Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Orals

Options

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,390 ✭✭✭Stench Blossoms

i think something weird is goin on cos i had my irish today and granted im not that good at irish i still found it kinda easy....

der was other higher level girls tryin to bring drugs and the war in iraq, spain etc into the conversation and the examiner jumped right in and asked them eg. "wat ya did last week end?"

maybe it just that we were on the first day....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 163 ✭✭smelly girl

just had my german orals today. lets just say, when she stopped the tape, she let out a loooong breath, sat back, and said thank ****.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,165 ✭✭✭DEmeant0r

Originally posted by smelly girl
    just had my german orals today. lets just say, when she stopped the tape, she let out a loooong breath, sat back, and said thank ****.
    Is that a good or bad thing?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,943 ✭✭✭Mutant_Fruit

how well do you think you did? By the sounds of it, the examiner was happy you were leaving... not always a good thing.

We're you the last exam of the day?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 507 ✭✭✭Roller Toaster

Had mine today, it was moved from 10:30 to 9am so I was the first person in the whole school to do it :eek:
    It wasn't too bad...I don't think I used quite as many adjectives as I could have but things went pretty much fine and I understood all the questions. At the end she said go hiontach so I was pretty happy with that...and the fact that it's finally over.

• Advertisement