Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What are you playing at the moment?

• 31-03-2004 9:13pm
    Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 51,391 CMod ✭✭✭✭

Haven't had one of these in a while.

PC:

Call of Duty
    Prince of Persia

Playstation 1/2

Chrono Trigger :D
    Final Fantasy X-2 (it seems like a chore to play but I'll slog on)
    (Maximo Army of Zin whenever the postal strike is over :mad: )

Gamecube

Ikaruga
    Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles
    MGS: Twin Snakes
    F-zero GX

Emulation

Shining Force CD (MCD) (3 games in one :D )
    Snatcher (MCD)

Gameboy (haven't played it in a while)

Fire Emblem
    Legend of Zelda: Link to the past

• Registered Users Posts: 55,514 ✭✭✭✭Mr E

PC - Far Cry, UT2K4, Deux Ex 2 (as soon as I finish Far Cry!)

GC - Billy Hatcher, Metal Arms, Sonic Heroes.

GBA - Sabre Wulf (fantastic game!), Fire Emblem, Rtype 3, Aladdin.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,951 ✭✭✭L5

PC - Far Cry - im on level 14, its impossible!

GC - Mariokart

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,808 ✭✭✭Dooom

PC:
    Far Cry
    Battlefield: Vietnam
    C&C: Generals (and Zero Hour)
    Star Wars: Knights Of The Old Republic
    Splinter Cell: Pandora Tomorrow
    Soldier Of Fortune 2: Double Helix

Ps2:
    Dragon Ball Z: Budokai 2
    Lord Of The Rings: Return Of The King
    Burnout 2

GBA:
    Final Fantasy Tactics
    Pokemon Gold (God help me!! I stopped playing it a few months back, then found myself with nothing to do a few days ago and the gba mysteriously booted itself up with that cartridge in! Now all I have to do is find that train ticket...)

That's all for the time being. I really don't know where I get the time to play these...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,277 ✭✭✭DiscoStu

dreamcast:
    shenmue
    zero gunner 2 (this is bloody great)
    bangai-o
    metropolis street racer
    super street fighter 2 turbo

ps2:
    r-type final (its so so so so so so hard)
    disgaea
    jak and daxter
    metal gear solid 2 (on hard with discovery = game over, pain)

gamecube:
    twin snakes (i actually finished it twice when i got around to playing it on sunday)

emulation:
    copious amounts of esp ra de

• Registered Users Posts: 14,181 ✭✭✭✭Jim

X2

Haven't touched my X-box in weeks.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 51,391 CMod ✭✭✭✭Retr0gamer

R-type Final! Theres another bloody game i have to get.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,317 ✭✭✭CombatCow

No good games for ages, then 4 come along at once :rolleyes:

FarCry
    Pandora tomorrow
    BF:V
    UT2004

CombatCow

• Registered Users Posts: 18,484 ✭✭✭✭Stephen

UT2004 and vice city ... again.

• Registered Users Posts: 585 ✭✭✭Is1ldur

Do you guys work, I only find time to concentrate on one game at a time.
    This week I have been mostly playing....Raven Shield Athena Sword.
    (after fitting my nice new 9800Pro)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,503 ✭✭✭Makaveli

FFX-2 - Not very far in at all, but with a few college assignments in for Friday and exams in a month I don't want to get sucked into this game.

Need For Speed Underground (PS2) - Done 90 something of the 111 races, and I'm sick of it. Cheating AI and repetitive tracks, and the music is wrecking my head. But I've gone this far I want to see it all the way through.

SSX 3 (PS2) - Me likey, a lot like Tricky. Not very far into this at all, I'm a bit rusty so with two weeks off I think I'll give this a good go.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,152 ✭✭✭sound_wave

project gothem racing 2 on XBox is currently doing the rounds. wish i had BB for XBox Live! that would be class

finished ZOE 2 which i bought from disoStu last week!

and getting around to finishing Golden Sun and FF Tactics on GBA . Tough stuff indeed!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 16,886 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gonzo

PC:
    Deus Ex2 (feking amazing imo)
    Prince Of Persia Sands Of Time
    Postal 2

Xbox:
    Grand Theft Auto 3

PS2:
    Final Fantasy X2

GC:
    havent pld it since before Christmas for will get Metal Gear Solid soon.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,761 ✭✭✭✭Winters

Battlefield: Vietnam.

