Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Irish CPL Qualifiers - Important

• Closed Accounts Posts: 880 ✭✭✭Von

name - ciaran byrne
    nick - von
    mouse - logitech something

• Registered Users Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭Gerry

name - philip brennan
    nick - gerry
    mouse - logitech pilot ps/2

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 9,521 Mod ✭✭✭✭BossArky

well just heard that it's on the 9th so I won't make it.

[This message has been edited by BossArky (edited 30-08-2000).]

• Registered Users Posts: 1,399 ✭✭✭Zero

Token post to move this up the list.
    TAKE THE PAIN!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,657 ✭✭✭OSiriS

OSiriS
    Phill Kerins
    M$ Intellimouse USB (or if ye can't do that, a Razer Boomslang 2000, and make sure it works !!)

Nothing is foolproof to a sufficiently talented fool

• Closed Accounts Posts: 768 ✭✭✭SHADOW

Tick tick tick etc...
    Time is running out to post in applications...
    wink.gif
    N

CPL Ireland... The biggest gaming event in Ireland EVER....
    Go here

• Registered Users Posts: 2,207 ✭✭✭MindPhuck

Also,

I will be looking for about 5 people who are not participating to help out in admining a group, do demos, get matches going, etc, etc.

Anyone interested in being an official let me know @ mindphuck@eircom.net.

M1rv - sorry to let you down mate, but apparently the CPL international rules have been changed so that the starting age is 17+. Im going to see what I can do about it (not much!) but I will try frown.gif

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 28,633 Mod ✭✭✭✭Shiminay

Eric - I told Neil that I'll be available to help out - what am I gonna be at? smile.gif

All the best,

Dav
    @B^)
    My page of stuff

• Closed Accounts Posts: 384 ✭✭Ser

ser
    chris
    inteli

• Registered Users Posts: 5,335 ✭✭✭Cake Fiend

Rite, fu<k it, i'm in smile.gif
    another £10 to line MP's pocket so....
    It might be a good idea to post the auld details:

Nick: Sico

Name: Dabheoc Roe

Mouse: Intellie yoke

Put 'em in your mouth and suck 'em
    Clan Acid

[This message has been edited by Sico (edited 01-09-2000).]

Yeah Dav its kewl I have your own speshul job lined up for you m8...

Just make sure you wear you nice pink dress and those high heels you've been saving up for a special occasion!!!!!
    smile.gif

Go here

• Closed Accounts Posts: 208 ✭✭Predator

Predator
    Gearoid O'Murchu
    intelli

might bother to show up well see if i grace ye with my appearance
    also eric damn well get that rule changed or else lorc cant play which is ghay

Daddy or chips?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,207 ✭✭✭MindPhuck

Pred,

You cant just 'bother to show up'. If you havnt officially registed by next friday. Ie sent the proper details into Net House, then you WONT be able to participate.

The ghay rules cannot be changed. Let me quote -

Since 1998, the CPL tournaments have restricted children under the age of 15 to enter M-rated game tournaments. 15 and 16 year olds were required to obtain a signed parental release. Starting in 2001, the CPL will not allow minors under the age of 17 to enter an M-rated game tournament, and will require that a verifiable proof-of-age document (i.e. driver's license, birth certificate, etc.) is presented upon sign-in.

The parental form can be found here - http://www.thecpl.com/releases/parental_release.txt

If Lorcan and m1rv get this form filled out then there is no problem in them playing.

[This message has been edited by MindPhuck (edited 02-09-2000).]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,341 ✭✭✭Koopa

Koopa
    sam
    intellipoint

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,341 ✭✭✭Koopa

ive put up the latest intellipoint drivers at
    http://www.redbrick.dcu.ie/~doomgod/32a_eng.exe

[This message has been edited by Koopa (edited 06-09-2000).]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 208 ✭✭Predator

yer mp i really meant if i bothered to postmail i knew the rules but neway i think lorc is old enough to go and im not sure about mirv so umm yea

Daddy or chips?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 359 ✭✭m1RV

Emmm I deffo can go, cos apparently my dad is into Delta Force2 and now sorta knows why I like quake biggrin.gif

Better mail that tenner...

<< Arf Arf >>

• Registered Users Posts: 1 Lorcan

name : Lorcan O'Toole
    mouse : intelli

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15 [DF]Sanantagio

Nick:Sanantagio

Real Name biggrin.gifaryl Chaney

mouse:IntelliMouse 1.1A p2/2 compatible

err do we bring our own mouses r what ????

Ta san

thats

daryl chaney
    soz

Anyone tell me where this place is in Rathmines ??????????????????????
    its nethouse right ?

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 1,863 Mod ✭✭✭✭Slaanesh

Take me off the list there Eric, cant go because I have to work :/

Originally posted by [DF]Sanantagio:
    Anyone tell me where this place is in Rathmines ??????????????????????
    its nethouse right ?

It's next door to a Night-Club place called TramCo. If you jump into a Taxi and ask to go there, you'll get there - everyone knows TramCo.

All the best,

Dav
    @B^)
    My page of stuff

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,039 ✭✭✭Vorosha

here lads, on for heading into TramCo after CPL? JUST the people who played BTW!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,399 ✭✭✭Zero

This is going to fukking rock.

Slaan your a big h0!!!
    Here now my Slaanish is abit rusty but if I remeber what you taught me

Work (loosly translated) means something like, bad. Which could be contrived to mean I am bad....
    or
    I wont even come 5th...
    wink.gif
    hmmmm
    could be wrong of course!

N

Go here

• Registered Users Posts: 5,335 ✭✭✭Cake Fiend

**IMPORTANT**

A few more things -

We've got a bit of a shortage of headphones at the moment, so we'd appreciate it if players would be able to bring in their own set if possible, just in case.

Also, ALL DUELLERS WILL BE REQUIRED TO RECORD DEMOS. These will be in the format of [player]v[opponent].dm3 for each player, you will be reminded of this at the competition.

BTW, the final day for submitting entries is Friday the 8th, if you haven't registered by then you are not competing. End of story.

OK, that's all for the moment
    gl
    hf
    gg wink.gif

Put 'em in your mouth and suck 'em
    Clan Acid

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 1,863 Mod ✭✭✭✭Slaanesh

Well Neil, looks like you have talked me into it.

Letter is in the post with disk and cheque

What the hell am I DOING ?

G'MAN RONAN!!!

You might just come 4th and proove Neil wrong... tongue.gif

All the best,

Dav
    @B^)
    My page of stuff

• Closed Accounts Posts: 300 ✭✭Guinnessman

Guinnessman