Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Footballs ugliest 11?

• 20-03-2004 12:23am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 21

I know i aint the best lookin fella in the world but ah sure its always good fun to laugh at other people! what ya reckon?

1. Steve Ogriziviez
    2. Gary Neville (also known as Sonia from Eastenders)
    3. Phil Neville (cant have one of the sisters without the other one!)
    4. Bobo Balde
    5. Colin Hendry
    6. Kevin Richardson (ex - villa midfiled supremo)
    7. Luke Chadwicke
    8. John Giles (great footballer but what an ugly bollix)
    9. Ian Dowie
    10. Carsten Jancker
    11. Jordi Cruff

I aint gay, its just a conversation i woz havin down the pub last night with a few mates!I know a few of the positions are all over the kip but have a bit of larf with it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,030 ✭✭✭smiaras

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,263 ✭✭✭Caesar_Bojangle

It goes without saying, Wayne Rooney would captain the team.

Thompson - Celtic
    Dwight Yorke - Blackburn
    O brien - newcastle
    Delap ??? - soton - but he's kind of good looking in an ugly sense
    Steve Osteomber (name?) - liverpool
    Robert Pires - arsenal
    Lorenzo Amoruso -blackburn
    friedel - blackburn - i'm between two minds on this guy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21 adeldorf

Was just thinkin myself, Eamon Dunphy and well the entire Birmingham City football team probably deserve starts ahead of all them!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,548 ✭✭✭Draupnir

good god man, you know nothing of football if thats your ugliest eleven, wheres the king of Ugly Peter Beardsley?

Kevin Richardson was just a normal looking dude too

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,951 ✭✭✭L5

You forgot one.........

Peter Beardsley! aka the hunchback of notredame

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,300 ✭✭✭✭Seaneh

Luther Blessit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,276 ✭✭✭damnyanks

Chadwick

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21 adeldorf

I apologise for forgetting about beardsley!Jaysus what was I thinking? I recently came across an old poster i had of Kevin Richardson and im sorry but he was an ugly mo - fo! Also Cyril Regis and the chin himself, Jimmy Hill!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,048 ✭✭✭DerekD Goldfish

Bobby Ryan (bohs) is one of the ugliest things to ever set foot on the planet ronaldinio no looker either
    Nealy forgot pats own chris adamson great shot stoper(won our player of the year) but the fact the opisition strikers have to look away from the goal rather than look at his ugly mug proberably helps.

Bobby Ryan is a great shout for Derek there, hes an ugly little wretch alright

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,263 ✭✭✭Caesar_Bojangle

Jersey Dudek

• Closed Accounts Posts: 537 ✭✭✭Oswald Osbourne

Originally posted by DerekD Goldfish
    Nealy forgot pats own chris adamson great shot stoper(won our player of the year) but the fact the opisition strikers have to look away from the goal rather than look at his ugly mug proberably helps.

Yeah, I was gonna vote for him too. Poor fella.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 811 ✭✭✭Ronaldo7

Beckham

:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,267 ✭✭✭Exit

How could anyone leave out ol' hunchback Steve Bruce?

Ronaldo is a f*ckin clown, whats with all the spaces man, that just pisses me off

Martin Keown maybe or Eric Young

• Closed Accounts Posts: 382 ✭✭AmenToThat

Id play Celtics new signing from Motherwell (Pearson) on the left side of midfield, they simply dont come any uglier that this chap.

• Registered Users Posts: 505 ✭✭✭NightStrike

Keown and Parlour

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,838 ✭✭✭DapperGent

Originally posted by Caesar_Bojangle
    Robert Pires - arsenal
    Apparently my girlfriend would do him. But not if Ljundberg was an option.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 235 ✭✭crowl

Ronaldo is a f*ckin clown, whats with all the spaces man, that just pisses me off
    Moaners like you piss me off. Get a life, its a joke no need to freak out.

Anyway back on topic, please save a place for Paul Scholes the carrot head.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 13,018 ✭✭✭✭jank

Apparently my girlfriend would do him. But not if Ljundberg was an option.

nice to know that your girl friend knows so much about football!! lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,163 ✭✭✭Emboss

Originally posted by adeldorf
    I know i aint the best lookin fella in the world but ah sure its always good fun to laugh at other people! what ya reckon?

1. Steve Ogriziviez
    2. Gary Neville (also known as Sonia from Eastenders)
    3. Phil Neville (cant have one of the sisters without the other one!)
    4. Bobo Balde
    5. Colin Hendry
    6. Kevin Richardson (ex - villa midfiled supremo)
    7. Luke Chadwicke
    8. John Giles (great footballer but what an ugly bollix)
    9. Ian Dowie
    10. Carsten Jancker
    11. Jordi Cruff

I aint gay, its just a conversation i woz havin down the pub last night with a few mates!I know a few of the positions are all over the kip but have a bit of larf with it!

How did Martin Keown not make the 11 ?

that's crazy!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,013 ✭✭✭✭eirebhoy

Ronaldinho has to be there. Maybe Ed de Goey aswell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,467 ✭✭✭smemon

how has jaap stam not been mentioned yet?!!!

like he'd rival luke chadwick as first man on the team sheet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,455 ✭✭✭BrianD3

Ugliest XI? Maybe the Bulgarian national team from around 1993-1996. With special mention for Trifon "Wolfman" Ivanov.
    http://trifon.cska.net/trifon7.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 811 ✭✭✭Ronaldo7

Jaap Stam is not ugly enough to be on a ugly team. Nor should Ronaldo(Real Madrid) as he is actually not ugly at all.

Who else???

Eh, how about Le Tie for Everton?

And to be fair to Luke Chadwick, he aint as bad anymore. He got his skin cleared up but he is still way off making the "stud 11". :p
    Originally posted by Draupnir

Was this neccessary?

Away with you child.