Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

UL intervarsity

• 26-03-2004 11:19am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 246 ✭✭

This one's mostly aimed at you renegade

What time are we due to be there at, etc.

will there be somewhere to park the car that wont cost me money?

will there be storage space for 1 secret weapon (warning, it has a considerably large head)???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 133 ✭✭quigo

Any idea how many of us there are going?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 246 ✭✭baggins

we'd be doin well to know that when we get there.

i know spudhead is, i am, i assume you are, ask andrew, the sin is, i'm guessin toxof and trig are, dunno bout blind man or the long lad. madrab isnt, then we have the secret weapon. dunno bout mick. ne1 else?

I think that andy is going, not sure about mick, its a pity Madrab is'nt going we could have got the record.

looks like me or you r goin 2 have 2 step up and take his place, seein as we're the only other lefties.....

or not, on a more realistic level

Well there will be some comp for the lavita now!

oh, i dot know about that. i might just let u keep it on account of you havin used it twice in competition and me only havin used it once

Thats very sporting of you, are you feeling quite allright?

as it happens, i'm grand!!! just decided to let you go ahead, seein as i'm actually gettin used to that wooden yoke. we have 2 score well, coz with ciaran missin one of us could be in line for a team medal remember...

Yeah especially with Noel's form going down the drain.

he wont like hearin that!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,892 ✭✭✭madrab

the truth always hurts the most :-)

The truth must be told, i'd say you will beat him in UL

i may beat noel in UL, but it wont be in the shoot, it will involve a good kick in the arse if i am goin to beat him in any way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 743 ✭✭✭Renegade_Archer

Dont have all the details as yet - starting times should be similar to that of GMIT - I will talk with the lads Monday and give you a definate answer. Parking shouldnt be a problem, although Im not sure it would be free. Nothing stopping you parking at my house for free though and walking accross campus (half mile or so) to the sports building. As for the secret weapon, depends what you mean by storage space. He can have my setee for the night if hes stuck, but quite frankly that setee looks older than I am, and I dont know where its been.

I sometimes wonder if its the Event Horizon of setees.
    Sometimes I think its watching me. *Whimper*

That setee has been our man on the inside of UL archery for a good while now, so i dont think he'd take too kindly SW sleeping on him. half mile, u say?? sounds like a great walk, for some1 after drivin down from dublin and desperately needin to cart a lot of gear.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32 hotshot

Baggins are you going in the car, like up on the saturday and back that night??

If you are I bags shotgun.........hear that everyone (IE Quigo) I bags shotgun!!!!

We won't have much of a team though at UL, its too close exams and stuff, we mighn't get much this time.

i probably will be takin the car, but i'm not too sure about passenger accomodation/shotgun calls. i'd imagine spudhead will b takin the van provided the brother doesnt want it again, so the gear should b easy moved. it seems we have parkin at (or possibly in) ewan's gaff, so we can do some sort of damage there neways.

we'll sort it all out tuesday

Dam you hot shot

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9 kuback

hes got the van

I got one over on quigo!!!!!!

Ill shut up now! How was your maths exam???

• Registered Users Posts: 113 ✭✭Blind man

no baggins i can't go i know il b sorely missed tho.

Good luck to de lot of ye anyway! not that ye need it after all we are DIT other teams quiver in teir boots at the mere mention of our name.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 419 ✭✭toxof

Hey Quigo, My form isnt going down..
    I just did not shoot in the nationals because of an injury.
    I should be alright by UL

And Yes Baggins will Beat me in UL and not at archery.

Sorry bout that toxoff.

Didn't mean to break your finger.

(do ya tink that they guessed that you payed me to it so u wudn'y have to lose)

(oops shud i have said dat)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 419 ✭✭toxof

Hey muffin that was our seceret.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 282 ✭✭trig

Aren't you getting a bit carried away Muffin.
    Other teams might have their own secret weapons too and don't forget we won't have Madrab. It would be nice to get a clean sweep though but I think GMIT will fancy their chances. We only beat them by 2pts in UCD when The Sin was absent. Plus them UL people seem to be making something of a comeback.
    Could be interesting......

