Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

You're body mod history?

• 24-01-2004 11:31am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,756 ✭✭✭

In total I have had:

6 eyebrow piercing's (removed alot due to work and migration)

I have my bridge done at the moment

tonguex2

surface piercing on wrist

nape(back of kneck)

PA(prince albert)

surface on nob.

nipple

"Because I can" tattoo'd across my back

tribal design tattoo'd on my hip.

How about everyone else?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 177 ✭✭dragon_ninja82

"Because I can" tattoo'd across my back

Hey man, u get that done in snakebite? I saw a cool one of that in one of da tattoo photo books in there.

My bod mod history so far anyways is:

6 lobe piercings

2 cartilage piercings

2 x 6mm flesh tunnels in my lobes

2 orbitals

scaffold

tongue

labret x 2

lip x 2

prince albert

and im currently in da market to get an anti eyebrow, a surface piercing beside my ear, this indian style tattoo on my collar bone/upper arm, and an ampallang :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 106 ✭✭screamager

the ones that are gone.
    2 x eyebrow
    2 x helix
    lip
    2 lobes

still got.
    12mm stretched lobe
    4mm stretched septum
    tragus
    conch

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,756 ✭✭✭I am MAN

dragon_ninja82

Yep that's my tattoo its my own original idea so I hope no other ****er copies it out of that book I wont be happy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 574 ✭✭✭Silent Grape

christ i feel so boring after reading all bout everyone else! :)

i got my nape done, my eyebrow, labret, surface piercing on lower back, elvish writing tattoed across my lower back, ickle butterfly thing on my inner thigh.

im getting my nipple pierced nect week :) yay

• Registered Users Posts: 1,375 ✭✭✭Antisocialiser

Post pics of urs tats :D:D:D
    prince albert
    Ouch?

Prince albert isn't actually as painful as one would think what suck's is that it bleed's for a long time afterwards.

I found with the prince albert that the actual piercing was a doddle, it was the recievin tube that goes down your shaft which wasnt nice, kinda had a very uncomfortable burning feelin with it, or at least thats what i found. Anyways, its a very quick piercing and the ladies think its deadly (in my experience)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 519 ✭✭✭ThenComesDudley

in order of gettin em

1x nipple piercing

1x tongue

1x Apadravya (best of the lot:)

4x lobes

(want to get many more but dont have the cash at the moment)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,732 ✭✭✭rain on

Nose piercing (now gone)
    Tattoo on lower leg
    Tattoo on foot (youch)
    Nape piercing (may have to go as it's got an abscess on it that just isn't going away)

I'd love more tattoos but can't afford them... anyway I don't think it's a great idea to get too much too young... I got my first tattoo when I was 17 and in retrospect it mightn't have been the best idea.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 345 ✭✭Agent7249

Pierced ear, arent I a rebel :D

Gonna be gettin tats next week though, Couple of friends and I are gonna be gettin em for the sake :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 242 ✭✭Chaos_Path

lets see....

Lobes
    Scaffold,
    conch
    lip
    eyebrow
    nipple (hehe i feel naughty)

six tatts.
    more to come as i get my own machines very, very soon.

god help my legs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,194 ✭✭✭bennyx_o

I got my lobe pierced, cartillage and a tatto on my right arm.

I wanna get my tounge pierced and get a prince albert.

i just got a 6mm dermal punch yesterday in my conch. it was sore but it looks deadly. thinkin bout another one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,089 ✭✭✭D!ve^Bomb!

i dont have a prince albert so excuse me if this is a stupid question, wot if ya get a boner afterwards(within a day or two), does it hurt much?? or do ya just pray and try everythin so as not to get one?

currently i only just have two tats, one one upper right arm and one on left forearm, both tribal, but there shall be more, they are certainly addictive

Originally posted by newband
    i dont have a prince albert so excuse me if this is a stupid question, wot if ya get a boner afterwards(within a day or two), does it hurt much?? or do ya just pray and try everythin so as not to get one?

it didnt hurt gettin a boner, just it can cause a little bleeding.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 975 ✭✭✭j0e9o

I am MAN how sore was the wrist piercing its just i got skinny wirst where theres like .5mm of skin then its bone

Im about that skinny too, And it wasnt really painful just the breeching of the skin was a bit pinchy.

