Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The reason Enterprise ratings are down.

• 03-03-2004 3:23pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,905 ✭✭✭

There are pre-air leaks happening every week.
    New episode are shown on Wendesday on UPN in the states.
    On thuesday nights at about 11.pm (GMT) The next nights episode of enterprise is released online in .bit torrent format.

At 12.pm (GMT) last nite i came across the next episode it had been downloaded 343 times in the first hour. Why bother watching it the next night with adds if you can DL it and have no adds?

The episode leaked is from what i have heard AMAZING. It has now 2.20 PM GMT (wont be shown in the us for 16 hours and it has now been Downloaded 2113 times.)
    Thats just from the 1 site. Assuming it has now been spread across the net to different sites that all have around 1000 DL`s.

By 2nite i would say that at least 10,000 people will have downloaed the file. Thats a decent drop in ratings
    And thats why the ratings are down.

EDIT: I found another website with another 2,457 downloads. Thats more than the first site that put it up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,892 ✭✭✭bizmark

And thats why the ratings are down

No the ratings are down because its **** very very **** and most star trek fans (long term like myself) dont accpte what has happened the dumbing down ... pissing all over the time line.....then theres other stuff like bad writeing... hireing crap actors

Its a terrible show it has notting to do with the Interwebby (which seems to be blamed for every thing now adays)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,905 ✭✭✭User45701

Its not good but its not ****.

The newer episode are getting better and most people say that the 3rd seris has got them watching it again while the 2nd seris made them stop watching it.

I agree that it is ruining the timeline but i LOVE temperal incursions so i am enjoying the thery behind the temperal cold war and how things have changed. Thats why i love the mirror univerce so much.

The newer episode are getting better and most people say that the 3rd seris has got them watching it again while the 2nd seris made them stop watching it.

Bull**** enterprise lost like 80% of its viewers from the first ep and this seasion has done VERY VERY little to bring any of them back

Not Bull****.

The episode in question. Season 3: Episode 18: Anzti Prime
    Is AMAZING 10/10 - I would now vote not to cancel Enterprise.
    Great scenes Amazing i cant descripbe how good it is. Brillent battle scenes Looking forward 2 the 2nd part so much

HUGE
    Enterprise J

Just 2 explain. I belive it is ok to DL new episodes from the states as long as you watch them when they are on SKY - that way it effects noone - the ratings for Ireland/England stay the same.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,560 ✭✭✭Woden

well its still piracy to get the eps from the web i presume, but then again pot, kettle and general blackness (scrubs fan here)

one or 2 eps doesnt make the show good......it makes its **** with one or 2 uncommon half decent ep's

And the Fucking
    E-J!
    get off the damn stage thats a full 5 fudgeing ships on from what we know what was it up to ? a happy jont though time :rolleyes:

btw your clam that a lot of people have come back to watch Akriaprise is wrong there has been no real rateing gains at all in seasion 3 for america

I said nothing about ratings increase in the states. I said that most people say the 3rd seris has them watching it again. I got that from out of the 7 big star trek fans i know 2 regulary watch enterprise (me and another) but 4 of the other 5 have now said that season 3 has them watching it again. There are also people online posting that season 3 is better.

So scrubs fan eh data? Its good but some episodes arnt great.
    It is piricy i supose but i think that if noone gets hurt and NOONE lose`es any money then it is ok.

I just watched the episode again (yes 2 times in 3 hours)
    The only way i can describe it is picture the last episode of DS9 without any of the religion and prophets.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 2,563 ✭✭✭Tazzle

On another note, it does confirm
    that enterprise is infact set in an alternate timeline, so who knows where the series will develop to if allowed and not canceled

Well it was clear from the start that there was someone messing with temperal incursions from the start. What remains to be seen is if
    1.at the end of enterprise will the timeline be restored and then it will be the right timeline
    2.As tazzle said at the end it will just stay a different timeline.
    3.It will turn out to be the mirror univerce *user keeps his fingers crossed)

HUGE
    It also confirms that in the future the klingons will join the federation

• Registered Users Posts: 1,676 ✭✭✭ArphaRima

Total 3195 now.

To be honest though, I rarely watch tv. I can d/l an episode of anything i want, watch it whenever I want, and see it before everyone else. Why the hell not? Market demands. And no, morals do not come into it. At least not for me.

