Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Need help with somethin lads.

• 12-09-2000 2:13pm
    Registered Users Posts: 1,399 ✭✭✭

I need a hand with somethin here, if someone can help me.
    The url below is a tiny zip file of a wav, but the quality isn't great, and I have no decent sound programmes to clear it a bit. I need to know what the guy is saying on it. I'm not going to go into detail about why I need it, but I do and if someone can d/l it and understand what is said on it, I would much appreciate it.

http://clans.quake.ie/nd/files/zero.zip

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14 Conor O Kane

I think he's saying:

"Let's just say I wasn't having a threesome"

Creepy.

animech_run.gif
    www.cokane.com

[This message has been edited by Conor O Kane (edited 12-09-2000).]

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 28,633 Mod ✭✭✭✭Shiminay

I think it's "I just said I wasn't having a threesome"

hmmm...

You're weird Ronan tongue.gif

All the best,

Dav
    @B^)
    My page of stuff

• Registered Users Posts: 2,831 ✭✭✭Lucutus

"I was just sayin' I wasn't havin' a threesome"

Lucutus of Borg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,399 ✭✭✭Zero

How old does the guy sound lads?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,039 ✭✭✭Vorosha

"I just said I wasn't having a threesome."
    Unable to guess age.

Do explain...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,341 ✭✭✭Koopa

"so i heard you say they were in a threesome"

or

"so i heard you say that we're in a threesome"

• Registered Users Posts: 3,529 ✭✭✭SickBoy

Sounds to me like his saying "Thanks for saying I wasn't having a threesome"
    I could be wrong though smile.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,341 ✭✭✭Koopa

and the guy sounds nervous, so its probably

"i heard you say that we're in a threesome"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 30 TwIsTeD DoNkEy

"I just said I wasnt havin a threesome"

• Registered Users Posts: 488 ✭✭Sonic

i cleared it a bit in sonic foundry

"i was just saying i wasnt having a threesome"

thats definitly what was said

bout 20 - 25? not certain and i could sware ive heard that voice before not sure though

[This message has been edited by Sonic (edited 12-09-2000).]

• Registered Users Posts: 1,399 ✭✭✭Zero

Any of you that heard it, what age does the guy sound, as in like 12-16yr old, or someone my age or what?
    I'll let you know what it's about later, just see what you think.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 28,633 Mod ✭✭✭✭Shiminay

The age is a real stickler - I think it's a guy in his mid thirties - when he says the last word (I think we're mostly agreed it's "threesome"), his voice dips low. I don't think is anyone younger than say 23-25 anyway.

I'd agree with Sonic - it sounds really familiar...

All the best,

Dav
    @B^)
    My page of stuff

• Registered Users Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭Gerry

I thought he said

"I just said I wasn't having a threesome"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 411 ✭✭Jay

"I just said I wasn't havin' a threesome"

I'd say he's between 20 and 30. Sounds like south dublinish or even slightly american.

maybe not.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 768 ✭✭✭SHADOW

I agree with Sonic n what he says...
    but I think that he sounds a lot younger than 25-30
    like maybe 18..

N

If the bottom falls out of your world, take Andrews and the world will fall out of your bottom!!
    nethousegames

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12 icemancg

I was just sayin' I wasn't havin' a threesome

and he sniffs at the end of it

sounds like hes from tipp or limerick

and he said all that while on the phone!

gimma a while and i'll get the number!! smile.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 10,339 ✭✭✭✭LoLth

"I just said I wasn't having a threesome"

sounds like he's defending himself. Someone probably got the wrong end of a comment he made about not having a threesome and is giving out **** to him - from the sounds of it, I'd guess it's a female grilling him, just a general impression thing - guys dont usually make that "tch" sound at the end when talking to other guys. My theory, having an argument with the girlie cos he embarrassed her in front of a friend.

Hah! Take it Sherlock!

anywhere between 18 and twenty something, hard to tell because it's not his normal tone of voice. - he's defensive so it's higher which can be mistaken for being unbroken.