Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Polar, The Beautiful Losers, Richie from Michael Knight, Sugar Club 23rd April

• Closed Accounts Posts: 47 Groovy Mover

Just joined this message board through Phantom.

Have heard great stuff about Polar - great website too -

Will definitely be there on the 23rd

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,059 ✭✭✭memaeve

As will I.
    Looking forward to it, it's been way too long. :)
    xm

• Closed Accounts Posts: 223 ✭✭luce

Yep, I'll be there too :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 308 ✭✭spoiltbrat

Losers, Losers!

Haven't seen them in ages... think I'm jinxed, every time they're playing something comes up. Defo heading to this one.

Polar and Richie too - interestingly diverse line-up, just the way I like it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 65 ✭✭fitzcarraldo

Ahh can't wait...Looking forward to it!! Reckon the sugar Club is handy enough to get into for the average 17 year old?

bloody hope so :)

Never been asked for ID there myself and have never seen anyone else asked either.
    xm

• Closed Accounts Posts: 702 ✭✭✭roxy

Originally posted by polarbelly
    and Richie of Michael Knight [/url]

Still find it hard to get me head around this one.

It's just wrong, Martha. Plain wrong.

where do you get the concessions/flyer? can you stick around for the jazz band after? heard they can be pretty cool as well - not a patch on Polar though!!

Saw one of those infamous late-night bands at the Sugar Club before. Good craic, but it really did feel like I was at a wedding.....:dunno: :D
    xm

• Closed Accounts Posts: 86 ✭✭trent_derby

I love the jazz bands after it!!!
    Its like a timewarp!
    Looking forward to this one

i hope you're all practicing your swinging - that's the dancing sort!

And the concessions/flyers??

• Registered Users Posts: 1,343 ✭✭✭polarbelly

flyer :)

thanks for that Polarbelly

Bleedin' huge flyer! No doubt it's possible to make them smaller but I'm so computer illiterate!!

Looking forward to the gig. How long is your set?

i dunno about 50 mins to an hour i suppose, depends on the curfew with the sugar club, gotta get sets from 3 acts in too

smaller flyer attached for ya there too :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 86 ✭✭trent_derby

Yey!

smaller flyer attached for ya there too :) [/B][/QUOTE]

Thanks for that Polarbelly!

no probs at all...

just to let y'all know as well the sugar club raises the price of the door to €15 at 10 o clock so make sure to get there early if you're thinking of coming along

Will do, see ya then. :D
    xm

• Closed Accounts Posts: 640 ✭✭✭knobbles

Originally posted by polarbelly
    no probs at all...

just to let y'all know as well the sugar club raises the price of the door to €15 at 10 o clock so make sure to get there early if you're thinking of coming along

... does the sugar club have a late bar(2am job)/club or dj kinda thing goin on?

There's usually a late band on 'til 3 ish. I think.
    xm

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46 michaelknight

Hup

BTW MK mp3 in me signature below. Enjoy!

Originally posted by knobbles
    ... does the sugar club have a late bar(2am job)/club or dj kinda thing goin on?

i think theres a swing band on after, last time we played it was really cool, hopefully it'll be the same crew

• Closed Accounts Posts: 128 ✭✭T.B.L.

gota love the swing band. We'll be giving out free copies of our ep "last dance of the pagans" to those who want em.

www.beautifullosers.info

What time do you reckon Polar are on??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46 michaelknight

Originally posted by Groovy Mover
    What time do you reckon Polar are on??
    Ah now you really want to be there for the opening act...

i'd get there as early as possible, first of all ... all the bands/acts on the night are feckin deadly and secondly the ol sugar club are gonna hike up the price during the night, i wouldnt pay 15euro in anywhere, least of all to see me ;)

Originally posted by michaelknight
    Ah now you really want to be there for the opening act...

would love to see ALL the acts but only finish work at 9 so wont get there til about 10 so want to make sure I catch some of the gig!

to be honest with ya, i'd say we'll be on just after 10 but if you aint gonna make it before 10 i really wouldnt bother, just its 15 euro from then on... i'd feel bad

• Closed Accounts Posts: 128 ✭✭T.B.L.

pull a sickie round 8, easy as that.

www.beautifullosers.info

• Closed Accounts Posts: 60 ✭✭El Chico

Good man Tom. Always with the sicky suggestions.

I'm working that night so I'm gonna miss it. Pain in the arse.