Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

United v Porto(scores)

• 09-03-2004 8:46pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭

I'm in work til ten, I needed an easy access thread to keep score in this game

So please can some people post the score?

thanks a mil

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,593 ✭✭✭tommycahir

try this it usually the one i use when working
    ie aertel
    aertel scores

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

thanks man

how reliable is aertel?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,951 ✭✭✭✭Villain

cant use that skysports one....cant install a flash player in here

thanks though!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,481 ✭✭✭Vader

1-0 to utd- scholes. good goal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,617 ✭✭✭✭PHB

WOOOHOOOO, 1-0 to Man United baby :)

Deadly

He scores goals my lord
    he scores goals
    he scores goals my lord
    he scores goals
    he scores goals my lord
    he scores goals
    Paul Scoles
    He scores goals

• Closed Accounts Posts: 348 ✭✭watman

For those who are also stuck in work

( 1 - 0 ) Scholes (Man. United) scores!
    And suddenly, the breakthrough. Giggs sends O'Shea clear on the left, and the defender cuts back superbly and sends in a perfect hanging cross for Scholes to lead and head in from close range

Both sides now without their captain :/

O'Shea was involved....nice one!!

How are united lined up btw

and why no Saha?

----Howard
    Phil-Gary-Brown-O Shea--
    Flethcher-Butt-Dejma

Giggs
    ---Scholes

V Nis

Originally posted by PHB
    Both sides now without their captain :/

they had a man sent off...or injured?

thanks for line up btw!

Originally posted by irish1
    Maybe this one seansouth!!
    http://soccernet.espn.go.com/match?id=143393&cc=5739#

looks good, thanks!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,147 ✭✭✭Ronan|Raven

With costa gone now united should easily dispatch of porto.

Thats such bull****, he was blatently onside, can't believe that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,163 ✭✭✭Emboss

Originally posted by PHB
    Thats such bull****, he was blatently onside, can't believe that

mile onside, f*cking joke tbh

Originally posted by seansouth
    looks good, thanks!

www.livescore.com tbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,003 ✭✭✭✭The Muppet

Costa off injured sean south and a perfect good scholes goal ruled out for offiside.

Porto came into the game more after utd scored and United defence looks a bit shaky. still 1 up at half time i'd settle for that on 90 mins but i think there will be more goals in this.

Originally posted by Emboss
    mile onside, f*cking joke tbh

what...what happened?

Originally posted by The Muppet
    Costa off injured sean south and a perfect good scholes goal ruled out for offiside.

Porto are came into the game more after utd scored and United defence looks a bit shaky. still 1 up at half time i'd settle for that on 90 mins but i think there will be more goals in this.

agreed scholes 2nd goal would have put it beyond porto i think. not to be, i think it's gonna be a tough second half. hopefully a regroup and start off well

what...what happened?

2 players playing scholes onside for 2-0 and it was ruled out.

jaysus
    what happened to porto's captain btw?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Looks like he pulled a muscle...age withers..!

Mike.

Porto came into the game more after utd scored and United defence looks a bit shaky. still 1 up at half time i'd settle for that on 90 mins but i think there will be more goals in this.

sorry didnt see that.....sorry

No probs, Coasta did his hamsting by the loooks of things if so thats the end of his season.. Only did it once but Oh the pain .

SAHA on for djemba x 2 second half

saha on for djemba

hmmm

I don't like this change tbh

I will if he sticks in 1 or two :D

Seansouth if you have a high internet connection you could try this:
    http://www.irib.ir/live/tv3.asx
    Quality not great but you can follow the game all the same

Thanks, but no high internet here either.....you lads are doin a sterlin job though

Originally posted by Emboss
    saha on for djemba

hmmm

I don't like this change tbh

I will if he sticks in 1 or two :D

I thought djemba looked a bit flustered at some of porto attacks near the end of the first half. the way united are defending attck may be their best option.

Apparently he went off injured!!

I just don't like butt there on his own, he's not good enough

as ye can see atm they're just walking by him like he's not there and taken the ball from him at will...

Apparently he went off injured!!

Apparently Saha was injured before Kick-off too....Mr. fergie mind games?

maybe, or he might just have not been 90 min fit, he doesn't look to sharp so far

second half a bit dull?

oh my that was a close call for united, porto hit just over

second half a bit dull?

Far from it mostly porto with some bursts from utd rudd just missed a great chance from about 8 yrds ronaldo about to come on i think

and on he comes :D

squeeky bum time tbh.

jesus....nervous now I am!

Come on United....

Bring on ronaldo....hurry up

Ronaldo on for fletcher

good one...how did Fletcher do anyway?

Any improvement with Saha?

And are Porto still attack attack attack?

This ref is absolutely terrible, they all deserved to get fired :mad:

Is it only after extra time that away goals count??

Originally posted by PHB
    This ref is absolutely terrible

from whose point of view?

Uniteds judging by your previous posts....lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,115 ✭✭✭Pacifico

Ronaldo off(sub):rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 348 ✭✭watman

Will Man Yoo be able to hang on and possibly join Lyon and Deportivo (who look to be heading through ) in the next stage.

Fletcher had a good game IMO.

nothing spectaular from saha but he is playing ok.

HERE COMES OLE for ronaldo who is off injured

Is it only after extra time that away goals count??

Dont think so....but dont quote me!

If it goes to ET, I think I'll stay late in work....wont be able to get any updates on the bus on the way home!!!!

AG's better count in normal time!!!

HERE COMES OLE for ronaldo who is off injured

Jesus

Come on Olé