Note to self - train harder

Which is exactly the point im noy going to be there so wat beter contribution then to try and wind up the opposition.
    if they don't tink dey have a chance they won't strive as hard to try and beat us. C ders a certain kinda logic behind everything that i do.

(by the way nice way to lull them into a false sense of security)

(Now would you class that as a double bluff or reverse physcology.)

other teams quiver in teir boots
    Muffin made A funny!!!!!!

Neway.....Muff Shut Up! I think Muffin may be trying to sabatage us from the inside.........waiting for the right moment then BAM!!! Invasion of the Kilcock Muffins, small in form and look like pinkys (sorrry Moy)!!

We will still have enough people going hopefully, Although if we are in Limerick then they might have all their archers out in their home town.

How many archers are there in total in Limerick?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 234 ✭✭mhairesa

Originally posted by Blind man
    so wat beter contribution then to try and wind up the opposition.

Dont forget that i know your secrets!!
    thats right they have 2 secret weapons!!

im gonna start talkin unless i become God!! not that "stud" muffin (yeah right!! i was talkin to Máiréad and she ruined your rep!!)

An as seen as Ewan also knows i think he should be made presedant of the world!!

Originally posted by hotshot
    small in form and look like pinkys (sorrry Moy)!!

Cheers big ears!!!!!

Sorry......your pinky ain't you? Not arse Muffin!

yeah bit i was talkin about the small reference!

Sorry I meant the Pinky reference.....................I apologise. Can you ever forgive me, I dont know what ill do if you dont!!!!

stop doin those puppy dog eyes at me!!

God damn it..... alright , ill forgive you but only this once!!ww)

Ah Shucks!!!

Merci beacoup!

Neway Limerick, are you going down for the day or are you staying over??

what ever the rest of you guys are doin, so far it looks like a down and back job in the 1 day, but im not really that good a traveller so ill prolly be in bits after it!!!

Its gonna be tight if we only got two cars,we'll see tuesday!

i think a few of us might have to get the bus, i think its about €19 return, which isnt that bad! way cheaper than the train.
    Sure we can see on tue when we've got exact numbers

and as you can see i use some of the quotes you sent me as my signature!! :):p;):D :cool:

well, I just did my begging for time off work and since all the intervarsities are so close this year, I could only get the saturday. In other words I'm only going down for the day.
    (by the way nice way to lull them into a false sense of security)
    I think that counts as reverse psychology

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26 Rizz0

Most of us DIT crowd are only going for the day anyway, right?
    No way im sitting on the bus trip home with Trig for company!:eek:

Well I can't say blame you Rizz0. Just give me Mr Potato Head's PDA and turn on SIM City and that usually keeps me quiet for those long journeys. Don't forget the obligatory packet of Fruits of the Shire! Where would we be without hobbits???

tout so all right damn im good at what i do.

Why do men break more wind then women?
    Because women can never shut up long enough to build up the required pressure.

Touche!

Heh hotshot leave pinky out of this he ain't nothin but an innocent bistander

Say wat now tag

pinky is also one of my many nicknames! ive got so many not i cant even remember tham all!!

I think tag is my favourite or international ****. Both are good!

what about marie cuebert? i thought you liked that one too!

Only cos they got it wrong for you and then got it absolutely perfect for Sinéad two seconds later, I was cracking up. :D And it pissed you off so much, that made it even funnier. Ah the memories.
    Tag is still better though cos its more accurate.

i would have thought your other favourite one was, but thats just me!!
    the tag thing is just gettin old now, im used to it!

You might be right. I think I've found another use for the boards but I don't want to clutter up this thread so it'll be on the New ****!!!!! thread.

i thought that that was the point of nicknames.

The old ones are allways the best. like a fine wine so im told