Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

My 5 minutes at fragnet...

• 22-11-2000 7:33pm
    Registered Users Posts: 1,004 ✭✭✭

Ok quake 3 never played before and who am I put with in round 1? Podgeen, need I say more. I'm noty surpise with my minus score though.

ahhh well I lost but at least Sonic got us all Free pints :-)

I should add that Beast was playing so I think we all knew who was going to win before it even started :-)

[This message has been edited by Lord Khan (edited 22-11-2000).]

• Registered Users Posts: 1,176 ✭✭✭podgeen

podgeen is it?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,413 ✭✭✭Toulouse

Actually...if you had stuck around longer, myself, podgeen, jay, beast, sonic and Gman dropped out to give the newbies a go. The competition was for them really..and I'm sorry that you were unlucky enough to get knocked out by podgeen but in the end of the day it was all about letting the newbies have a run around...and not letting beast walk off with the trophy smile.gif
    Hence praise Doon...the new UL quake3
    champion!
    Sonic, the new UL Tony Hawk champion!
    Doon, the new UL Tekken champion!

[This message has been edited by Toulouse (edited 23-11-2000).]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35 High_Ping_King

oh my god lol@themuppetryofitall.com

tekken3 = doon

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,074 ✭✭✭damo

surely there's better things to be doing in college?

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 9,521 Mod ✭✭✭✭BossArky

Damo, leave Sonic out of it :}

• Registered Users Posts: 488 ✭✭Sonic

i rock

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 28,633 Mod ✭✭✭✭Shiminay

Sounds like you had a good laugh. Myself and Eddie tried to do something similar in Castlebar when we were at college there, but Castlebar = tiny and we didn't have much funding or machines frown.gif

Still - fair play all! Fresh meat to the online-slaughter wink.gif

All the best,
    kharn_sig.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 1,004 ✭✭✭Lord Khan

ROFLOL sure that was fair all right :P

left to get more free beer in the scholars
    and then went out side to watch the bands playing hehe
    and the same again this evein'

• Registered Users Posts: 205 ✭✭Nicky

DROPPED OUT???? ****ING DROP KICKED OUT YOU MEAN!!!!!

Ssshhh.

you caused a scene nicky so you were forcibly removed !

yes

• Registered Users Posts: 1,657 ✭✭✭OSiriS

Ye, Damo of course there is, and I'm sure each of them had a pint in hand while all this was going on

Redesigned

• Registered Users Posts: 205 ✭✭Nicky

my mouse got broken too

Now come the excuses :-)

i can still imagine better things to be doing in college than playing in a quake competition whilst drinking a pint

Such as damo?

Btw for to stick it.
    But fragnet meet was great guys :-)

Toulouse had all the boys well trained hehehe

• Registered Users Posts: 1,657 ✭✭✭OSiriS

I can't, though maybe that's y I almost failed 2nd year

Redesigned

Yeah smile.gif running around after young lads all day is not all it's cracked up to be.

tou?......binned?.....too binned???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,199 ✭✭✭Jimi-Spandex

Elo Elo Elo

Tony Hawks eh? Love dat game Kareem Rocks. Love dat Ghetto Bird. Just wondering if Fragnet is just for UL students? or can some lowly schmuk like me stroll out?

no lad you are more than welcome, we just have to have 60% ul membership. gimme a mail sonic@clan-nd.com