Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

quake office xmas party

• 01-12-1999 4:29pm
    Registered Users Posts: 20,099 ✭✭✭✭

ok, just starting a new thread before the last one gets silly as usual smile.gif

it seems everyone is kinda stuck as for a night out.
    will it be 22nd or 23rd?
    lets vote.....
    im easy, either will do, but id prefere the 23rd.

mssr maguires isnt great methinks, but lets face it everywhere will be packed coz its nearly christmas so we'll go there anyway.
    say bout 6ish?

so al we need is the date...
    tell us what yer want?

• Registered Users Posts: 16,413 ✭✭✭✭Trojan

22nd for me, no travelling down west with a hangover on the morning of 24th I tells ya smile.gif

by gawd its getting later by every post, it was originally round the 20th if mem serves correct smile.gif

Al.

---

tut tut ah Castor but the drink is just exquisite smile.gif

[This message has been edited by Trojan (edited 01-12-99).]

• Registered Users Posts: 861 ✭✭✭Slosh

22nd is as late as I can make it....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,438 ✭✭✭TwoShedsJackson

22nd for me, and i reckon the Long Stone would be better, its bigger and its not one of these poxy micro breweries either.

• Registered Users Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

Hmmm the 23rd would suit me better. Don't want a hangover in work on the 23rd smile.gif

But if pushed I'll go for the 22nd.

Gandalf.

www.gibworld.com/gandalf gandalf@gibworld.com

• Registered Users Posts: 2,518 ✭✭✭Hecate

yup 22nd, my vote goes to the longstone tho smile.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 2,831 ✭✭✭Lucutus

Kewl, if it's thelongstone, I might drop in, hate that Mssr's kip.

Lucutus of Borg

• Registered Users Posts: 381 ✭✭juNkie

AAhh lads nooo make it the 23rd like, I can't make it on the 22nd cos the girlfreind is draggin me along to see a fookin David Grey gig (who's that u ask??, thats what I said) mind u the FLC gig I dragged her to last night was fairly sh!t cool, but I suppose I could always drop in after but I won't get as much drinkin done like ;( 23rd lads!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 936 ✭✭✭FreaK_BrutheR

I vote thw Waterloo bar on Baggot Street....or Searson's in next door or Mc Clocskey's in Donnybrook or The 51(Paddy Flaherty's) or somewhere round there cos town's gonna be soooo faeg and busy and i can walk homw after it too cos like i live in dee four yah. I hate jammers bars be not gettin me beer wild quick like be gettin frustrated an all likes ....do be causin a ruckass an all like. I'll be out both nights anyway so no odds to me (and the 20th and 21st and 24th too). David Grey will be really good Dave laa might even end up goin too.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,687 ✭✭✭tHE vAGGABOND

22nd - I'll be back from christmas party by then kewlio! (Christmas Party 2 day long free booze up in Munich BTW smile.gif)

Count me in!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,275 ✭✭✭Shinji

Followed of course by an additional booze-up in london smile.gif

Anyway, my vote is the Longstone on the 22nd... 23rd is fine either, tho, if all you saps are going to see that bloody awful David Grey fella...

Ja,
    Rob

• Registered Users Posts: 2,413 ✭✭✭Toulouse

Anytime that week suits me

• Registered Users Posts: 3,316 ✭✭✭ButcherOfNog

22nd for me. 23rd means a hangover on christmas eve, no thanks, i'll have all me presents to buy like

• Registered Users Posts: 861 ✭✭✭Slosh

Good call Boy-Wonder...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 92 ✭✭-=Raven=-

Here hold on a sec now..David Gray is right good and
    I'll not have anyone says otherwise alright???????????????????

Hmmm...actually , who is David Gray ?.....

All is not well in the state of Ireland.

indeed.

Ah no lads I reckon we should have the 24th ....

• Registered Users Posts: 20,099 ✭✭✭✭WhiteWashMan

you cab f*ck right off!

its the 22nd it seems
    most ppl in irc wanted it on 22nd so the 22nd it is.
    and nog is right, i dont want a hangover on christmas eve,at least on te 23rd i'll only be going to work smile.gif

i dont think the long stone is a good idea coz theres no really big spaces, its all nooks and crannies.

can anyone think of somewhere thats bigggish?
    maybe hogans on georges st.
    or mcturkles beside the long stone?

hup /\_/\

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,438 ✭✭✭TwoShedsJackson

yeah Mc Turcaills, 22nd, 6pm onwards wha??

• Registered Users Posts: 3,279 ✭✭✭regi

Erm, why not have an open-ended quake drinkin session last two days... if you can't make one night, come to the other one!
    Maybe even go to both smile.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 1,278 ✭✭✭jArgHA

What's This New IP Logging Craic ??
    David Grey's deMan, Wait Till You See His Headshaking .....

• Registered Users Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭Jak

Ahh... just finished 2 day conference and am catchin up on the latest developments on the Xmas Party idea.

I thought the 21st was grand ... but 22nd as its Xmas and the drinkin budget is altered accordingly would also be fine ... i reckon tho that the 23rd..24th .. 25th etc.. is all just a bit too close to the whole spend time with family and loved ones thing ... and for ppl travelling up to Dublin its probs a bit much.

Anyhows .. 21 or 22 is grand by me ... and as for location ...

Fkit ... everywhere will be packed and we'll never be able to keep the night together anyway if all goes to plan smile.gif

J.

ps- The Pain will be extraordinary

Hup!

Ok, as the date draws close and i'm sure we all have plans to make around this time, lets set the date shall we?

21st was my preference but it seems the 22nd has the majority vote.

So;

22ND 7PM(ISH) lONGSTONE/MCTURC'S/MESSRS

J

sunglasses.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 3,279 ✭✭✭regi

Longstone/McTurkles my preference

22nd it is

mcturkles cos it is biiger than longstone and has more open spaces so you can get a good gang in one location

it will start at 6

and junkie, try not to wear a tracksuit this time and you might get in wink.gif

You're one to be talking WWM, hope you brought your ID this time....

Al.

eh?
    cant remember the last time i was stopped for not having id?

up ya go sonny

• Registered Users Posts: 6,687 ✭✭✭tHE vAGGABOND

you sure like yer booze eamo wink.gif

up you go darlin smile.gif

22nd - 6pm start (7-8 likely for most)
    McTurcs.

It's set?

Now let it go WWM ..... let it go wink.gif