Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ali G - The truth LOL :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,839 ✭✭✭bubbles

I think there was only 1 fat picture and that was of me, and it wasn't porn !!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,484 ✭✭✭El_Presidente

My opinion is that people should be free to post what they want where they want.

I don't approve of the content but I'm even more opposed to censorship.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,203 ✭✭✭Excelsior

Mullen speaks truth, as per usual. Censorship is wrong. So might Bubbles be, but which is worse and which has greater implication for you personally.

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

Hang on a second now.

I'm sorry if I gave anyone the idea that posting such pictures to this board was acceptible.

Bubbles will tell you himself that he went to exceptional lengths to cover his tracks and I went to just as exceptional lengths to track him down. Believe me, one of the ways I was sure it was bubbles was the tech level required for these deceptions was beyond many people here.

I spent quite some time with admins accross the world tracking ips etc and having websites shut down.

What I DONT object to is someone (not anonymously) putting it on a satirical website and taking the ****.
    In fact I'd be at the front of supporting such a sites right to exist.

Just not on these boards.

Anyone who repeatedly makes a nuisance of themselves on the clouds boards will warned, tracked and if they persist, dealt with. Bubbles chose not to persist so as far as I am concerned, the matter is closed. However dont expect that everyone will get such tolerance. Bubbles has expended everyones first and last warning. Everyone knows this is not acceptible and posters of that nature will pick up where bubbles stopped.

DeV.

it's acceptable, deV, acceptable.

Sorry for my insolence leader.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,039 ✭✭✭Vorosha

Ah but DeV, seriously, had it been someone else they would of been banned, kicked off, discommunicated. Whatever. You know that, we know that, everyone knows that. Makes me feel unsafe.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,507 ✭✭✭Asuka

Id have to see these pics to make a judgement smile.gif- the only one i saw was sloshs one. Where are they to be found? Apart from that im not going to argue with anyone except FutureQuakeDood - wasnt it you who put up the post about consumption of drugs? As i recall there were a few ppl ****ed off at that.

A

• Registered Users Posts: 450 ✭✭Chief

Tell ya the truth lads.. i thought they were ****in hilarious and only a larf reminded me of the loaded pornalikes.. classics..

i spose i am sick 'n' twisted like.. but well funny none the less..

*Bear Hugz*

|Chief|...

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

Vor, I dont know how to convince you of this, but I really dont think so.

I didnt know who it was but if you look back I kept saying "whoever you are, just come clean now and we'll all have a good laugh about it, but if you continue to push it, there will be problems."

Now I said that BEFORE I knew who it was.
    So how do you get this conspiracy theory?

DeV.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,241 ✭✭✭Steven

So there!! sunglasses.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,313 ✭✭✭Paladin

Hes got ya there smile.gif
    To be fair though it wasnt THAT serious. Not funny either though to those who dont personally know the victims. 'cept that sheep one! LOL.

You did suspect Bubbles before you said come clean and no problem etc. though didnt you Dev? Maybe if you suspected someone who wasnt known for his sense of humour you might have said differently? This isnt really a double standard though. Even in the court of law intent is a major factor, and in this case it was obvious the intent from Bubbles wasnt exactly malicious (I mean a blow up sheep! HAHA). smile.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 3,274 ✭✭✭Monty - the one and only

Crap joke bubbles. Very insulting, I'm surprised that you weren't banned.....

• Registered Users Posts: 4,433 ✭✭✭Gerry

Bubbles put them back up, I never saw them because they were gone by the time I got to them.

I didnt see the pictures, and I wasn't lurking around IRC over Christmas waiting for a scrap. I must have been busy interacting normally, or something. I am sure these pictures were insulting, but decrepit and worthy of a ban?????? I suspect not. If they are I would really like to see them. I think the guys in charge over react a little too often. And the fact that you can all fight so happily over it might be a reason we dont have women or noirmal quake players. Because none of you can see pst your navels, and some of the guys in charge are crazy reactionary megalomaniacs. Not looking at anyone in particular (we all know who I am looking at).

• Registered Users Posts: 1,134 ✭✭✭Chaos

huh futurequakedood?
    do i know you? smile.gif

www.gibworld.com/chaos
    Ps 0wns U

Funny thing is that I've locked horns with Bubbles before. If bubbles got banned and banished etc, he (and others no doubt) would be able to cry victimisation.
    Bubbles left CG, we've had rows before etc and he even accused me of making up evidence before he came clean.

So I'm damned either way arent I?

Ho hum,
    DeV.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Music Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 4,499 Mod ✭✭✭✭Blade

Blade ****ed here at 6am etc
    Funny thing is that I've locked horns with Bubbles before

Dev: your so sexy, where do you come up with these cool expressions? smile.gif

Slosh: Ya I know dude you just sorta walked into it and rightly so.

Anyway to the rest of you, you really don't understand! First of all slander is making a false statement maliciously that damages a persons reputation and NOT posting an obviously edited JOKE picture of someone, so chill the f*ck out and stop making a mountain out of a molehill.

Secondly myself and the few others who know what Adra did I'm sure will all agree that that was nothing compared to what the girl deserves and believe you me we have kept it very private. So Bubbles decided to throw an aul hint out there to all of you, big deal! it was all based around true facts. He could have done a lot worse to her believe me and it wouldn't be slander as it's all true and he has evidence to prove it, so I think it's about time you all lay off moaning at Devore and Slosh when really yous don't have a clue whats going on.

Lots of love,
    Blade

• Registered Users Posts: 450 ✭✭Chief

Here here Balde m8.. i mean blayed..
    ahh ffs will i EVER get the nick right..
    sigh..

wink.gif

arf de arf

*M33p*

*Wombl3*

|Chief|.....

• Registered Users Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

Blade,

I have an idea what your talking about regarding adra. So lowering yourself to that level is how you respond, well thats big of you. As for saying that posting those piccies is not as bad a slandering someone in words, thats bollix.

Gandalf.

www.gibworld.com/gandalf gandalf@gibworld.com

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,839 ✭✭✭bubbles

Now now dev, I never accused you of making up evidence - I was simply a matter of your IRC conversation with Ali G, which could have been some muppet faking, and doing so badly or one of your handy little plans to flush me out. Either way i don't care because it was done so badly it just helped me look innocent Whoever it was just remember.
    A) no capital letters
    B) no full stops
    C) I use ******, not bollix
    D) I'm a randy b!tch

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,039 ✭✭✭Vorosha

Fair enough Tom. Fair enough John.
    Sorted.