fact that he made reference to these incidents as a put down to another poster puts him in the same catagory as those who chant about them from the terraces IMHO.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,147 ✭✭✭Ronan|Raven

This place truely is the muppet show although im not sure is it as good as the original.. ;)

John Barnes and Dr Dre could do a rapping competition for chairty :)

The fact that he made reference to these incidents as a put down to another poster puts him in the same catagory as those who chant about them from the terraces IMHO.

ok first im really confused here because i dont have the foggiest clue what ur on about

the fact that he mentioned it to prove a point makes him as bad as those how spew that vile from the stands!?

thats what ur saying isnt it!!

make sure ur mum tucks u into bed tonight because ur THAT sensitive!!

poor muppet awwww!

lets all feel sorry for him now :p

Maybe you,re insensitive to the deaths of over 100 people but the normal people here would not be and would not reference it to have a cheap dig at another poster.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,438 ✭✭✭TwoShedsJackson

The server will probably crash if there's many more :rolleyes: in this thread

Jank- Thanks for the support
    Ronan Raven- At least someone thought the Dre interview was funny
    Muppet- If you want to be deliberately obtuse and purposely misunderstand the point in an attempt to antagonise thats your perogative. Also, I may be new but there is no way I am falling for that remark equating me to those who chant Munich/ Hillsborough songs. Nice try but it has'nt taken long to figure out who some of the trolls are on this board:rolleyes:

and the muppet keeps digging his hole!!!!:D :D

so how am i insensitive!!
    how was it a cheap dig in the first place!!

please explain NON-muppet stlye

really muppet your the funniest thing on this board and it would be a more drab place without you but sometimes i wonder what goes on in that green brain of yours!

/************/

ok were getting of the point now so ill stop

i think dr dre would be more akin to following millwall, wonder who do the rest of NWA support if any team at all!

Posted By Tray
    Also, I may be new

Then again you may not be new but just on of the usual Trolls with anew Username EH D*****?

End Of Discussion with you

Jank at least you are not changing Identity every few posts so i will answer your post.

You accused me of being over sensitive because I took issue with Trays comments on Munich etc. Which leads me to believe that you consider trivialising such tragedy's by using them as a put down to another poster was OK by you. It is the context in which theses events were mention that is in bad taste.

If he is who I suspect Tray/D***** or whatever he wants to call himself today was one of the most vociferous when a similar topic was raised here not so long ago.

Then again you may not be new but just on of the usual Trolls with anew Username EH D*****?

End Of Discussion with you

If he is who i suspect Tray/D***** or whatever he wants to call himself today was one of the most vociferous when a similar topic here not so long ago.

That would be fairly unlikely as I am a Liverpool fan...

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

I thought it was funny!

fo shizzle, dizzle.

muppet i think ur parinoid
    the boogey men are out to get u!!

bet there are some unlikely utd fans out there too like 1 billion chinese!

may even ossama bin landen is a utd supporter though wouldnt do much for the PR at old trafford!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Dustaz

Er, lol?

• Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 12,739 Mod ✭✭✭✭cournioni

Dr. Dre sucks anyway. :D

Sucks What? ;)

I'll not answer that... :D

Originally posted by PORNAPSTER
    I'll not answer that... :D

He's better than Morbid Angel anyday- cheap Slayer rip-off. Now if my post's not off topic I dont know what is...;)

(I was a serious metaller in my day with Sepultura and Kreator being my main men- how things change...:D )

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,438 ✭✭✭TwoShedsJackson

Always good to see someone derailing his own thread :)

He's better than Morbid Angel anyday- cheap Slayer rip-off.
    They're nothing like Slayer! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,399 ✭✭✭✭Thanx 4 The Fish

End Of Discussion with you.

Yeah that's right Tinky nobody should come here using a different name....... Sorry did I say tinky, I meant Muppet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,163 ✭✭✭ZENER

Quote:
    Yeah that's right Tinky nobody should come here using a different name....... Sorry did I say tinky, I meant Muppet.

MMMM! for a moderator you're not terribly bright are you . . see the little IP logged link on each post . . can I suggest you use it to clear this up, thats the second time you've done this !!

Please withdraw the accusation and apologise .

Tinky

MMMM! for a moderator you're not terribly bright are you . . see the little IP logged link on each post . . can I suggest you use it to clear this up, thats the second time you've done this !!

I think I,m due one too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,552 ✭✭✭✭GuanYin

Personally I think you are both long overdue a banning but thats just me.... honest!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,981 ✭✭✭Big Ears

muppet people stopped apologising to u a long time ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,981 ✭✭✭Big Ears

oh and lets start the get muppet banned campaign :). MMmmmmmwwwaahhhahaha

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

I think I,m due one too.
    Due to give one perhaps...

Quote:
    Due to give one perhaps...

How do you figure that then ?

I'm still waiting for that apology by the way !

Personally I think you are both long overdue a banning but thats just me.... honest!

Why would that be syke?

Originally posted by tinky
    Quote:
    Tinky

you are not a mod are you, nor are you one in any of your other incarnations. Only an admin can view the logged ip addresses.

Funny how you and The muppet share an email address though ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,552 ✭✭✭✭GuanYin

Why would that be syke?

Because when any potentially interesting threads degenerate into the type of flame/troll camp that this thread has become, you and tinky are generally involved.

Don't get me wrong, I think your posts are entertaining, in a farcical type of way but I'm not the only ex-soccer forum regular who couldn't be arsed posting here when they know that threads will be hijaked with self-righteous crap and every thread that could be of interest will grind down to a Liverpool Vs. Utd slagging match.

The mods in soccer generally do a bang up job keeping the place in order, its a pity a few of the regular posters wouldn't have the same courtesy.

Quote:
    you are not a mod are you, nor are you one in any of your other incarnations. Only an admin can view the logged ip addresses.

Thanks for pointing that out I wasn't sure !! My point was that you are a MOD and therefore have access to the IP's logged !

Funny how you and The muppet share an email address though

Now you're digging youself in further, are you implying that Muppet and my self have the same email address ??

Back it up or withdraw it. An opology please for accusing me of being The Muppet.

Tinky

Funny how you and The muppet share an email address though

You are wrong again Fish. I do not share my e-mail adress with anyone. I dont think you can set up 2 accounst from the one addy anyway. Looking at my e-mail adrees i can see how you put 2+2 together and got 5.

Yes I am a mod and so cannot view the IPS logged because, as I said, only admins can view the Ips logged.

I do apologise to you Tinky If i am wrong in what I have said.

Interestingly enough Muppets Mail addy is Tinky@xxx.xxx, ya see how confusion could arise.

Muppet, when is hell freezing over ?