Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Racing tips

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,839 ✭✭✭Hobart

Yea spotted that. Must update it. I actually went for Savile's Delight and did an e/w on Empress Josephine while I was at it.

A 6-1 e/w winner and a 12-1 e/w second place (works out at 3-1). Not a bad day at all.

Mondays Tips

Kempton 2.40 Longshanks Win

Kempton 3.15 Koquelicot Win

Kempton 3.45 Natterjack E/W

Kempton 4.20 Without A Doubt e/w

Wednesdays Tips

Lingfield 1.10 Shaman win

Lingfield 2.10 Mr Spliffy e/w

Lingfield 2.40 Fools Entire e/w

Lingfield 3.40 Jewel of India e/w

Thursdays Tips

Clonmel 2.00 Lasquini Du Moulin win

Clonmel 2.30 Forget The Past e/w

Clonmel 3.00 12 Criaire Princess win

Clonmel 3.30 Infacteh e/w

Week so far!!

Well a bit of a disaster with only 2 winners and 1 e/w coming in this week, out of a total of 10 bets (2 non-runners). Have dropped a few squiddles this week. However I hope to make it up today with a punt at Wolverhampton:

1.30 Wolverhampton Gargoyle Girl e/w

2.00 Wolverhampton Italian Mist win

2.30 Wolverhampton Lucayan Monarch e/w

3.00 Wolverhampton Emaradia win

• Closed Accounts Posts: 605 ✭✭✭williamgrogan

I had one bet Sunday - Florida Pearl

33/1 for the Gold Cup

He jumped well on Sunday. Not much to beat (except of course Best Mate)

I'm tempted

Horses aften run well in the Gold Cup for a few years

A friend of mine thinks Blazzing Liss for the C. Bumper

Mondays Tips

FONTWELL 1.50 Mr Gisby e/w

FONTWELL 2.20 Mister Pickwick e/w

FONTWELL 2.50 Majed Win

FONTWELL 3.20 Control Man Win

Thursdays Tips

Punchestown 1.55 Poachin Again win

Punchestown 2.25 Leading Springs e/w

Punchestown 2.55 Ask The Umpire win

Punchestown 3.25 Legal Express e/w

It nearly makes me ill with anger that I can't watch the Punchstown meeting on the TV.

I know CKR broadcast the races in its region. Does anyone know anyother way to listen to these races exluding the rip off phone services?

I have discovered that CKR now have web broadcasting but it didn't work today for some reason.

Thanks Hobart!

I didn't back any of your tips but the auto. email that I got as a result of your post reminded me to follow Punchestown for the afternoon and as I was not busy for the first time in 10 weeks I did.

I backed Brave Eagle 3/1 & Sudden Approach 8/1

I suppose you all know about

www.betfair.com

Like yourself I had one winner yesterday, not a bad week with 8 bets and 3 winners. Hoping to get a look in at Wolverhampton today.

Fridays Tips

Wolverhampton 2.20 Bridgewater Boys win

Wolverhampton 2.55 Royal Prodigy win

Wolverhampton 3.30 Bookiesindexdotcom win

Wolverhampton 4.05 Hurricane Coast e/w

Wolverhampton 4.40 Arogant Prince win

Wolverhampton 5.10 Givemethemoonlight win

Tuesdays Tips

Folkestone 2:00 I'm For Waiting win

Folkestone 2:30 Taffy Dancer win

Folkestone 3:00 Sossus Vlei e/w

Folkestone 4:30 Unlimited Free e/w

And just when you were about to give it all up, in strolls a 10/1 winner.

:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

The Week So Far:

Bets €60 - - - Returns €110 - - - Profit €50

Wednesdays Tips:

2.10 Leicester Parknasilla win

2.40 Leicester Terek e/w

3.40 Leicester Atlastaboy win

4.10 Leicester Tollbrae e/w

• Closed Accounts Posts: 179 ✭✭Fearo

DOWN ROYAL 5:00 NAT HUNT FLAT RAC 2m

TIP: The Royal Dub

A few non runners so not totally sure of price yet.

Heard it from a normally good source!

