Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

United v Porto(scores)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,115 ✭✭✭Pacifico

If it stays as it is United go through

• Closed Accounts Posts: 316 ✭✭Michelangelo

Referee is a ****ing joke.

Your man who stamped on Scholes should have been sent off. Far worse than the Keane challenge last leg.

Ronaldo got creamed. And the ref thought he dived. ****ing ass.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 792 ✭✭✭Dman_15

away goals stop counting if it goes to extra time. ie away team cant draw 1:1 in et an go through

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,617 ✭✭✭✭PHB

Mine!

Scholes yellow was stupid, if he considered it to be a yellow then ok, but he doesn't seem to apply it to the fouls commited on Man United fowards.

He allowed Alberto to dive around the shop without giving a free.

The goal was completely utterly onside!

There was a blatent foul on Ronaldo, the ref said essentially get up it was a dive, now Ronaldo has had to be substituted.

Hes ****!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Originally posted by PHB
    Mine!

Scholes yellow was stupid, if he considered it to be a yellow then ok, but he doesn't seem to apply it to the fouls commited on Man United fowards.

He allowed Alberto to dive around the shop without giving a free.

The goal was completely utterly onside!

There was a blatent foul on Ronaldo, the ref said essentially get up it was a dive, now Ronaldo has had to be substituted.

Hes ****!

Ah right....dunno now if I'll watch the highlights or not!!!

is it a bad injury Ronaldo got?....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,163 ✭✭✭Emboss

OMFG!:@!@!@!@!

1-1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,003 ✭✭✭✭The Muppet

BOLLOX
    Porto score BTW

Yeeeeeeesssssssssssssssssssss!!!!!!

1-1!!!!!!!!

Im depressed. Thats ****ing depressing. Jesus. I feel like crying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,951 ✭✭✭✭Villain

Oh god!!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 348 ✭✭watman

1-1 :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,912 ✭✭✭Washout

ih dear indeed

thjat was close...cleared off the near post by porto corner

Originally posted by Henry_14
    Yeeeeeeesssssssssssssssssssss!!!!!!

1-1!!!!!!!!

STFU why support porto?

because yer an arsenal fan ?

cop on

yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeees!

easy now boys lets keep it clean, its not over yet either

all over

Oh god that ref!!!

That is an absolute ****ing ****ing complete joke.

S.H.I.T.E.

as much as i dislike arsenal liverpool i like to see them stay in europe it makes it alot more interesting....

i knew that scholes second goal would come back to haunt us

B@STARDS@!@!@!

hard luck. theres always next year

(chelsea fan)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,309 ✭✭✭✭Bard

Originally posted by irish1
    easy now boys lets keep it clean, its not over yet either

It is now.

And look! Here come the A.B.U.'s out of the woodwork to gloat:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 348 ✭✭watman

The Fat Lady has sung her final tune for Man Utd in this years Competition :)

Ah well thats that for another year.

Originally posted by PHB
    Oh god that ref!!!

That is an absolute ****ing ****ing complete joke.

Don't wanna stir things up but United have had a lot of luck with Refs in Old Trafford, so maybe there luck just ran out!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 429 ✭✭ella minnow pea

ah boys

if yis are really ireland fans, wud yis not prefer one irish guy (Jonno) in the champ league final than none?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,987 ✭✭✭✭zAbbo

Muppet ref, and the linesman for scholes offside ?

Pfft

Some weird decisions from Ferguson

//liverpool supporter

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,681 ✭✭✭Johnny_the_fox

hahahaaaaaaa

I hope the ref and all the linesman die. They were a ****ing joke. I can not believe we are out. What a waste.

Originally posted by Emboss
    STFU why support porto?

because yer an arsenal fan ?

cop on

Eh no.

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

Pretty sickening for Man Utd. I was cheering them on in the dying minutes, shame they couldn't score another... just not enough time.

Eh no.

We'll have our laugh...you don't expect aresenal to actually keep their bottle and win it do you?

hahahaha

kids eh

Theres 50:50 decisions that need some luck, then theres stupid completely wrong decesions

Originally posted by Emboss
    We'll have our laugh...you don't expect aresenal to actually keep their bottle and win it do you?

hahahaha

kids eh

Eh yeah i do

Originally posted by PHB
    Theres 50:50 decisions that need some luck, then theres stupid completely wrong decesions

I know but you have to admit there has been a lot of teams robbed by refs at old Trafford, not excusing bad reffing but you have to take the rough with the smood

Darn tutin, and I'm sure they felt just as robbed as Man United do now :(

Btw:

Did anyone think that the Defense was really really good tonight?

Officials were poor but United have not been good enough of late and to be realistic were never gonna win it the way they are playing.

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

Henry_14, you're as bad as the likes of tinky and co. If you don't have anything good to say...

Eh yeah i do

awww did yer daddy tell ye they're gonna win?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,165 ✭✭✭DEmeant0r

hehe great score :D I'm sure they know now how it felt when Bayern got the Champ league robbed off them in the dying minutes :p

Every fan of football should at least be slightly pissed off. I mean, if you didn't think the linesmen and refs were a joke, then you need help.

It's such a massive pity.

We should be going through. 3 men kept Scholes onside and no that was cancelled and we are out.

**** that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,147 ✭✭✭Ronan|Raven

Well you **** you utd lost me a tenner! Ah well ya get some some decisions which utd have gotten quite a few of at home and some go against ya like what happened with Scholes tonight. Unfortunate for the UTD fans as tbh the better team tonight didnt go through but then again utd were poor in the first leg. Id fancy either Deportivo or Munich as I hope they stuff Madrid tomorrow night could win it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,178 ✭✭✭bennyx_o

As a United supporter, I feel robbed :(. The defence looked strong, and, althought it wasn't the best game, I still think United deserved to win. Oh well, at least we still have a chance at the FA Cup.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,966 ✭✭✭Jivin Turkey

United were sub standard, sure porto were crap as well. Deserved to go out after that performance. No point in moaning about the offside, sure it happens in uniteds favour more often than not (even though it was at a crucial time). They wouldnt have gone all the way anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,584 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

1-1 what a ****ing joke

utd once again played ****

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,538 ✭✭✭PiE

Nevermind lads, Milan have it in the bag anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 450 ✭✭James R

Piss poor decision by the linesmen on the offside. Three people playing him on and it was so so late of a flag. He just listened to the pleas of the porto defence. Let them away with so much. That tackle on Scholes was horrendous, would have broke his leg had it not been at his shin guard, and then claiming Ronaldo dived lol.

And for all those saying that decisions have went with Utd in the past and robbed teams tell me one Utd goal that was offside that they got? cause I can't think of one.

Cant believe United are out....cannot believe it at all

never saw the game but some on here were keepin me updated....(thanks lads)

But apparently rhe ref was utter crap....but nowt to be done bout it now though....except maybe go out and get horribly drunk!!

Go on all you ABU's have your moment...but bear in mind, we are s.hite at the moment...we will come good again.

This could be the kick up the arse United need, that and Arsenal running away with the title this year, and prob the FA cup too.

I dont think they will win the CL though...just my opinion.

Originally posted by James R
    And for all those saying that decisions have went with Utd in the past and robbed teams tell me one Utd goal that was offside that they got? cause I can't think of one.

I didn't mean just offside decisions I meant reffing in general, Utd have got the rub of the green a lot more times than their opposition have, if you follow them at all you'd see that!

Originally posted by seansouth
    Cant believe United are out....cannot believe it at all

never saw the game but some on here were keepin me updated....(thanks lads)

But apparently rhe ref was utter crap....but nowt to be done bout it now though....except maybe go out and get horribly drunk!!

Go on all you ABU's have your moment...but bear in mind, we are s.hite at the moment...we will come good again.

This could be the kick up the arse United need, that and Arsenal running away with the title this year, and prob the FA cup too.

I dont think they will win the CL though...just my opinion.

They definitley have the quality to win it but they won't they haven't got the balls...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,512 ✭✭✭Sundy

Haha it was nice to see man utd beaten in the last minute rather than the other way around.

And howard should have caught the ball anyway!