And yes I like it. I think its better than DS9. (except for their mega season openers/ cliffhanger eps)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,153 ✭✭✭bkehoe

Spectacular episode. 6 weeks for the next one - bah. :(
    Nice to see the Enterprise (J) is still around ;)

The
    Enterprise J
    looks like a adavanced Galaxy class and was really kicking ass

(ya i downloaded it damn you warz monkeys! made me cave in)

Originally posted by fluffer
    Total 3195 now.

To be honest though, I rarely watch tv. I can d/l an episode of anything i want, watch it whenever I want, and see it before everyone else. Why the hell not? Market demands. And no, morals do not come into it. At least not for me.

And yes I like it. I think its better than DS9. (except for their mega season openers/ cliffhanger eps)

I often dont watch episodes on TV that i have DL if i didnt like them. I saw last mondays episode of ENT a few weeks ago but when it was on i turned my TV onto SKY1 and then played CS even tho wasent watching it i still wanted my watching of it to be recorded. - that way no harm is done.

WHY DO WE HAVE 2 WAIT 6 WEEKS 4 THE NEXT EPISODE????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,153 ✭✭✭bkehoe

There's usually a gap in episodes in the US around March. Same with series like 24.
    The 'slow motion' at the end was a nice touch imho :)

Im just after reading episode guide of rthe next few episode after this 1. It looks like ALL of the last 6/7 episodes of Enterprise will be amazing. Kinda like end of DS9 except no religion :eek:

i turned my TV onto SKY1 and then played CS even tho wasent watching it i still wanted my watching of it to be recorded. - that way no harm is done.

Sorry for being an idiot and all. But could someone please explain to me how ratings work. Surely they arent real statistics, but sample figures from a group of people.

Rateings are the number of people watching the channel dureing the time star trek enterprise is on

and they are real statistics

Ok. explain. How can Sky, for example, know what program I am watching? A sat dish does not transmit.

Surveys? Questionnaires? How?

i dont know.....but its done on the night when your watching it ......so they know somehow :D

im sure the tv company has a way to track whos watching it

As far as i know a TV station can mesure HH or something like that. It muses in a number like
    2.4346674 HH and they work out that that is 2.3 milltion ppl watching it or womthing. They dont know what the indivudal person watches.

Stargate Sets Ratings Record June 03

The following is proof of how well Stargate is doing for Scifi, and that's the reason they want a season 8 from them (apparently they're in talks about it at the moment).
    "Stargate SG-1 sprinted past its cable competition on Friday the 13th with a 1.9 HH rating for the 2-hour SG-1 Season 7 premiere. With 2,433,000 P2+, the show delivered more viewers than any season premiere of any series in SCI FI history. The premiere also delivered more viewers than any episode of Stargate in its entire cable run to date.
    In addition, SG was the most-watched June telecast in the history of SCI FI. The SG-1 premiere beat out its basic cable competition, coming in no.1 for the day in both P18-49 (1.35) and P25-54 (1.55)".

http://www.kellys27.freeserve.co.uk/Links/new.html - A Great SG1 Fan site

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 102 ✭✭OmeGar

Apparently Paramount got in a new writer for the 2nd half of the season(name escapes me) but he is supposed to be very good......maybe i will start watching again.

i never really watched enterprise on sky, a friend of mine was downloading episodes for S1 and 2 and i usally watched them from him.......

Well i will tell u that the 2nd half of this seris rivels the last of DS9 all fun (without the religion)

it comes no where near ds9

lads get real a few good eps (and by few i mean 7 or less) does not make enterprise compear to TNG or DS9

Im talking in action sequences not in overall brillence.
    This new writer does seem to be good we have to wait a few eeeks to see more of his work

I cant rate the seris from 1-5 but ENT is not no.1 neither is TNG.

DS9 would probbley take no.1 it got some sort of emotional responce out of me - a very rare thing for a TV show/movie.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,327 ✭✭✭NeoSlicerZ

I liked DS9, especially the Defiant (version two) since it had the striking power of a Soverign class and extreme manuverability and protection to boot (ablative armour). Though the Enterprise - E could probably beat it.

USS Monitor forever! (wishes there were picture of it)

Yes the montiro does sound good but i think the promethus would beet it.

Originally posted by NeoSlicerZ
    I liked DS9, especially the Defiant (version two) since it had the striking power of a Soverign class and extreme manuverability and protection to boot (ablative armour). Though the Enterprise - E could probably beat it.

for a somewhat related long protracted and down right silly discussion of a galaxy class vs defiant ship see here

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?s=&threadid=130833&highlight=defiant

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,730 ✭✭✭✭simu

I belive it is ok to DL new episodes from the states as long as you watch them when they are on SKY - that way it effects noone - the ratings for Ireland/England stay the same.

