Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Where would our best Q3 players finish in this field?

• 08-04-2000 12:56am
    Registered Users Posts: 3,529 ✭✭✭

1 Hakeem Clan 9 Sweden, Stockholm
    2 nB.fatal1ty negative Burn Missouri, Lee's Summit
    3 stx-wombat the Stickmen Illinois, Itasca
    4 Xenon Clan 9 Sweden, Stockholm
    5 D16-Makaveli Deathrow California, Livermore
    6 Timber 9 United Kingdom, Crowborough
    7 Pele[PK] Russia
    8 DM-Sector Demolition California, Trabuco Canyon
    9 Elan Golbax Korea, Seoul
    10 DOOMer [9] Sweden, Linköping
    11 K9-Moonshine Team Canine California, Santa Clara
    12 DM-c3 Demolition California, San Martin
    13 Python DG Australia, Sydney
    14 WereMouse Clan Odyssey Colorado, Aurora
    15 nip.Power nip Russian Federation, Moscow
    16 LakermaN Swedish Chefs Sweden, Uppsala
    17 a|lantern team abuse Oregon, Portland
    18 sploid New York, Ithaca
    19 DieharD PointBlank Canada, Vancouver
    20 1134-demerol eleventhirtyfour New York, Rochester
    21 ZeRo4 Team DM California, San Diego
    22 gemini negative Burn Florida, Miami
    23 4gloat Ichor Vile Texas, Garland
    24 U4-Rix Unforgiven Texas, Richardson
    25 Shub Memento Mori Norway, Asker
    26 Matador Hong Kong Action Georgia, Atlanta
    27 Kane Schroet Kommando Germany, Oberhausen
    28 Pure PointBlank Canada, Edmonton
    29 Sujoy Excess Reality United Kingdom, London
    30 stx-specie the Stickmen Oklahoma, Stillwater
    31 Mirage d2d New Zealand, Auckland
    32 batch negative Burn Nebraska, Omaha
    33 Cujo PointBlank Canada, Edmonton
    34 Scoob FxR Australia, Sydney
    35 a|method abuse Oregon, Beaverton
    36 GianT Demonic Core Germany, Zeutern
    37 Jmaster Demolition California, Fremont
    38 PowerK Golbax Korea, Seoul
    39 [UNR]Bl0key Unreal Clan United Kingdom, Brighton
    40 a|citizen team abuse Oregon, Wilsonville
    41 stx-lagwagon stickmen Pennsylvania, Furlong
    42 K9-Burn Team Canine California, San Mateo
    43 4Cloak Ichor Vile Florida, Boca Raton
    44 a|pureluck team abuse Oregon, Portland
    45 Acquiesce Demonic Core United Kingdom, London
    46 nb.dethstalker nightbreed Virginia, Blacksburg
    47 [xeno]emplate [xeno] Canada, Ottawa
    48 Lobsta TR Australia, Melbourne
    49 immortal California, Pleasanton
    50 [xeno]Dy-Syng Xeno Ontario, Toronto
    51 RB-pitviper Ruthless *******s Florida, Ft. Lauderdale
    52 a|r1msh0t team abuse Texas, Dallas
    53 unholy deathrow California, thousand oaks
    54 vise Kapitol Illinois, Itasca
    55 Fritz Germany, Lueneburg
    56 Insane Fire @ Will Denmark, Aalborg
    57 bustanut nightbreed Virginia, blacksburg
    58 JOJJE Swedish Chefs Sweden, Holmsund
    59 DarK Memento Mori Norway, Oslo
    60 Wolff Illinois, Chicago
    61 D8-Reptile Deathrow California, Chatsworth
    62 Kuin Canada, Montreal