The Week so Far

Bets €120 - - - Returns €122.50 - - - Profit €2.50

Thursdays Tips

Thurles 2.00 The kop end win

Thurles 2.30 Dusseldorf e/w

Thurles 3.00 the Young Bishop e/w

Thurles 3.30 Craigmor Hero e/w

The Week so Far

Bets €190 - - - Returns €162.50 - - - Loss €27.50

Fridays Tips

1.30 Sandown Grand Finale win

2.00 Sandown Russian Gigolo win

2.30 Sandown Mister Mustard e/w

3.05 Sandown Island Faith e/w

3.40 Sandown General Duroc e/w

4.15 Sandown Roddy The Vet e/w

Last Week : Bets €290 Return €242.50 Loss €47.50 :confused:

Tuesdays Tips

Lingfield 1.40 Lazzaz e/w

Lingfield 2.10 Smart Starprincess win

Lingfield 2.40 Boavista e/w

Lingfield 3.10 Deeper In Debt (Oh the irony!!) win

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,428 ✭✭✭Morgans

If there has been one horse that has impressed me over the summer jumping season, it has been Rigmarole. I think he has a great chance of winning three in a row today at Wetherby. He travels so well throughout his races, and with three confirmed front runners he will have the race set up for him. delighted to see that the racing post are napping first ballot, i will go against him on 2m on firm ground. he is a hard horse to win with in any case. Paul Nicholls, Rigmarole's trainer, is thinking of taking on Rooster Booster saturday week at Kempton. I think he is still ahead of teh handicapper and can win this. I think this is a good good horse.

I gave this tip on the day he got beaten by a JJO'Neill trained horse called Gimmick. :confused::confused: Currently second favourite for the champion hurdle. I backed him when he fell in the Market Rasen summer hurdle but i cant see him winning at Cheltenham. Rooster Booster shoudl win and in many ways is still the value in the race. Westender e.w. might do ok as well.

No Bets since Last Tuesday so:

Wednesdays Tips:

Southwell 1:50 Dancing King win

Southwell 2:25 Magic Mamma's Too e/w

Southwell 3:00 Henry Tun win

Southwell 4:45 Gavroche e/w

Tuesdays Tips

Hereford 2.00 Oh Vlo win

Hereford 2.30 Orient Bay e/w

Hereford 3.00 Adalpour win

Hereford 3.30 Cyanara win

Hereford 4.00 Cool Spice win

Wednesdays Tips

Chepstow 2.25 Little Herman e/w

Chepstow 3.00 Lightning Star Win

Chepstow 3.35 Lucky Sinna win

Chepstow 4.10 Hi Tech e/w

• Closed Accounts Posts: 811 ✭✭✭donhughberto

Fontwell 2.20

Vingus Park, front runner should go off 4-1 or there about, This horse will go well, placed at least.

Fontwell 3.30 Latitude, pipe , McCoy and young improver prob favorite at around 6-4

I think more people should give advice on tips in here and not just hobart who is obviously very well in the know and worth listening too! I had a wonderfull day friday picked 8 winners from 10 races, you have days like that and days you can't pick your nose!

Tuesdays Tips

Lingfield 2:00 Free Style e/w

Lingfield 2:30 Mynd e/w

Lingfield 3:00 Sworn to Secrecy e/w

Lingfield 3:30 Caspian Dusk e/w

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,689 ✭✭✭shepthedog

any for today lads?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 573 ✭✭✭The jock

manobi in the 2.05 chepstow and repunzel in the 4.35 towcester
    there by best bets of the day

Fridays Tips

3.25 Lingfield Certifiable win

3.45 Newbury Jabiru e/w

4.10 Lingfield Lucayan Monarch e/w

4.20 Newbury Grand Prairie e/w

4.40 Lingfield Steely Dan win

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,013 ✭✭✭✭eirebhoy

http://www.superbot.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/e%20mail%20form%20tips.htm
    I posted this on the links sticky a while back. You just subscribe for free and you will get a tip by e-mail every night. 6 of the last 7 tips have won and there hardly ever favourites.