AFAIR, they put devices on the TVs of a small number of ppl, representative of the entire population that record their viewing choices.

In brief, the reason Enterprise is losing viewers is that it is not of the same quality as previous incarnations of ST. There's a large amount of ppl out there who are very sympathetic towards the ST universe(s) so it's stupid that they're dumbing it down as that makes them lose the audience they should be trying to attract most.

Originally posted by simu
    AFAIR, they put devices on the TVs of a small number of ppl, representative of the entire population that record their viewing choices.

aye had in our house years and years ago but i was a hormonal teenager and didn't want to let them know what i was watching and we ended up getting rid of it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,255 ✭✭✭TCamen

I don't think you can really blame the ratings on people downloading the episodes at all.
    I posted last night in 'the future of trek' thread, so I won't repeat myself too much. I think Enterprise waited waaaay too long to kick in with anything remotely interesting, and by the time the Xindi plot rolled around, it was too late to bring back most of the people who'd stopped watching. I like the direction the show has taken since then, but most Trek fans I know aren't bothered watching anymore.
    Personally I think this season is pretty good so far, easily the best of the 3. I haven't see this apparently excellent episode, nor looked @ the spoilers, but it certainly makes me wanna see it!

They need to scrap enterprise.
    That or when this arc is over make it clear that the expanse no longer excites - the xzindi are just another race - temporal war is over etc.Then bring the Andorrans into the program a LOT more show their culture build them up like TNG did for the klingon's and Ds9 did for the cardies after all andor becomes one of earths greatest allies which doesn’t happen over night.
    Also give the bridge crew some ****ing line's i swear to god data said more tecnobabble in 20 minutes than maywither has said in 3 year's we see NOTTING of anyone apart from archer that crap supermodel and trip (who is a good actor tbh) the only person i like on enterprise is trip I don’t give a **** about the rest of them how can you like a show if you don’t like most or know anything about the crew?? .
    Look at Tng Ds9 and even voyager you REALLY got to know the crew and became attached to them when Picard was abducted who didn’t hope to god he would be freed?? When data died who didn’t feel sad but happy that he died saving his mentor an act worthy of a human etc I bet no one would get that feeling if reed or co died ……no one would give a **** because we know noting about them.

I don’t even care any more about the ship because its a akira class rip off i remember if anything happened to the E-D i was sad when it was destroyed i was pissed off because its as big a part of the show as the crew but enterprise doesn’t even have that....now if enterprise is destroyed or damaged i just think how good the sfx are.
    For godsake they have the romulans to work with even the Vulcan’s and of course the building of the Federation + the romulan war! It’s not like berman and co lack story opportunities they just lack the brains to come up with anything past cheap soft porn and slow brainless stories

****ing enterprise ****ing berman destroying star trek step by idiotic step
    The Xindi have the power to scan alternate timelines. They saw this future and needed to travel back in time to find a pathetic starship Captain who sucks so bad he can destroy the Federation by merely walking through the door. They chose you.
    God bless archer......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,885 ✭✭✭ozmo

Originally posted by User45701

Stargate Sets Ratings Record June 03
    the show delivered more viewers than any season premiere of any series in SCI FI history. The premiere also delivered more viewers than any episode of Stargate in its entire cable run to date.
    In addition, SG was the most-watched June telecast in the history of SCI FI. The SG-1 premiere beat out its basic cable competition, coming in no.1 for the day in both P18-49 (1.35) and P25-54 (1.55)".
    http://www.kellys27.freeserve.co.uk/Links/new.html - A Great SG1 Fan site

I wonder if this has anything to do with the fact that Stargate episodes sometimes air the same time (sometimes earlier) on Sky One than in the US. This episode was aired at roughly the same time.
    So there is less reason for folk to download them. This could bolster the suggestion that downloads are giving lower than real viewers for startrek.
    Now if they would only air Enterprise at the same time or even close to American schedules...

“Roll it back”

Well they have anew writer for enterpise now and he wrote Anzati Prime and every1 thinks that was amazing.

The Xindi DO NOT have tech to scan alternite timelines.
    The sphere builders do.

I think enterprise is very good. By fans at some sight with several 1000`s votes
    Twilight was voted best episode so far and it was very good. The odd good episode dosent make a good show i know.

The best solutation is to kill 2 birds with 1 stone.

This new writer might make good episodes now and a good story.
    The best plan is for them to end up going back in time and discovering that the suliban or the Xindi or the Sphere builders ORGINALEY evolved on the 10 planet (i think its called manervia) (im talking about the 10 planet discoverd in our soler system)

If they discover that Xindi Sphere builders or suliban orgianley evolved from astriod impact on manervia that caused debree to be shot off into space and impact one of there 3 homeoworlds then they could go back in time destroy the 10 planet (that would explain why there are only 9 planets in TOS TNG DS9 VOY and it would also elimanate the expance the Xindi and re-shape the quadrent.

The timeline would be restored.

Does that make any sence im not very awake-d now

you do know this new writer is a retard he made "oddysey 5" my god that was bad twlight was good for the big bangs .......but over all was just a massive reset button ep that ment notting same with last weeks (american) show enterprise being riped to shreads and you just know it will be reset

Star trek Enterprise : The next humiliation

I heard the guy was good writer?
    I hated that odyssey 5 thing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,669 ✭✭✭DMT

i turned my TV onto SKY1 and then played CS even tho wasent watching it i still wanted my watching of it to be recorded.
    Pointless. TV stations have now way of measuring or knowing what you're watching.

Ok. explain. How can Sky, for example, know what program I am watching?
    They can't. Simply as that.

Originally posted by bizmark
    i dont know.....but its done on the night when your watching it ......so they know somehow :D
    Wrong.

im sure the tv company has a way to track whos watching it
    No they don't.

As far as i know a TV station can mesure HH or something like that. It muses in a number like
    2.4346674 HH and they work out that that is 2.3 milltion ppl watching it or womthing.
    Complete rubbish.

TV ratings are not calculated using some magical technology that knows watch you're watching on TV. Instead, a select number of households who are paid to make a record of what they have watched on TV. In the U.S. this is done by installing a "black box" which makes the record of what's being watched on the TV. Only 5000 out of around 100 million households have these black boxes installed. In Ireland the number of households who volunteer for the TAM is most likely no more than around 100.

You can put whatever program you want on your TV, it isn't make one bit of difference to the ratings...

Read & learn:
    http://entertainment.howstuffworks.com/question433.htm
    http://askmen.com/toys/special_feature/44_special_feature.html
    http://www.acnielsen.co.nz/news.asp?newsID=174
    http://www.acnielsen.com/ie/

Unbelieveable.... and ye call yourself Star Trek fans...

Then why are TV stations concerned about ratings if they dont know how many are watching it?

It's called probability - a small random sample of a population will fit the same distribution curve as the whole population. The averages from 5000 random households will statisically match those of all 100 million....
    Why test 100 million when you can test 5000 and get the same result?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,255 ✭✭✭TCamen

you do know this new writer is a retard he made "oddysey 5" my god that was bad

I liked Odyssey 5. There's not enough Earth-based scifi stuff made these days. And no, Jake 2.0 doesn't qualify ;)

Word DMT re: ratings.
    The Xindi DO NOT have tech to scan alternite timelines.The sphere builders do

Is this a spoiler for where we're watching on Sky One? I don't remember this being said in any episode to date that's been on Sky. If it is a spoiler, I'd really appreciate spoiler tags, cos if the arc is ruined, I'm not sure I'll bother watching anymore!
    For godsake they have the romulans to work with even the Vulcan’s and of course the building of the Federation + the romulan war! It’s not like berman and co lack story opportunities they just lack the brains to come up with anything past cheap soft porn and slow brainless stories

I would agree to a certain extent. The writers definitely have lots of material to work with, but at least the Xindi storyline is SOMETHING ongoing. I'm not sure if I want to see a whole series setting up events we already know about tbh. Comes back to the decision to set the series backwards in the timeline. If we were still pre-Xindi, and Enterprise was out in normal Alpha Quadrant space, I'd totally agree with fleshing out some important events like was mentioned, but it's not. You can't always expect to agree with the (admittedly mostly poor) decisions taken by Berman & co., but I'm reasonably happy with the way the series is going @ the moment. It's a definite step-up from season 1+2.
    Also give the bridge crew some ****ing line's i swear to god data said more tecnobabble in 20 minutes than maywither has said in 3 year's we see NOTTING of anyone apart from archer that crap supermodel and trip (who is a good actor tbh) the only person i like on enterprise is trip I don’t give a **** about the rest of them how can you like a show if you don’t like most or know anything about the crew?? .