Got it done in Snakebite by the way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,483 ✭✭✭Töpher

Originally posted by newband

You go days between boners?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,184 ✭✭✭neuro-praxis

Not much.

4 piercings in lobe
    2 in eyebrow
    1 in labret

Thassit! I am a piercing wuss in comparison to you guys. But I am having this tattooed on my thigh shortly.

icthus-fish.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 153 ✭✭startled_frog

I've only a few. Can't really get any more face piercings because of my job.
    Anyone any idea about womanly genital piercings? Sore?

Piercings: nose, ears x7, navel.
    Tattoos: 2 stars at the top of my back & a bat on the right side of my back (on the flabby bit)
    lovely

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,017 ✭✭✭Altheus

2 x 6mm lobe eyelets,
    1.6mm nose
    1.6mm eyebrow
    1.6mm tongue
    2.4mm lip
    1.6mm conch
    3.2mm PA

Several self inflicted scars on my arms, and a celtic wrist wrap tattoo.

Soon to get "Amor vincit omnia" on the underside of my forearm.

does that mean 'love conquers all'? cus i got it written in another language on my back. i think its a beautiful thing to have written

It is indeed, Virgil wrote it if I'm not mistaken.

Another, for perhaps a more embittered time, is W.H. Auden's " Love each other or perish. "

hmm that is a little bitter sounding.

there's me thinking i was being all unusual. still, its written in a language that most people cant understand so thats nice that no one can read it.

Yep, it's impossible to be unusual never mind original these days...

writing on boys forearms is incredibly sexy by the way. what style of writing are u goin to get it done in? and how big??

It'll be bout 3 inches in length, I'm still working on the style, trying to find the right font for it though.

• Registered Users Posts: 131 ✭✭mudflapgirl

As of now:
    Piercings:
    7 lobe
    1 cartilage
    1 scaffold
    1 tragus
    1 nose
    1 labret
    1 hood

And tatts:
    1 left arm upr
    2 right arm upr
    1 left shoulder blade
    1 middle lwr back
    1 left lwr back
    1 right lwr back
    1 left breast
    1 right breast
    1 left hip
    1 right hip
    2 left leg (just below knee and just above ankle)
    2 right leg (below knee and above ankle)
    1 started going down left side from armpit to hip
    1 started on right thigh

Until I listed them I didn't think it was that many - now I understand the old joke my friends had about me being like a picture book. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,152 ✭✭✭sound_wave

just got my first piercing on monday. In my eyebrow, the buzz i felt was absolutly addictive i cant wait to get another one!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 84 ✭✭Kwizatz Anorak

Nose piercing * 2, now gone
    I just have my tongue pierced now, it's enough for me at the moment

couldnt get my pic to load! :(

anyways im really happy with my eyebrow piercing! cant say the folks were impressed but it means a lot to me!

ach they'll get over it. my parents were too tired of going 'uch, thats so gross' and tutting everytime i got a new piercing, they didnt even notice my new lip ring i got a couple of months ago.

waiti till u start getting tattoos. Now THOSE showdowns will be worth watching :)

2 x 6mm lobe eyelets,
    1.6mm nose
    1.6mm eyebrow
    1.6mm tongue
    2.4mm lip
    1.6mm conch
    3.2mm PA

A celtic wrist wrap tattoo on my right wrist, and a symbol I designed on the underside of my left... see attached piccy.

Soon to get "Amor vincit omnia" on the underside of my forearm.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,964 ✭✭✭memphis

Ok, I guess I'm a little bit more boring than ye lot.....

I've dragon tattoed on my right arm, and I had a stud in my eyebrow which is now gone.

I'm hoping to get another tattoo soon, and also to get my tongue done.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,892 ✭✭✭Kersh

Used to have 7 eyebrow rings. All pulled out in fights. A tongue ring i had for 4 years, and then I bit it so hard i chipped teeth, so I took it out. And 2 tattoos already. With maybe a few more. And the odd scar from various things.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,192 ✭✭✭Dathai

Top ear x3,lipx1,lobex1
    Im getting my septum done at the start of the summer anybody know if I can have a ring in it or do I start of with a stud?

i'm fairly sure you can.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 242 ✭✭Chaos_Path

Originally posted by Dathai

Im getting my septum done at the start of the summer anybody know if I can have a ring in it or do I start of with a stud?

of course you can.

you can even get a retainer put in at the start so you can flip it up or down.

at last got a pic of my piercing. click the attachment

ah yes tattoos would be a totally different story :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,348 ✭✭✭Ryo Hazuki

I’ve an aggressive defence drone installed in skeleton.
    A biotox attack drone installed in arms, and Basic speed enhancement.

