Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Whats the worst excuse...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,631 ✭✭✭Einstein

him: Sorry bud, don't know you, never seen ye here.

me: makes perfect sense as i've never been here before

his mate just ripped the piss outta him and let us in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 938 ✭✭✭chuci

sorry not tonight girls!

umm why?

your shoes arent up to standard!

WTF???????

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,179 ✭✭✭FunkZ

A bouncer that actually knows me wouldn't let me in, I didn't have proper ID.

But I did have my college ID, school ID, and work ID. And I was at the nightclub eight times in the past four weeks.

Arsehole...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,503 ✭✭✭Riddle101

I'm pretty sure i almost got refused to Q-Bar
    Bouncer: How Much drink you have(Weird Accent)?

Me: Eh i dunno 4(I thought he meant how much drink will i have in the club, didn't realise he meant how much drink have you already had)

Bouncer: WHAT!?

Me: What?

Bouncer: How much drink have you had tonight?

Me: Oh sorry i haven't had any tonight

Bouncer: (Takes my I.D) Come with me

Followed him to the door where the smokers go out

Bouncer: Is this your first night here?

Me: Yeah

Bouncer: You haven't had any drink on you seriously?

Me: No

Bouncer: I'm giving you one chance

Me: Thanks

I also got refused from a club called Swifts near the Curragh because my College I.D wasn't good for them, i mean it had my age and all on it but no i didn't get in. Thnat same night a guy who was 24 was refused entry because he didn't have I.D, but they let his identical Twin Brother in because he had his

• Closed Accounts Posts: 954 ✭✭✭marti101

Regulars only [theres different bouncers on every week]I think the power goes to their head,thats why if they say to me you cant come in i say fine and i walk away.I wouldnt give them the satisfaction of knowing it bothers me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,094 ✭✭✭✭javaboy

Turned away from the Mountview and the Budabar for not having a knife ;)

I worked with a bouncer once who claimed he could always spot a fake ID.
    So I decided to test him.

Me: So where did you do the door?
    Him: The Roost in Maynooth and a few others.
    Me: The Roost? Grand so you should be able to spot a fake NUIM ID then?
    Him: A mile away!
    [I hand him my college ID and he scrutinises it]
    Him: A yeah that's definitely fake.
    Me: Why would I have a fake ID that says I'm 17?
    Him: :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,005 ✭✭✭✭Toto Wolfcastle

The week after I turned 18 I went to a put with my passport. The photo was taken about 2 years beforehand and I hadn't really changed much since then.

I gave it to the bouncer and he said 'sorry, not tonight.' When I asked why he said that the girl in the photo had a fatter face than me. I thanked him for saying that I'd lost weight and walked away.

I wouldn't mind but the ids my friends used to use looked nothing like them and they never got turned away!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

Never had bad excuses put to myself before but there was one that happened years ago when I was up in Galway in The King's Head for Paddy's Day. I had just ordered me 2nd pint when a mate rang me to meet up with him. I go, leaving my jacket and me pint with the rest of the gang and meet up with me mate who had just emerged from bed, lazy git.

Anywho, return to the pub when the bouncer stops me and asks for me I.D. I hand it to them and tell him I was just in there 5 mins ago. He hands me back my I.D and says this:

Bouncer: Go home.
    Me: Wait..........wha?
    Bouncer: Go home.
    Me: I was just in there, why are you refusing me to go back in?
    Bouncer: *shrugs his shoulders* That's the why.
    Me: You gotta be fùckin' kiddin' me!
    Bouncer: You've had enough. Go home.
    Me: It's 1:30 and I've just finished my 1st pint.
    Bouncer: *letting baby-faced cùnts in now at this point* Leave now or I'll fùckin' throw you to the floor!

:eek: Unbelievable! I gave him a good send off with some strong-winded profanities, rang me buddies who were in the pub and headed off to another one. Killed the good buzz I was having and pissed me off.............though not for along as I got quite sloshed that day :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,244 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Nice job lads. 4 and a half years. This thread is older than my son.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 178 ✭✭Phantasm

1. "Sorry not tonight, no culchies, yez keep bringing in muck on your wellies and
    hitting the women" he though I was a cutchie because I had sunburn on my face and he though I had rosy red country folk cheeks. But that was cleared up quickish when I explained what it was.

What a mandick /angry/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,528 ✭✭✭TomCo

Guy said I looked like Hitler in my passport, just because it was an old photo where I had a tash.

We had a "good laugh" about it and he showed it to all his mates.