There are more people on the ship other than Archer, T'Pol, Trip & Phlox? :eek:
    I'm pretty happy not seeing Mayweather all that much, he's just not interesting. Blame the writers for that, but it's a bit late for them to try & make him into a credible character. I'm often amazed that Mayweather gets billed in the opening credits simply because he's a non-character.
    I'd totally agree that the main cast is the worst line-up of characters for a Trek series because there's so much dead weight amongst them. I do like Trip, T'Pol & Phlox though. Hoshi & Reed are borderline cyphers, but they're ok for what they do. In saying that, I never watch a Trek series & fully enjoy ALL of the characters, but that's another debate.

As for the ship itself. I honestly think it's a fairly minor component of the show. It's a ship, it flies, it has phasers & photon torpedoes. Mission accomplished. It doesn't have the exciting design of the Defiant or Voyager, but it's certainly not the end of the world if the ship is a variant of another Trek design.

I'm not sure if I want to see a whole series setting up events we already know about tbh

Are you takeing the piss? thats what star trek is about and the MAJOR problem with enterprise is it does not follow the timeline you cant pick and couse you CAN NOT just change 30 + year's of facts for rubbish like enterprise.........And no offence m8 but if you feel that way you cant be a big star trek fan
    but I'm reasonably happy with the way the series is going @ the moment.

Meh some is desent most isnt if at the end of this seasion something doesnt happen to the expanse to make it disapear i will be very very pissed off.....what was it ment to be 1.000 light years or something THATS 1/8TH of federation space and NO ONE AT ALL mentioned it!! pure stupid
    he's just not interesting

How could he be interesting with 10 line's a year
    As for the ship itself. I honestly think it's a fairly minor component of the show

Well that might be true for you but most star trek fan's like notting better than to find facts and figures about the ship's they are by FAR the most important member of the show
    not the end of the world if the ship is a variant of another Trek design.

It is because it shows a total lack of interest by the designer "Oh look the akira lets rip it off because the fans like it!!!"

Are you takeing the piss? thats what star trek is about and the MAJOR problem with enterprise is it does not follow the timeline you cant pick and couse you CAN NOT just change 30 + year's of facts for rubbish like enterprise.........And no offence m8 but if you feel that way you cant be a big star trek fan
    I haven't seen Azati Prime yet, but I hope Enterprise *is* in some sort of alternate timeline to the rest of Star Trek...

I would like to apoligize 2 TCamen I dodnt put in a spoiler tag i didnt even think of it because i was responding to someone saying the oposite, Sry bout that.

I hope enterprise ISENT is a alternite timeline. all they need to do is get there **** sorted and it can work out.

I swear to god im going to give up soon ..........Phaser's (and they are phasers) shouldn’t exist but they do.......Transporters shouldn’t exist but they do .......Photon torpedoes shouldn’t exist but they do (and they are photons)........They shouldn’t be able to fire at warp but they can.......the expanse shouldn’t existed but it does......The enterprise itself shouldn’t exist but it does.......The NX class shouldn’t exist but it does..........Terra nova shouldn’t exist but it does (well it might but its NOT the first colony world with in 20 light year’s).........The klingon home world is not 4 light year's away THEIRS NO STARS THAT CLOSE!...........The romulans shouldn’t have cloaks but they do if you bleave TOS they shouldn’t even have warp ffs.....Who the **** are the xzindi! in all fairness their even ment to be part of the federation .....You know i could go on and on and on and on..............and on and on and on etc

Fan boys :rolleyes: pretty bangs and a horrible girl whom looks like she had seven shades of **** beaten out of her then not feed for weeks and you’re happy .....ERRR Star trek used to mean something it used to be a idea now it’s noting i ****ing hate berman a man who prides himself on never watching TOS or giving a **** about the timeline producing a prequel show…god save us

Ill be happy if it's a alternate universe though........it would explain ALOT

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,043 ✭✭✭✭Stark

I was beginning to think alernate timeline all right, but Klingon homeworld only 4 light years away? Woah. If things were that out of whack, then the various species we see in the real timeline wouldn't have even evolved.

They arnt phasers

Why shouldent torps exist? (i think it would be better if they stuck with missiles)
    What episode gave a reference to the date when torped tech was used?

Why shouldent the enterprise or the NX class exist?

What was the real colinasation date for Terra Nova

I thought there was no reference to the distance of the klingon homeworld i thought it was just a ridiclusly short journey?

