Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Lectures cancelled!!!!!

Options
  • 22-11-2003 12:37am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 269 ✭✭

Im a first year law student in TCD and I only have 10 hours of lectures and tutorials a week, but at least once a week one of these is cancelled for some reason or another. The thing that REALLY annoys me about this is that the college send us an e-mail telling us it was cancelled a couple of hours before it was due to take place and since im already in college at that time I end up sitting in lecture halls wondering why there's no lecturer and what the hell's going on.
    Does this happen in other colleges or is it just trinity??

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 10,984 ✭✭✭✭Lump

Yea happens all the time in Cumbria Institute of the Arts..... they dont e-mail us though... just let us turn up

John

• Registered Users Posts: 2,434 ✭✭✭embraer170

Same in UCC except nobody informs us about cancellations. Happened 3-4 times so far.

Law in Trinity, only 10 hours. Bloody lucky. I'm sharing a place with two UCC law students and they seem to have much heavier schedules.

• Registered Users Posts: 735 ✭✭✭beardedchicken