Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

ShadowLan RoXored

• 10-04-2000 2:41pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 658 ✭✭✭

Thanks to Shadow, Sky, Sonic and all you guys for setting up one hell of an excellent weekend. One of the best Lans I've ever attended. Also thx to dev for supplying the Beer biggrin.gif.

Over all I think you'll agree, fuppen brilliant.

PS-Jedi

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,039 ✭✭✭Vorosha

Yes, thank you for having me. Appreciate all the work, lads. Beer, networking, hosting etc. Cheers!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,134 ✭✭✭Chaos

Yup nice one

www.gibworld.com/chaos
    Ps 0wns U

• Registered Users Posts: 2,393 ✭✭✭Jaden

Aye lads, thanks a million for a cool weekend.

Hail To The King, Baby.

Jaden.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 144 ✭✭Spaceman

Aie was ****in class for the short time
    that i was there. Ctf rocks smile.gif

Thanks Shadow and all the lads 4 a cool day!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,831 ✭✭✭Lucutus

Yeah, it truly did r0><0r.

I could've settled in for the remainder of the weekend, had my lift not arrived early and I'd left my Sat night free.

Still tho, lookin' forward to the next one.

Fair play lads, t'was fun.

biggrin.gif

Lucutus of Borg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,484 ✭✭✭El_Presidente

Same time next weekend yeah?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 359 ✭✭m1RV

Waaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.
    Fs.
    I didnt come.
    Least Toulouse didnt hit me.
    Weh.

<< Arf Arf >>

• Registered Users Posts: 4,901 ✭✭✭Vexorg

Thx lads,

Was good to meet up again.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,413 ✭✭✭Toulouse

Cheers guys...some did more work than others, but thanks to everyone for making the LAN one of the best there has been cool.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 11,446 ✭✭✭✭amp

Christ, I forgot to pick up me hub...

Lunacy Abounds! Play GLminesweeper!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,972 ✭✭✭SheroN

Well done adam...where's my pendrell flux?...the hub isn't all you've forgotten.

• Registered Users Posts: 488 ✭✭Sonic

wan!!! sum craic was had by all

amp shadow has ur hub

• Registered Users Posts: 5,335 ✭✭✭Cake Fiend

Me first LAN w/e ! Let's see: keyboard went to a better place the night b4, couldn't get me network card working, had to install win98, floppy drive stopped working, still couldn't get the card working, Q3 stopped working and me back was fuxored through the whole weekend and me internet connect is a bit dodgy at the mo... well, at least I got to the 1/4 finals in the duels :P

Glad I went smile.gif

"I'll try to bring a puter that works next time"

It's all fun and games until someone loses an eye.
    clanludo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 972 ✭✭✭havok*

T'wos great craic.
    And i missed the free beer! smile.gif
    Petty i could'nd have stayed longer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 496 ✭✭Bunny

i'm still at the lan

• Registered Users Posts: 5,335 ✭✭✭Cake Fiend

Have yis no homes to go to? :P

It's all fun and games until someone loses an eye.
    clanludo

• Registered Users Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭Jak

What everyone else said ...

except Bunny ..

JAK.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,109 ✭✭✭sutty

it was brill thanks lads

ps.. i left a small audio to audio lead there if anyone finds it there will be a reword

• Registered Users Posts: 2,010 ✭✭✭Dr_Teeth

Did my switch survive the 0wnerage? smile.gif

Teeth.

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

Yup, it seemed to be just fine (big ta to Teeth for loaning the lan his switch).

Shadow, thanks for all the work man, it was great to just arrive and play!!

DeV.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 158 ✭✭FurY

My smiley says it all. Good work all.

ps-SeáN

• Closed Accounts Posts: 768 ✭✭✭SHADOW

Ta lads....
    It was great craic for sure.... smile.gif

I'd specially like to thank Sonic and Sky for all their help, cheers lads; wouldn't have happened without yis smile.gif

Teeth, MP, amp and El/Gerry..thanx a fukin mil for the lend of the hubs/switches!!
    I own ya 1!

It was a great weekend...

N

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 28,633 Mod ✭✭✭✭Shiminay

Aye - cheers lads and lady for a groovy weekend! It was cool.gif

Also, I've started attending LAN-Pukers Annon. so with help and support, I'll be able to beat this terrible affliction redface.gif

Until next time!!!

All the best,

Dav
    @B^)
    http://homepage.eircom.net/~davitt

• Registered Users Posts: 20,099 ✭✭✭✭WhiteWashMan

thanks to everyone who was there for just making it a good weekend

• Closed Accounts Posts: 144 ✭✭Spaceman

Ah shucks!!

Ya have me blushin smile.gif!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 451 ✭✭creative

most excellent indeed.

and ta to spaceman for the thumpin he gave me.....the best player i never knew played.