Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

the 66e single launch... with Polar & The Chapters

• 13-01-2004 3:12pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 9

the 66e launch their new double a - side single 'scrambled pictures/ends' with a show in whelans of wexford street on monday the 19th of january

support on the night comes from Polar (www.polarofficial.com) and The Chapters

doors open at 8pm and admission is €7 or €5 for students.

should be a great night

• Closed Accounts Posts: 275 ✭✭butterfly

oh for God's sake why is it a monday?? why??? move it!! for me? i'll give you.. (reconsidering offer due to lack of funds..) .... someone else's shoes?

good luck with it anyway, scrambled pictures is class, haven't heard the other song but i'm sure it's cracking.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,059 ✭✭✭memaeve

Originally posted by butterfly
    oh for God's sake why is it a monday?? why??? move it!! for me? i'll give you.. (reconsidering offer due to lack of funds..) .... someone else's shoes?

Way ahead of ya!
    I don't think they're accepting bribes. :confused:;)

xm

• Closed Accounts Posts: 56 ✭✭der

ok ok so they're mates o mine but i honestly have to agree with you there memaeve. second track 'ends' i personally think is even better than scrambled pics.

tis a pity you cannae make it...

monday is the new weekend dont you know?

Hey der, it's been a while!
    I will hopefully make it on Monday, although it does involve lying....:eek:
    Oh well, what can ya do?!!
    Have only heard "Ends" a couple of times but I remember liking it!
    Anyhoo, hope to see you there,
    xm

• Registered Users Posts: 2,369 ✭✭✭acquiescefc

Im not going due to the fact that Polar are great to see live but they always seem to have a lot of friends who come to the gig and talk incessantly thru the gig.

Spoiled it for me a couple of times.

Also the fact theres a FF down at the Hub

• Registered Users Posts: 1,343 ✭✭✭polarbelly

Originally posted by acquiescefc
    Im not going due to the fact that Polar are great to see live but they always seem to have a lot of friends who come to the gig and talk incessantly thru the gig.

Spoiled it for me a couple of times.

didnt know that went on. sorry its put a spoiler on us for ya.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 169 ✭✭nonemoreblack

NEWS JUST IN!!

Listen out for 66e live on Phantom this Saturday at 4.30 ish

We hope to be playing some acoustic stuff and letting you all know what the hell we've been up to this last year. Plus of course playing the new single!

Hope to see you all at the gig on Monday.

Al 66e

• Closed Accounts Posts: 223 ✭✭luce

Fantastic!
    *runs off to text Maeve*
    Luce :cool:

Text received and much appreciated. :D

Cula bula, will definitely be listening, and see yous on Monday!

xxx me

Originally posted by memaeve
    see yous on Monday!
    Ah feck yeh ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13 illyad

ooohhh I heard loads of talk about this gig from different people.... and I was going anyway!!!! I reckon it will be an excellent night, a chance for us all to hear the new album material too..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13 illyad

oh damn I missed your radio set! didn't get to tune in til after 5...oh well I'll soon own my own copy of the single..
    What date will it be in the shops????!

Originally posted by illyad
    oh damn I missed your radio set! didn't get to tune in til after 5...oh well I'll soon own my own copy of the single..
    What date will it be in the shops????!

i believe twill be this friday in the shops

and tonight be the gig

• Closed Accounts Posts: 308 ✭✭spoiltbrat

"Ends" is already favorite to win "most difficult lyrics to decifer in a song" at this years Meteor awards... great song. Paddy Power are giving odds of 1/2.

"Ends, I like them ring back..... mmmm my own fears......" or something... we'll have to get Ed to read them out tonight. Maybe the lads could do a comp. on their website... or we could run one on ours?

excellent gig last night lads! really looking forward to pickin up the single on friday

mick

I know I've said it already, but there's no harm in saying it again (unless they all get really big-headed of course....:eek: ), anyhoo, great gig last night!

I've listened to "Ends" a bunch of times today and I think I've figured out most of the lyrics, that doesn't mean to say they're right though!
    My favourite is "Tired of the face I have".
    I reckon a competition is the only answer.....

xxx me

how'd the instore go for yis?
    sorry couldnt make it, we were supposed to be in the studio from 7 got cancelled and there was a bit of a hulla ballooo etc

Twas fab :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 169 ✭✭nonemoreblack

Yeah those things are always a bit wierd to do from a band's perspective.

Was a good one although nothing will compare to Monday in Whelans!!

Where you guys meant to be rehearsing in TBMC?
    They've double booked us twice in the past with-out so much as an apology! Dublin REALLY needs a decent and affordable rehearsal space. What says you?

no we were supposed to be recording in windmill.
    thats why we're very upset. mightnt get another chance.

we're moving into a new rehearsal space in a few weeks across the road from rí rá so there'll be no more worrying bout crappy rehearsal spaces and the like, cant wait

Instore was brilliant. I felt so important taking photos.....:D
    xm

• Closed Accounts Posts: 154 ✭✭The Weatherman

i saw someone taking photos

Were ya there?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 154 ✭✭The Weatherman

i was indeedy! i would have been the dark mysterious guy at the back.:)

There were two of us, I was the one with the not-as-snazzy camera. :)
    Doesn't matter though, I'm cooler.
    :p
    xm

Originally posted by memaeve
    There were two of us, I was the one with the not-as-snazzy camera. :)
    I've told him all-The Weatherman and I have a secret life beyond the board don't ya know??! (Don't tell Sue though 'cause she won't be happy if she hears I'm moving in on her man :D )
    Hehe,