Havent touched Desert Combat or Battlefield 1942 in a couple of weeks. Havent played Call of Duty or Generals in a month or so. You just cant get out of that dammed Jungle :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,140 ✭✭✭deadduck

Freedom Fighters on gamecube. not easy at all but good fun cos of it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

Battlefield Vietnam.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,339 ✭✭✭✭tman

PC:
    Need for speed underground - went from doing 5 tracks to 55 yesterday... just like Makaveli said, repetetive tracks & music:( ah well, at least i can mute the ingame music & have winamp running in the background...
    Call of Duty - well, i intend to finish it sometime soon, anyway.
    Blood Omen 2 - not to impressed with it so far, kind of wish i'd spent my €2 & €5 off voucher on something else:D
    Prince of persia SOT - same as COD...
    Warcraft 3 - ditto...
    Unreal 2 - not excactly a priority, decent mindless blasting fun nonetheless.
    Bloodrayne - ... jesus, i need to stop buying games.

far cry, deus ex 2, ut2004 & jedi academy to get stuck into as well:eek:
    think i'll only bother with far cry for now, i'm beginning to go off shooters (nfsu has been a very welcome break)

GC:
    still haven't finished zelda or resident evil... (then again, my gc has been round at a mates gaff for the past 2 weeks...)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,190 ✭✭✭UnrealQueen

UT2K4 and nothing else!!!!!:ninja:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 590 ✭✭✭regeneration

Yup, Im with teh Queen, it's UT2004 love at first site for me... mmm flak cannon how I remember thee from UT all those years ago. So many frags from rebound shots... :D

Also playing a little Call of Duty on the side, and that 1918 mod for BF.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,272 ✭✭✭i_am_dogboy

Lineage 2 beta, lotsa killing doggies, can't stop

• Registered Users Posts: 11,446 ✭✭✭✭amp

Mostly Rocket mania - http://www.popcap.com/
    which is fiendishly addictive.

Spent 2 weeks in a Civ3 game after finishing System Shock 2, finally.

Also I have been enjoying SSX3 on the X-box which I think is superb.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,339 ✭✭✭✭tman

ffs, i need help.
    all of the above mentioned games to finish + halo.
    and now i'm considering buying mafia off samson on the fs general board, silent hill 3 or mgs: substance...

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators Posts: 14,080 Mod ✭✭✭✭monument

Far Cry

• Registered Users Posts: 4,156 ✭✭✭Quigs Snr

Morrowind, will I ever finish the bugger.

• Registered Users Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

GC: Metroid Prime, Worms 3D, SSBM

GBA: Metroid Zero Mission (4th time through, trying to break 2 hours!)

emulators in college: SSB, Super Metroid (just got it today!)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,202 ✭✭✭Swifty

Stopped playing FFX-2 because it became insanely boring

Now it's just Far Cry

Excellent game.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,065 ✭✭✭✭Tusky

Dues Ex 2 - only started but seems really really good .

Ut 2004 - demo , JESUS ITS FUKKIN AMAZING !!!! VEHICLES

Halo - demo

system shock 2

Pro Evolution soccer 2

on my wishlist are farcry , Ut 2004 , Civ 3 , Halo , BF: vietnam

so many good games out atm.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,585 ✭✭✭honru

Playing a lot of Capcom Vs. SNK recently.

Want to get going on Castlevania: SOTN soon.

• Registered Users Posts: 27,322 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

GC - Twin Snakes, Harvest Moon: A Wonderful Life

PS2 - .Hack Infection, Tenchu, Castlevania: LoI

Xbox - Rainbow Six 3, Crimson Skies,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

Been stuck into the Sacred demo now for ages... WHEN WILL THE BASTARDING GAME ARRIVE!??!! ARGH!?!

Lads, if you've liked Diablo 2, then check Sacred out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 289 ✭✭combs

Originally posted by Karl Hungus
    Been stuck into the Sacred demo now for ages... WHEN WILL THE BASTARDING GAME ARRIVE!??!! ARGH!?!
    Postal dispute?

Erm...Been playing Border Down. And Mars Matrix.