    63 rdwilson none Iowa, Ames
    64 Spezzer L2 California, Los Altos Hills
    65 Voo Memento Mori Sweden, Stockholm
    66 Griff Schroet Kommando Germany, Oberhausen
    67 q|Master-Xi Quest Illinois, O'Fallon
    68 K9-Gloucester K9 California, Los Angeles
    69 Propolys Knightmare Michigan, Birmingham
    70 Ermac HKA Virginia, Fairfax
    71 a|revelation abuse California, Novato
    72 Maverick Demonic Core United Kingdom, Bristol
    73 Fusion Sixth Element Texas, Dallas
    74 clem Texas, Dallas
    75 infamous Netherlands, Capelle a/d IJssel
    76 Arcane FiTH Colorado, Fort Collins
    77 Tenchi Texas, Universal City
    78 SK_DrEvil Schroet Kommando Germany, Rosenheim
    79 Sybek Canada, Mississauga
    80 Ride DC United Kingdom, King's Lynn
    81 Blue Memento Mori Sweden, Malmö
    82 7th LoD Netherlands, Hilversum
    83 gustoff nightbreed Florida, Coral Springs
    84 Cetra Marines Sweden, ronneby
    85 K9-Mastakilla Canine California, Redwood City
    86 Dta LoD Netherlands, Hilversum
    87 [xeno]versatile clan Xeno Canada, Woodbridge
    88 Nightwing Demonic Core United Kingdom, Wokingham
    89 chief FiTH Utah, slc
    90 Paracyde Schroet Kommando Germany, Soest
    91 4ReVeNaNt Ichor Vile Florida, Fort Lauderdale
    92 Kila Schroet Kommando Germany, Oberhausen
    93 Cataklysque Wisconsin, Plover
    94 siro SK Germany, Oldenburg
    95 4GodFatherX Texas, Austin
    96 cK-orb clan Kapitol South Carolina, Chesnee
    97 Katsu Texas, Round Rock
    98 leprechaun Oklahoma, Tulsa
    99 stx-burnman Stickmen Illinois, La Grange
    100 bl.Baphomet Bloodlust Texas, Irving
    101 4Montrey IchorVile Tennessee, Nashville
    102 Paralyzer Clan 9 Sweden, Stockholm
    103 Hijinks EG Arizona, Tucson
    104 Muiy Omniscient Missouri, Columbia
    105 cK-Apoc Cyberathlete Professional League Maryland, Upper Marlboro
    106 damien New York, Nanuet
    107 Screw Texas, Dallas
    108 gerbilcannon The Stickmen Michigan, Berrien Center
    109 False God Western Alliance Oklahoma, Stillwater
    110 K9-Alcazar Team Canine California, Los Altos
    111 KalTorak Oklahoma, Tulsa
    112 inc Negative Burn Illinois, Rockford
    113 EG|Monster Evil Geniuses Canada, Yellowknife
    114 Tek Demonic Core United Kingdom, Guildford
    115 Phong Texas, Dallas
    116 Lobot Canada, Edmonton
    117 sumnr Deus Lorica (DsL) Texas, Universal City
    118 BuGHouSe Omniscient Missouri, Columbia
    119 K9-Quaint Team Canine California, Redwood City
    120 u238|KillaBee Atomic Punks Texas, Eastland
    121 Rufus Lords off Darkness Netherlands, Oosterend
    122 Princess Qgirls Colorado, Boulder
    123 Qancer none Canada, Kelowna
    124 nb-sirex Nightbreed New Jersey, Piscataway
    125 *ssmaster nightbreed New York, Remsenburg
    126 NutCase Swedish Chefs Sweden, Uppsala
    127 dCypher Texas, Dalals
    128 Nogame u238 Florida, Orlando

• Registered Users Posts: 1,657 ✭✭✭OSiriS

Hmmm, thats a tough one, but I think the best players would tend to finish on top:P
    *HIC*

===>My New Site<===

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,601 ✭✭✭Kali

damos already in there
    wan lad!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,484 ✭✭✭El_Presidente

El_Pres

Right before Hakeem.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,529 ✭✭✭SickBoy

Finally a realistic post smile.gif

Jimmy...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,039 ✭✭✭Vorosha

If any of the Irish Q3 players are placed above 100 then that probably means I would also be in that list. Which isn't realistic...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 384 ✭✭Ser

thats just the seeded pos for CPL...

hakeem has it so easy being seeded #1...

nice rules eh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,341 ✭✭✭Koopa

i will easily come first

easily

• Closed Accounts Posts: 392 ✭✭Skyclad

Pity your not going frown.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 6,687 ✭✭✭tHE vAGGABOND

its not even the proper seedings, its the first draft of them, they have since been changed. Blokey fell 10 odd places for coming 3rd in l4 in france which I find silly.

Its a bit of a joke really.

In fairness lads, I think the likes of Koopa, Jedi, Quozl etc. would do fairly well against most of those players.

• Registered Users Posts: 488 ✭✭Sonic

sam i think ive found somone u could 0wn

122 Princess Qgirls Colorado, Boulder

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,601 ✭✭✭Kali

i think they'd get ****ed off with sam after about half an hour and just kick him out of the place.
    even nerds have thier limits smile.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 880 ✭✭✭Von

I referred Nightwing from Demonic Core to Clan Hurlin's page http://www.csn.ul.ie/~collie/ and he's gone and pulled himself and most of his clan out of the CPL out of massive respect. "If Hurlin' aren't in, we don't deserve to be either" he said.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,529 ✭✭✭SickBoy

These aren't the responces I was looking for really. Maybe the question is just silly and shouldn't even be asked cause I fail to realise that our best wouldn't deserve to be ****ed on by the above list. I just thought that maybe the likes of Koopa, Slaanesh, Beast, Bunny & OsiriS might give one or two in that list a run for their money.

Jimmy...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 384 ✭✭Ser

no, not realy...

i SUCK hard in q3

alot of the players in the 128seeded list are ****, but about 50 of them i couldnt touch i think.

on t2,t4 and dm13

that list is made up by people who bet money on horses or something, i dont think they have a clue who is good and who would get destroyed 50 - 0 by someone below him on that list..
    i dont think they can say yet who is the best in the world at q3, there are too many players who havent played each other, in QW you could say kane/lakerman were probably the best because just about all the top players had played each other.. its not the case with q3 yet in my opinion

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18 Stony

i for one am at the top of my game when it comes to rock paper scissors.
    i hear this koopa person is strong but we havent duelled yet.

I played Bunny quite abit at the weekend and would say he'd definately be in 3rd position if not 2nd!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 880 ✭✭✭Von

I would like to see Blokey do well. And our mate Batch.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,687 ✭✭✭tHE vAGGABOND

fact is lads, until you lads play the above people you can talk all you like about how good you were and could be..

You should be putting yourselves in a position where you get to play the above people

Some of the above players are rubbish, look at "45 Acquiesce Demonic Core United Kingdom, London " as an example. He lost 7 or 8 times on various maps over UK CPL weekend, and in the actual 'double elimination' tourney he was not in the first 3 at least. His rating is based on the fact he mush have been good at QW ?

Thats just one player, I'm sure there are others.

But it would be great to see players from over here at the big US tourneys playing for the big moneh, would it not!

With regard to this weekend's CPL, I have said on these boards b4, I have met blokey and he is sound! so I hope he kicks ass!

[This message has been edited by tHE vAGGABOND (edited 13-04-2000).]

we HAVE played a lot of players on that list, in quakeworld, at rapture..
    people dont get suddenly **** at q3, or whatever, the top players in qw wont be **** at q3, probably the same with the top q2 players as well

just look at the trinlan and shadowlan q3 duels, it was almost like a QW duel competition, both times at the end it was practically me and ser, at shadowlan ser vs me at semi's, in trinlan ser vs me in finals, and the only time i even play q3 is occasional games vs jay and tarzan really late at night, maybe once a week(?) so im almost totally relying on old qw skills.. i think chris is probably the same

so if we could beat most of those people in qw (we could), id say with some practice we could beat them in q3 as well

So start practicing you muppet

ok, lan on in your gaff tonight, everybody is invited !!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,010 ✭✭✭Dr_Teeth

If ****in Cyprus can have a CPL qualifier, then Ireland should have one too, somebody sort it out. smile.gif

Teeth.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 144 ✭✭Spaceman

Go on the Koops make em take!! Makem Take IT ALL!!! biggrin.gif

"CPL Europe Officially Announces First Event

CPL Europe, a division of the Cyberathlete Professional League (CPL) based in Dallas, Texas, announces the first professional European computer gaming tournament event: the CPL Scandinavian Open Tournament, to be held in Stockholm, Sweden, from the 20th to the 23rd of July 2000. Prize money for the CPL Scandinavian Open Tournament will be a total of $25,000, with $10,000 to the winner of the tournament and cash prizes for the top 16 finishers.

The exact location and details of the Stockholm event will be announced during the month of May, including details of registration and qualifying tournaments. "

I think we should be seriously thinking about sending someone (probably koopa) to this.

yoink!

Sam, bring your machine to my gaff some day for duels. Do you not think after playing you for a day I could beat you?