So far no side-effects but I’m not even past the 2 month trial phase yet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,922 ✭✭✭Dave

2 eyebrow piercings
    2 cartilidge

I want to get my lip done and 2 piercings on the same ear with a bar through them (not sure what they're called) but my summer employment may be fairly limited then.

cool soundwave! its very pretty indeed! :)

thanks silent grape :)

I had to take it out on friday to play a rugby match, thought it would have been grand, put a plaster over it for the match and thought nothing of it, came in and it had closed up. Cue me repiercing the skin to get it back in, thought it had closes up completly :rolleyes: but it was just the openings that had closed, phew! got it in prague when i was there with my girlfriend so it means a lot to me didnt want to lose it!

• Registered Users Posts: 382 ✭✭Trip Hazard

does that mean 'love conquers all'?

Love conquers all, seems sentimental and all but, dont mean to turn you off your tat but it reminded me of saying something like, "Love Conquers!! ALL" as in everyone should love CONKERS!!!

Anyway didnt mean to offend, i only have a nipple piercing, and i love it, aint gonna get anymore piercing but im planning on getting a tattoo real soon. a trible design on my right shoulder blade going down to the top of my arm, something like what Busta Rhymes has on his left arm but on a much smaller scale.

And in the future i plan to get more and more tattoos.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,929 ✭✭✭raven136

i have my eyebrow done

4 on my ear

my lip and i had my tongue doen

the tatoos i have are:
    on my forearm i have my fiancee's name in old celtic style writing,the ring from lord of the rings on my upper arm and on my upper other arm i have setanta dying on the rock

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,875 ✭✭✭Seraphina

just got my first piercings done apart from the 6 on my ears. my labret and my nape. he told me my nape would probably hurt alot, but i thought the sensation was amazing, the way i could feel the needle slowing moving through my neck. i'm already thinking about getting more! i've also been toying with a tattoo idea in my head for a while, but i find it hard to even get it down on paper, let alone committ it to skin, so it might be a while yet..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,443 ✭✭✭cartman

before iv had:
    lip x2
    eyebrowx4 [2 on each side]
    ears dones countless times in all places,

at the moment i have :

left bottom lip
    nipple x1 [getting second one done soon]
    eyebrow x1
    nape of neck

im getting tongue n nipple done in the next few weeks,
    im thinking of gettin my bellybutton done[im a male] not like the normal chick way but maybe pierce it 4times and have 2longs bars going through, i dunno though, havnt thought it out fully, people will think its very wierd, im straight aswell btw

tattoo, just the one : 3 chinese symbols about 4inches long under my bellybutton[going across], dont think ill get anymore, maybe

• Closed Accounts Posts: 49 yami308

Here are mine:

piercings (current):
    septum
    prince albert
    1 plug in each lobe

piercings (previous):
    left nipple (got infected-very gross)
    webbing of left hand between thumb & forefinger
    tongue
    scrotal sac (don't know if it even has a name)

tattoos:
    right hand
    insides of both forearms
    right bicep
    right pectoral (soon to be covered up by chest panels)
    stomach (says "Hardcore" in stylized old english letters from hip to hip curving over my belly button)
    right lower leg (kanji)
    left lower leg
    entire back piece (shaolin style 5 animal scene) *work in progress*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,452 ✭✭✭gogo

Originally posted by Silent Grape
    elvish writing tattoed across my lower back

What have you got written in elvish silent grape?

As for the rest of you guys, i don't know where half of thoses places even are;) .

I have five in ears, one tongue done and hope to get a tattoo this year. My oldest brother designed a flower fairy himself for his arm and its the most beautiful thing i have ever seen, so might go along that line, he won't mind me copying - the grim reaper tattoo he has hoovering above his fairy kinda takes the beauty out of it. :rolleyes:

gogo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 97 ✭✭Jetpilot

Current piercing:

2 x 6mm plugs in lobes

3.2 mm Prince Albert