Correct
    The romulans shouldent have cloaks (they also shouldent have warp)
    (Also they would have to have warp to make the journey from vulcan to romulas)

The Xindi are some race that exists in the expance
    They arnt part of the federation (the 318 reference dosent matter)

There is a simple solutation to solve it.
    defeat the sphere builders
    that way they wont be able to
    build the wpheres
    that way the expance wont exist, that way several races wont exist because the expance effected them allot.

Also Biz you forgot to mention the fact that denoblins dont exist.

The thing that would make me MOST happy would be if it turned out to be the mirror univerce and at the end of enterprise we saw the rise of the Mighty Terran empire.
    Or in the very last episode it is based about 80 or 100 years in the future and we see a baby Emperor Tiberius... (most amazing episode ever it would be)

Ye lot got me all excited about
    mighty space battles with future ships in "Azati Prime", and the only glimpse of the outside of the NCC-1701-J is this:

enterprise-j_big.jpg

Very disappointed...

I thought it was a GREAT episode. The best or elce 2nd episode of Enterprise

Big let down if you read the spoilers in this thread first though....

Although the bit where
    Trip and Mayweather are heading towards the weapon underwater
    had good suspence.

The bit after though reminded me too much of the plan to
    destroy the Death Star in Star Wars

They aren’t phasers

HAHAHAH!!!! phase cannons........And i guess the borg never showed up either because they didn’t mention their name please

The phasers on enterprise seem to be a longer more primitive version of the Enterprise-1701-A phaser turrets which in turn are a more primitive version of the Ambassador and galaxy's Phaser arrays

But ships of that time should only have laser/plasma weapons and nuke torp's
    Why shouldn’t torps exist? (i think it would be better if they stuck with missiles)

And i quto-ish "The romulan earth war was fought using primitive nuke weapons".......Photon's shouldn’t exist being anti matter weapons
    Why shouldent the enterprise or the NX class exist?

It was never mentioned in 30 year's ever ALSO their was a Earth/early federation ship designed long ago called the Daedalus class designed by the same man who designed the Enterprise 1701 / A The Essex was a member of this class.....Although the design *even though it was seen in star trek as models in some captains ready rooms* isn’t certain the ship itself is .NX was never mentioned very very odd for the first warp 5 ship
    They aren’t part of the federation (the 318 reference dosent matter)

Er it was said on screen by your man from the future that’s considered cannon (bah)
    we saw the rise of the Mighty Terran empire.

That would make no one happy it goes against every thing star trek stands for.Fans had a bitch attack about section 31 and you honestly think they will accept an evil terran empire ?? + Theirs noting at all that even points to a "evil" earth .......Theirs alot that points to a ****ed up timeline though

HAHAHAH!!!! phase cannons........And i guess the borg never showed up either because they didn’t mention their name please

The borg showing up made sence.

The borg went back in time in a sphere, that sphere was destroyed by the ENT E
    It is quite possible that the debree and a few borg surived and crashed.

Also if it was complete distruction then remember when a borg was blasted into space from the ENT E, it could have just decended to earth and surived.

And i quto-ish "The romulan earth war was fought using primitive nuke weapons".......Photon's shouldn’t exist being anti matter weapons

Yes you are right the romulan-earth war was fought using nucular weapons. That was mentioned in TOS episode 9 Balence of terror

It was never mentioned in 30 year's ever ALSO their was a Earth/early federation ship designed long ago called the Daedalus class designed by the same man who designed the Enterprise 1701 / A The Essex was a member of this class.....Although the design *even though it was seen in star trek as models in some captains ready rooms* isn’t certain the ship itself is .NX was never mentioned very very odd for the first warp 5 ship

http://www.shipschematics.net/startrek/faq.html
    I dont know how accurate that is but it sounds ABOUT right, There is nothing wrong with 1 ship not being mentioned

Er it was said on screen by your man from the future that’s considered cannon (bah)

Ye but the 318 reference is cannon you are right but the Xindi WILL be killed it is the only thing that makes sence so if the Xindi do get killed then the 318 reference wont happen and wont be cannon.

That would make no one happy it goes against every thing star trek stands for.Fans had a bitch attack about section 31 and you honestly think they will accept an evil terran empire ?? + Theirs noting at all that even points to a "evil" earth .......Theirs alot that points to a ****ed up timeline though

What???
    What is this about fans having a bitch attack over S31??
    I never heard anything about this?