Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

THE PROVING GROUNDS

• Closed Accounts Posts: 890 ✭✭✭Wyverne

all u BIACTHES can suck my big one if any of u think yis r better than [IR]
    its a commonly known fact that we are da whipping boys of q3, cuz we go around whioping the enemy

of course its a pity we cant make it, but still

ask before ye take it

• Registered Users Posts: 5,335 ✭✭✭Cake Fiend

Call me a newbie, but I've never been to a LAN yoke b4, so I'd appreciate a birrov info if anyone could be ar$ed... smile.gif

1. Is this a bring-yer-own PC yoke? if so, do I need a network card? if so, how much would a suitable one be?

2. Will it be packed? there seems to be a fair few posts from clans already who say they'll be there

3. Would it be worth going, even if I'll probably get my a$$ whupped?

Cheers

It's all fun and games until someone loses an eye.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,341 ✭✭✭Koopa

ill give you a suitable network card for £20

100mbit pci

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,484 ✭✭✭El_Presidente

Yes go its class.

You bring your own PC or share with someone else.

Dont worry about getting your ass kicked, its not like we will laugh at you for loseing (well maybe a little)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 768 ✭✭✭SHADOW

Dont worry m8...it'll be a great laff..
    Like you dont want to be 1 of the guys who don't go and then will regret it after when every1 else is talkin about it.
    wink.gif

N

• Closed Accounts Posts: 392 ✭✭Skyclad

MEMEMEMEMEMEMEMEME.

First game of quake since TrinLAN.

Woohoo

Dave

• Registered Users Posts: 5,335 ✭✭✭Cake Fiend

Rite, see yis there biggrin.gif

It's all fun and games until someone loses an eye.