Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

How much is your Rent? (2004)

• 07-01-2004 8:23pm
    Registered Users Posts: 78,387 ✭✭✭✭

How much rent do you pay (per person, per month, excluding utility bills)?

How much rent do you pay? 234 votes

Under €200 per month
    0% 0 votes
    €200-299 per month
    3% 8 votes
    €300-399 per month
    14% 34 votes
    €400-499 per month
    16% 39 votes
    €500-749 per month
    14% 33 votes
    €750-999 per month
    12% 29 votes
    More than €1,000 per month
    8% 20 votes
    I have my rent paid for me
    9% 23 votes
    I live with family / friends / a partner
    0% 0 votes
    I/we have a mortgage or I/we own a residence
    9% 23 votes
    I don’t live in a conventional residence
    10% 25 votes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,006 ✭✭✭theciscokid

127 a week, for a one bedroom flat - live on my own

think the landlord wants to put it up to 150 a week :(

• Registered Users Posts: 78,387 ✭✭✭✭Victor

Originally posted by theciscokid
    127 a week, for a one bedroom flat - live on my own

think the landlord wants to put it up to 150 a week :(
    When he does, just make sure you get his tax details to claim your tax credit :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 250 ✭✭Chevano Riley

300 a month. double room in kinsealy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35 welly

160 a week for a 2 bed flat in bray ,movin to a 1100 house with all mod cons no damp, no alchos ,no listening to alcho row with himself, no listening to the alchos tv at 3 am .yeeeeee haa:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 771 ✭✭✭Verdammt

€1300 for a 3 bed apartment in Swords. Moving into a smaller place soon. Bloody rent is killing me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 318 ✭✭qwertyphobia

was paying 900 a month rent for a two bedroom flat but bought last year and am now paying 650 a month mortagage on a much nicer two bedroom flat

thats the way it is

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,244 ✭✭✭AntiRip

was paying e320 a month for a 1 bedroom dump. Now paying e300 a month mortgage for 4 bedroom house (2 lodgers) ! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14 thebman2

I pay 300pm also.
    Oh while I am here. Anyone looking for a room in Limerick?

Steamboat Quay, Limerick.
    ie 5 min walk from city centre.
    Deadly buzz!

Double room available. €300pm. Parking included.
    Would suit good looking female who is tidy and has plenty of female friends who like to wear hot pants. Yes I am a male!

Not be be missed.
    Tell your friends!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,350 ✭✭✭skywalker_208

€1300 for a 3 bed apartment in Swords.

**** me! that is some rent!

Now paying e300 a month mortgage for 4 bedroom house (2 lodgers

where the hell can u get a 300 quid morgage???

• Registered Users Posts: 262 ✭✭Peteer

Hi There,

€975- Per month in Total for a two bedroom flat. 10mins from O'Connell Street in Dublin.

Peter

• Registered Users Posts: 78,387 ✭✭✭✭Victor

Originally posted by skywalker_208
    where the hell can u get a 300 quid morgage???
    Well if you bought somewhere for €50,000 about ten years ago ....

• Registered Users Posts: 1,350 ✭✭✭skywalker_208

that sounds about right.. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,421 ✭✭✭Merrion

€1250 PCM - 2 Bed in Ballsbridge

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,552 ✭✭✭✭GuanYin

550pm double room in 3 bed in Donnybrook

• Registered Users Posts: 599 ✭✭✭ambasite

450 double room Rathmines.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16 mccrac

was paying 780 for 2 bed apt in Parrnell Street

• Registered Users Posts: 2,021 ✭✭✭shoegirl

Hate to make you Dublin guys sick, but my partner and I share a 3 bedroomed duplex in Cork (county) together for a mere 650 a month between us, including waste disposal. Thats 325 each for 1.5 bedrooms! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,253 ✭✭✭gobby

I'm paying €125 per month. :p

Thing is I'm living in Germany. I will be returning home in about 3 weeks though so it wont last very long. Still the place I'm in now is really sweet and costs next to nothing! Shame I'm getting paid next to nothing (well, compared to an Irish wage anyways)

• Registered Users Posts: 7,458 ✭✭✭CathyMoran

550 per month in Lucan, but that does include utilities (including broadband) and one meal per day...sharing a house with one other

• Closed Accounts Posts: 134 ✭✭boo4842

I'm paying 825 for a 1 bedroom apt in the liberties.

Dublin is such a rip off. I used to live in Canada and used to pay half the price for a much bigger place in a MUCH nicer area. Guess you can't put a price for having people passed out on the street though :p

(Also my first post :D )

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21 clarkee

780 a month, 2 bed app. in malahide.Living on my own.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,241 ✭✭✭god's toy

At the moment I pay €800 a month (rip off) for a one bed flat in Monkstown (co Dublin)
    However I’m now looking at two bed brand new apartments in Bray for same price now that the market is dropping down big time.

• Registered Users Posts: 666 ✭✭✭pigeonbutler

€450 per week split four ways for a 2bed apartment in Sandymount. Both are twin rooms. Grand for us culchies that are going to UCD and living away from home for the first time.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,984 ✭✭✭✭Lump

Well for my room in a two bedroom flat in West london, I'll be paying the Equivilent of €712, that's €1424 for the entire flat, no bills included,

John

• Closed Accounts Posts: 574 ✭✭✭Silent Grape

we pay E900 between the two of us for a two bed flat (with three beds) near stephans green. Also included is a broken toilet, shower, fridge, couch and damp matresses, for no extra cost.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7 loud_noise

too ****in much.... lol... :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,505 ✭✭✭irlirishkev

€630 mortgage for a 1 bed apartment in the city centre. It's gonna go up though when the interest rates soar.

Kevin.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,709 ✭✭✭BolBill

1100 for two bed in Monkstown, feckin' desgrace

• Registered Users Posts: 7,398 ✭✭✭fletch

€160 a month.....Ah the joys of living at home :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,505 ✭✭✭irlirishkev

fletch wrote:
    €160 a month.....Ah the joys of living at home :D
    I was paying more than that in IE£ when I was living at home.. spoilt git ;)