Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Xmas Session

• 30-11-1999 2:11pm
    Registered Users Posts: 16,413 ✭✭✭✭

Wooohooo smile.gif

me there.. who's bringing the hungarian bird??!?!

Al.

[This message has been edited by Trojan (edited 30-11-99).]

• Registered Users Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭Jak

I'll be there,

Just need
    Date - Venue - Cash and a tag of some sort to identify myself and my address to the good ambulance people.

J.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,316 ✭✭✭ButcherOfNog

yup, am game for that, been too long since i've been up to dublin for a few pints

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,438 ✭✭✭TwoShedsJackson

Why aye, could go along to that I reckon.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,601 ✭✭✭Kali

whats needed here is some sort of establishment for the consumption of alchohol related beverage..!
    is what timothy would say if he were here.
    poor timothy...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 107 ✭✭DeV

Isnt WWMan the Minister For Drink-Related Activities?

20th is good...

Dev.

• Registered Users Posts: 861 ✭✭✭Slosh

Hokay so - hows about Tuesday nite the 21st ?? Some1 pick an emporium...

Lol, Tim posts just b4 me...

20th is faaaaaantastic too!

[This message has been edited by Slosh (edited 30-11-99).]

• Registered Users Posts: 2,393 ✭✭✭Jaden

It's like asking the pope does he want to say mass.....

I'm only going if Trojan promises to stay at least some way Sober( I don't WANT a £3000 quid round), and Quozl doesn't try to get me killed.

Hail To The King, Baby.

Jaden.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,413 ✭✭✭✭Trojan

Messrs? Luverly drink in there....

Oi! thats not fair now... it was £750...

and I was pretty sober....

---

Argh, "Document contains no data" fscking proxy or somethin' is ****in me round ... :/

Ta anyways Rob, appreciate the effort smile.gif

*locked Trojan*

&)

[This message has been edited by Trojan (edited 30-11-99).]

• Registered Users Posts: 2,393 ✭✭✭Jaden

You might find this useful Al.

www.spacechat.net

Hail To The King, Baby.

Jaden.

I cant go 20th, make it the 21st? ah g'wan, i'll need a pint to warm me up on the shortest day of the year etc. etc.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,316 ✭✭✭ButcherOfNog

21st suits me smile.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 1,236 ✭✭✭Coyote

20th or 21th is fine for me

• Registered Users Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭Jak

Hmmm,

21st Clashes with Office Party ... but that starts at 4pm ... and i see them everyday as it is ... so what time are we planning to start this evening of festivities? I'll be there either day .. on the 20th i'll arrive sober and on the 21st ... less so.

Messrs sounds good ... tho anywhere around town and out of the suburbs should give us plenty of options for movin about.

J.

ps- Isn't X-mas just pure wonderful?

Just imagine that lovely Haus or Extraaaa smile.gif
    (this from a Guinness drinker!!)...

Messrs is the place to go (cept not downstairs cos it gets fsckin noisy)...?

Do we need to actually book or anything? How many are well gonna get? They've a grand upstairs room but tis often reserved.

something to think bout....

Al.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,413 ✭✭✭Toulouse

YES!!!!!!!!!

Think we start our holidays that week...so I'll see yis all there!

/Me will try to get drunk this time..Woooooooooo!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,518 ✭✭✭Hecate

messers is good.

other suggestions: Longstone, O' Neill's or Synotts..

• Registered Users Posts: 6,687 ✭✭✭tHE vAGGABOND

ah bollix make it the 21 or 22 as I (or shinji for that matter) wont be home from the chrstmas party until the tuesday (21st)

Gwan, ya know it makes sense smile.gif

The 21st it is folks, you know it makes sense.

• Registered Users Posts: 861 ✭✭✭Slosh

Hokay, the festive season and all that. Another excuse to get sh1tfaced, date and venue sil vous plait..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 936 ✭✭✭FreaK_BrutheR

Yeah...I'll be about Dublin on the 20th or so and will be lookin for a wee hole to crawl into and kill the remaining few braincells I've left before the millenium. I'll either try and organise summat in the next few weeks or as is ussual wait on someone else to do so. Get you drinkthinking hats on ladies.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 8,947 Mod ✭✭✭✭mewso

Ah well - enjoy - I'm at office XMas party on 21st.

M

• Registered Users Posts: 6,984 ✭✭✭Venom

Mine's a vodka Castor,its your round smile.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 381 ✭✭juNkie

Woop, I'll be there!

It seems a fair few can't make the 21st.. wanna shift it to 22nd? should we take a vote or somefing?

22nd is grand with me, any night except the 20th basically

• Registered Users Posts: 6,984 ✭✭✭Venom

The cheek,slagged by a guy with fuzzy hair smile.gif

Ven(get a haircut ya hippe)om

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,275 ✭✭✭Shinji

21st would manage to make that a full 7 days of being sh1tfaced for me... Ya gotta love the festive season...

Oi'll be there. BTW was that really a post from Venom I saw up there? THE DEAD WALKS! Erm... TYPES!

Ja,
    Rob

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 XMas

ah the memories