Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

New Q3 Clan

• 10-05-2000 9:07am
    Registered Users Posts: 1,176 ✭✭✭

Morning lads,
    I have decided to start a new q3 clan, hopefullt we'll be ready for the nest irish league. Illkillya, m1ke and sico ta for the offers, much appreciated but i think a new clan is for the best, for 2 reasons.
    1. I'll always get a game..
    2. The more clans the better, So there should be some interesting games against IR and Ludo in the next league. smile.gif
    So any potential members please contact me.
    At present 1 lpb confirmed and hpb nearly.
    the lpb is jethrog a total newbie but has fuking deadly aim. So if anyone is interested in joining please let me know.
    Post here r send me an email.

podgeen@skynet.ie smile.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 469 ✭✭Overlord

Good lad the Podgeen from Tullawodgeen.
    That Jethrog lad has GOT SOME ****IN AIM!!Goes round like a muppet then smacks ya in the face

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,484 ✭✭✭El_Presidente

Fair play. Look forward to seeing yis in the next league.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,176 ✭✭✭podgeen

cheers lads,
    That was jethrogs first game against humans (the one against el pres)
    ya dave his rail and rocket timing are deadly
    he does'nt know the levels too well yet (like me self) so hence the going around like a muppet...

All we need now is a name???

• Registered Users Posts: 5,335 ✭✭✭Cake Fiend

Hmm... well, if you'd joined Ludo you'd have been guaranteed to play, also it's now looking increasingly like there won't be a Ludo clan (regarding the second point).

Ah well, best of luck anyway smile.gif

Don't drink and drive - you might spill your pint
    clanludo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 852 ✭✭✭m1ke

gman podgeen, setting up a new clan is the best thing.... the more the better, it can only be a good thing for Irish quakin.
    Although LUDO could probably use u - you should give them a second thought.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,241 ✭✭✭Steven

How about IYD? AS in, In Your Dreams if you thing that just by starting your own clan that you'll get to play in every game wink.gif. I figured that out the hard way cool.gif

[This message has been edited by Steven (edited 10-05-2000).]

• Registered Users Posts: 1,241 ✭✭✭Steven

Just kidding of course cool.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 972 ✭✭✭havok*

podgeen, if u dont get eneough players to form a "clan" before the next leuge. u should maybe consider merging with LUDO. Maybe only as a quick fix, for this leauge while we get more ppl.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,372 ✭✭✭Illkillya

i don't know how this stuff works, but when Wyverne comes back you could prolly ask him for a loan of a hpb for the league if you need one

• Registered Users Posts: 5,335 ✭✭✭Cake Fiend

lol - "here, u owe me a podgeen" tongue.gif

Don't drink and drive - you might spill your pint
    clanludo

rite i'll trade u a "podgeen" for an "havok"
    and i think 2 "podgeens" for a koopa OR a beast
    alright We wont give anything for a guinnessman... smile.gif

Well ona serious note,
    I just got in to work, had a party to attend last nite, free food and drink
    as sonic would say "NICE ONE"
    anyways good to see people replied to me post
    Illkillya bout borrowing a hpb ta for the offer but i think i'll be able to get a few more...
    bout ludo sure we'll see what happens i should be on irc friday nite so if ur around Sico we'll have a chat and see what we can do.
    ANd finally i thhink this trading of "podgeens" could really catch on.
    Some crazy japaneese fool is bound to like the idea....
    we could even make a movie like pokemon...
    Nice one.

Well i did'nt know that now
    marcus if i remember your quote was

"fair bad" and "well Boss" and maybe "nice one" but you dont begin every sentance with nice one... smile.gif

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 9,523 Mod ✭✭✭✭BossArky

Hmmm...

thats what i was thinking

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 9,523 Mod ✭✭✭✭BossArky

Originally posted by podgeen:

as sonic would say "NICE ONE"

Ahem, I think that should read:

as Arky would say "NICE ONE"

No nicking my quotes Nodgeen.

Get it right.

Nice one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29 Rapier

ill join be jasus

nice one..
    give me ur email address..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 30 TwIsTeD DoNkEy

hmmm podgeen......I would join yer clan but to be honest without the likes of beast,taz,jay,ol,zero on it....it wont exactly be much will it ?
    I couldnt even see yis batin IR if we turned out a FULL team (*hint* *hint* IR) !So as long as Illkillya doesnt become a traitor(dubious character that he is) Ill shtick with the IR lads.....dey is alright god love em !
    [IR]DoNkEy BaI

• Closed Accounts Posts: 30 TwIsTeD DoNkEy

And marcus.....send me yer fookin mail addy fer gawd sake man......havent heard from ya in ages (I AM aware yer in Germany). BullMcCabe was lookin fer ya smile.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 972 ✭✭✭havok*

podgeen how on earth did u manage to get 4 players that fast??

narf
    clanludo

well peewee,
    you'll c
    i am telling ya we'll b good
    well there is a place there for u if you want cause i know ur good.
    soz lad but ur not going to be as good as osi,beast,koopa,or taz

I had a good game tonite with IR against MEX
    anyways we'll play IR if ye want..
    jesus we need a name smile.gif

havok
    discussions with sico are going on as i speak

• Registered Users Posts: 2,372 ✭✭✭Illkillya

OI! btw peewee, don't forget UKSL this week

podgeen ill be moving in to ul for the summer be jasus - probably