Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Cheltenham Buster

• 16-03-2004 11:53am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,223 ✭✭✭

Anyone up for it?

I'll donate a prize of 20 yo-yo's to the winner (like the Sept competition some time back)

{Edit} And as a further incentive I will donate a €20 bet for the daily winner. This bet will be placed on www.paddypower.com using my account, whatever way you want . Your Selection to be PM'd to me when pro_nostic_8 has decided who the daily winner is. Hobart {/Edit}

Rulez:

1) One horse selection per race.
    2) 10 points for a winning pick; 5 pts for a 2nd; 2pts for a 3rd.
    3) Each selection to be posted at least 5 minutes before the "off"
    4) I you decide not to submit a selection for any particular race over the 3 day festival, then, no points possible for you on that race (You will not automatically be on the "fav" etc,)

Get stuck in, and good luck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,839 ✭✭✭Hobart

Okey Dokie Pro,
    nice to see you back BTW :D

Heres my selection:

2:00 Albuhera
    2:40 Kicking King
    3:20 Rigmarole
    4:00 Fork Lightning
    4:40 Ballyconnell
    5:20 Stormez

• Closed Accounts Posts: 635 ✭✭✭johnor

Heres mine:

2:00 Brave Inca
    4:40 Wagner
    5:20 Back on top

• Closed Accounts Posts: 121 ✭✭Humphrey

Nice one pro_gnostic_8. Here is mine:-

Albuhera -- R Walsh
    Thisthatandtother R Walsh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,223 ✭✭✭pro_gnostic_8

Excellent, Hobart.

Heh, BTW lads, be warned ..................... Hobart won the last competition -- by a distance.

But, don't be disheartened ..................... he's there to be shot down this time .:p

Me, I'm off out to do my sels over a coupla pints, so I'll probably take a miss on the first race.

Incidentally, you don't have to post all your daily selections together. Just make sure if you are doing them individually to post 5 mins before the tape goes up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 121 ✭✭Humphrey

Nice one pro_gnostic_8.

Here is mine:-

Albuhera R Walsh
    Thisthatandtother R Walsh
    Rooster Booster R Johnson
    Fork Lightning R Thornton
    Toto Toscato Mr G Weatherley
    Hidden Bounty A Dempsey

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,599 ✭✭✭LizardKing

2.00 brave inca

2.40 thisthatandtother (kicking king)

3.20 rigmarole

4.00 haut cercy

4.40 Royal Predica

5.20 stormez

• Registered Users Posts: 370 ✭✭bobk

Cheers pro_gnostic_8

2.00 Brave Inca
    2.40 Kicking king
    3.20 Rigmarole
    4.00 Shardam
    4.40 Horus
    5.20 Ar Muin Na Muice

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,723 ✭✭✭empirix

cheers pro_gnostic_8

I never knew there was a racing forum here! anyways: If anybody can enter this , here is mine

2:00 Royal Inca
    2:40 Our Armageddon
    3:20 Rooster
    4:00 Marlborough
    4:40 Horus
    5:20 Stormez

cheers!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 622 ✭✭✭darthmise

2:00 Mariah Rollins
    4:00 Kelami
    4:40 Ibis Rochelais
    5:20 Ar Muin Na Muice

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,199 ✭✭✭krattapopov

2:00 Mariah Rollins
    2:40 Our Armageddon
    3:20 Rooster Booster
    4:40 Ibis Rochelais
    5:20 GVA Ireland

MINE:

3.20 Rooster,
    4.00 Haut Cercy,
    4.40 Prominent Profile,
    5.20 The Bajan Bandit.

Much respect and appreciation to the HOBART. His generous contribution (see his edit of my origional post) is after humping this comp into something quite serious to play for.

The daily rankings of every partaking punter (post racing) I will post each evening around 8.00pm if that is okay? Maybe, perhaps, on a separate thread. Yeah?

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 6,525 Mod ✭✭✭✭sharkman

Shazam . I just had €20 on Hardy .. Off to the pub for me .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,599 ✭✭✭LizardKing

Just got a flukey tricast win ...

Selection Selection Details Result
    1 Horse Racing
    CHELTENHAM
    4:00 WILLIAM HILL NH H'CAP CHASE 3m 110yds
    16th of March 2004 4:00pm
    Combination Tricast
    Royal Auclair
    Shardam
    Fork Lightning

Stake and Return Details

Bet placed at 16th of March 2004 3:53pm Total Stake EUR 2.40

Bet Type Single (to win) Tax@Tax Free 0

Number of Lines 6 Total Stake Paid EUR 2.40

Stake per Line EUR 0.40 Number of win lines 1
    Channel Internet

Number of Void Lines 0 Returns EUR 111.57

Happy Days ... :)

Ohhh ............. well done King. ROCK N' ROLL! A lovely touch.

But, I notice you went for Cercy in the comp............ a case of not putting all the eggs etc., etc, ????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,825 ✭✭✭Healio

Cheers pro_gnostic_8:

Is it too late to enter??

well here's mine for wednesday if its not:

2:00 Comply or Die
    2:35 Patricksnineteenth (for the day thats in it)
    3:20 Moscow Flyer
    4:00 Monkerhostein
    4:35 Billywill (i'll be backin this e/w @ 66/1)
    5:10 Hunters Tweed
    5:45 Blazing Liss/Major Vernon (if both run my pick is Blazing Liss)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 272 ✭✭irish life

Late entry too.

Wedensday:

2:00 Inglis Drever
    2:35 Our Vic
    4:00 Mughas
    4:35 Native Emperor
    5:10 Jakari
    5:45 Marinstown

Originally posted by Healio

Is it too late to enter??

