Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

THE PROVING GROUNDS

• 20-03-2000 6:58pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 768 ✭✭✭

ok this is going to be the biggest and bestest LAN this year.

The main points to note are
    1) Its in Dun Laoghaire
    2) Its £15 practically nutin
    3) Its 24 hours
    4) Its on for 3 days (Fri nite till Mon nite)
    5) There will be three big comps (thats rite you noticed that that meant 1 a day aswell!!!!)
    6) They will all have prizes

I will have the web site up by the end of the day!
    I will post the link on this thread l8r on.

FORGOT TO SAY ITS ON THE 7TH OF APRIL!!!!!

[This message has been edited by SHADOW (edited 21-03-2000).]

• Registered Users Posts: 1,657 ✭✭✭OSiriS

Alright Shadow
    You da man!!

www.csn.ul.ie/~osiris

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

I'm going and I'm volunteering to help run an SC 2v2 competition. (Eric you up to help?)
    I'll also run a CA knockout if there is interest, quite possibly something a little different this time...

This time we wont have a problem with getting kicked out early but I still envision people getting hideously twisted and going asleep etc... mmm hotdogs ala FTI would be good too!

Hey, I know, we can gather results and plug them into the ladders too to give them a kick start. People can just report wins and losses to me and I'll create profiles for them and plug them in. That way they are setup and ready to go with some data behind them.

Wotchall think?

DeV.

[This message has been edited by DeVore (edited 20-03-2000).]

• Registered Users Posts: 1,657 ✭✭✭OSiriS

This time could we try not to start any comps at 3am plz, I would like to sleep at this LAN, some bad memories from FTIzzzzz smile.gif

www.csn.ul.ie/~osiris

• Closed Accounts Posts: 768 ✭✭✭SHADOW

Yeah actually the really good newz is that
    there is a Micky Dees next door!!!
    lol
    /me envisiges cleaning Big Mac sauce off the
    carpet for weeks!!!
    smile.gif

Rite well at long last the web site is up...

Its far from perfect wink.gif but will be improved on over the next couple of days...

Go to www.gibworld.com/lan for a goo smile.gif

"The Shadow Knows"
    - sumone famous

Ps If the backround is pink...u're contrast is too low and your brightness too high!!!
    It should be a nice l33t red colour smile.gif

[This message should have been edited by SHADOW (21/03/00)]

Jaysis this is really slow for sum reason... (no the page isnt too big tongue.gif)

I think that there mite be summat up with Gibworld atm.

It will load eventually...just be patient.

[This message has been edited by SHADOW (edited 21-03-2000).]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 451 ✭✭creative

excellent

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,484 ✭✭✭El_Presidente

I will be getting involved in the Q3 side of things.

Would anyone like to see a nice BIG game of CTF happen.

10 v 10 maybe?

There will of course be Q3 war and duel tourneys.

El

yes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 890 ✭✭✭Wyverne

wha!!
    wha!!!

o sorry yes, please smile.gif

If you intend coming please register on the web site. (even if you've already told me on IRC that you're coming..)

And even if you aren't bringing a comp but intend coming. This way I can gauge how much cash I have for prizes.

It only takes twenty seconds......

Ta

N

• Registered Users Posts: 2,010 ✭✭✭Dr_Teeth

Damn u guys for having the lan then. I'll be over in nottingham having a go at earning a few squids in the PCGamer UT competition..

Teeth.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 64 ✭✭blaster

Im there but plz dont cancel this one cos my girl is due her baby soon so this is at the rite time for me so MAKE it happen smile.gif

Blasta

• Registered Users Posts: 6,660 ✭✭✭Blitzkrieger

ffs, u have to have it 7 days after I leave the country! frown.giffrown.giffrown.giffrown.giffrown.giffrown.giffrown.giffrown.giffrown.giffrown.giffrown.giffrown.giffrown.giffrown.giffrown.giffrown.giffrown.giffrown.giffrown.giffrown.giffrown.giffrown.giffrown.giffrown.giffrown.giffrown.giffrown.giffrown.giffrown.giffrown.giffrown.giffrown.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,039 ✭✭✭Vorosha

BTW Shadow just to let you know that alot of people are really looking forward to this event and I thank you very much for putting in the time and effort to organise it. I'm sure it'll be a blast!

Kewl

The more that are there the merrier....
    Its defo gona happen and it IS gona be very kickin'.............

Eric can you get all da boyaz to sign up cause I can only take about 60 ppl and about half that have signed up already ffs.
    I am just printing out the list of entries in the inbox of that email a/c.

I know that there is a concerted effort to get the KCD boys there, also PS will prolly turn up.....so....

It only take twenty seconds......

N

www.gibworld.com/lan

[This message has been edited by SHADOW (edited 22-03-2000).]

• Registered Users Posts: 6,687 ✭✭✭tHE vAGGABOND

fcuk ye shadow of all the weekends to pick frown.gif

Were (meself, teeth, shinji et al) gonna be in nottingham at the bigass PC Gamer 5 grand UT lan...

Of all the weekends to pick...

We'll have to see yis next time frown.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

Hehehe I think shadow didn't want EED stinking up the Lan smile.gif

Gandalf.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,207 ✭✭✭MindPhuck

Excellent Shadow.

Ill be there, so will the rest of the Se7en.

Blasta, Zero, Slaanesh, SickBoy, Osiris, Paw, Walta will all be there.
    --

Dev, yah, Ill do the SC league with yah. Great Idea.

There has been a question about organising a bit of a clann Q3 comp....
    It would be deadly to do it......but
    I dunno how many clans will have the plyrs?
    I think that KCD will be able to field a team. Also se7en and maybe PS?
    Any 1 else....DZR?
    4p?
    H?

[This message has been edited by SHADOW (edited 23-03-2000).]

• Registered Users Posts: 381 ✭✭juNkie

There shall be many a DzR there....

• Registered Users Posts: 488 ✭✭Sonic

and we shall be bringing home many prizes cool.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 1,134 ✭✭✭Chaos

we'll be there
    rolleyes.gif

www.gibworld.com/chaos
    Ps 0wns U

Lol.....na don't think so lads..
    But I mean come along and try....ya never know yis might get lucky and score a frag or two!! smile.gif
    Grease up cause if yis come KCD will play ye.
    Course that is unless you're scared!!!
    wink.gif

"You will feel his presence upon you, when you are lying a pool of you're own blood, and when you do you will wish that you had never ventured where you had"

• Registered Users Posts: 3,308 ✭✭✭quozl

emm lads, would it be okay if i tried to stop laughing because sonic thinks he's gonna win something? Cause emm, dzr, hahhaahha
    but anywaY
    go on the sonic
    smile.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 300 ✭✭Guinnessman

think sonic mite dye his hair blue and run around doing the funky chicken but dzr deffinitely wont win a clan game smile.gif

H...there!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,393 ✭✭✭Jaden

HIV going? smile.gif

Nothing would please me more than handing out a beating to these girly men. smile.gif

"Come get some".
    smile.gif

Hail To The King, Baby.

Jaden.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,316 ✭✭✭ButcherOfNog

Jaden, i'll dial into the lan on me modem, and still beat you smile.gif

might pop along one of the evenings for a few/far to many beers.

[This message has been edited by ButcherOfNog (edited 24-03-2000).]

Yeah know that I would luv to see.....
    HIV -12 KCD 101 smile.gif

But I don't think they are going to come lads......
    I mean its understandable they are afraid..
    wink.gif

"You will feel his presence upon you, when you are lying a pool of you're own blood, and when you do you will wish that you had never ventured where you had"