Certainly not, Healio. Jump aboard. You've got an equal chance as everybody of winning today's daily 20 euro prize (kindly sponsored by Hobart), and with a good late run could well be in contention for the overall 3-day 1st place.

Good luck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,839 ✭✭✭Hobart

My Selections Today

2:35 Pizzaro
    3:20 Azertyuiop
    4:00 Rhinestone Cowboy
    4:35 Satoo Express
    5:45 Knocknabooly

• Closed Accounts Posts: 635 ✭✭✭johnor

Heres Mine:

2:00 Grey Report
    2:35 Pizzaro
    (e/w on Flagship)
    4:00 Emotional Moment
    4:35 Silver Birch
    5:10 Back On Top
    5:45 Refinement

Got a bad feeling bout today....

• Registered Users Posts: 370 ✭✭bobk

Today

2.00 Inglis Driver
    2.35 Lord Sam
    3.20 Moscow Flyer
    4.00 Rhinestone Cowboy
    4.35 Satoo Express
    5.10 Jakari
    5.45 Blazing Liss

don't forget to let everyone know about those tips...

and happy Paddy's day to the lot of youse

Bob

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,601 ✭✭✭MidnightQueen

These are my favourites for the day. Hopefully they mite just win. :dunno:

2:35 Pizarro
    4:00 Rhinestone Cowboy
    4:35 Native Emperor
    5:10 Fondmort
    5:45 Refinement

Best of luck lads!! ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,163 ✭✭✭Emboss

Sorry I missed this yesterday

I'll start today

2:35 Pizarro
    4:00 Monkerhostin
    4:35 Mister Banjo
    5:45 Our Ben

OUR VIC: Chelt. 2.35

2 upsets

going well for the bookies so far

DAMMIT. But all credit to Willie Mullins.

Anyway, the rest of my sels for the comp:

3.20: MOSCOW FLYER
    4.00: MONKERHOSTIN
    4.35: NATIVE EMPEROR
    5.10: JAKARI
    5.45: MARTINSTOWN

At flag-fall, 4 million on betfair betted on the race. Only on Moscow and Azerty, Nothing for anything else.

Oh, they're off....................

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,951 ✭✭✭✭Villain

Moscow is down OH MY GOD!!!!!

i had my night out riding on flagship

ARSE!!!!!

:(

Dang... and i thought Inglis would win the race. I had E5 on that horse. Fukk it!!
    Pizarro ...................:( :(:(

Not much luck 4 me so far. :(

Definetly not my luck with Moscow Flyer either. :(:( I'm gettin pissed off ere......

Originally posted by irish1
    Moscow is down OH MY GOD!!!!!

He couldn't jump a doorstep. Fukk him ............. he's cost me a fortune over the last 2 years. I gave him one last chance today. That's it. Never again.
    Donkey.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55,548 ✭✭✭✭Mr E

Where is the best place to get immediate results of races? PP Results aren't updated for up to a half hour after the race.......

- Dave.

http://www.racingpost.co.uk/horses/?MIval=sb_dbs_24&race_id=345222&sport=horses

live commentary typed for each race just select race then select the commentary tab:D

Originally posted by TmB
    Where is the best place to get immediate results of races? PP Results aren't updated for up to a half hour after the race.......

- Dave.

Try this link to get fast results http://www.sportinglife.com/racing/results/settlers.html

www.racingpost.co.uk TmB. Then click on "Fast Results"

ok Rosaker to send me out on a serious night out!

Originally posted by Emboss
    ok Rosaker to send me out on a serious night out!

I doubt it!! Mughas I'd say

• Closed Accounts Posts: 811 ✭✭✭donhughberto

Just saw this thread so far today i had

Fundamentalist @ 12/1
    Azerty @ 15/8

Must enter for late run when i look at paper, you never know lol

Definetly not my luck 2day. :(

rofl

looks like i'm stayin in :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55,548 ✭✭✭✭Mr E

Court Shareef 200-1 .... wish I had that sucker in an e/w!
    Doing OK today, have 2 out of 3 in an e/w patent..... roll on 5:45 :)

- Dave.

Originally posted by irish1
    I doubt it!! Mughas I'd say

or maybe not:mad:

Originally posted by TmB
    Court Shareef 200-1 .... wish I had that sucker in an e/w!
    Doing OK today, have 2 out of 3 in an e/w patent..... roll on 5:45 :)

- Dave.

Well done Dave

it's not easy today

Wooohooo!! One of my horses one a race. Thank you Native Emperor!!:)

Damn..... I also lost with with Refinement. Ah well.... he came 2nd. Yipeee. :)

Originally posted by KittyKat
    Damn..... I also lost with with Refinement. Ah well.... he came 2nd. Yipeee. :)

Yea I had him on the nose do:mad:

I'm going to have to make money tommorrow or it will be my worst year ever!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,825 ✭✭✭Healio

I cannot believe my luck today!!!!

2.00 10 e/w Comply or Die 33/1 (4th)
    2:35 10 e/w Patricksnineteenth 16/1 (4th)
    3:20 10 e/w Cenkos 16/1 (4th)

ah well roll on timmy murphy €20 @ 50's !!!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 573 ✭✭✭The jock

is it too late to enter for thursday.u should of seen my tips over on the cheltenham tips thread.i would have cleaned up over here.
    anywhy here are my entries for thursday:

2.00 moulin riche
    2.35 sh boom
    3.15 beef or salmon
    4.00 never compromise
    4.35 Young devereaux
    5.10 la landiere
    5.45 grave doubts

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,668 ✭✭✭nlgbbbblth

Saw interview with Ruby Walsh tonight
    he was asked "what if...." and he replied something along the lines of "If my Aunt....she'd be my Uncle"

which is ironic coming from a guy who calls himself Ruby :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes: