Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

GalwayLAN 10 (GLX) - Datecheck

• 13-04-2004 11:03am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,817 ✭✭✭✭

Submit some dates (with which days of the week they're on) which wuit people.
    I'm thinking late June, early July.
    ~60-70 people, sponsored prizes, a few dedicated servers etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,628 ✭✭✭Asok

free wangs for all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 273 ✭✭electrofelix

Originally posted by Asok
    free wangs for all

Are you sure you didn't mean to hit 3 keys to the right of the 'G', seems more your style :p

*browsers calendar to search for random dates*

How about Friday July 30th - Monday 2nd August (Bank Holiday)

Anyone know the dates for the various college repeat exams? As I'm not to sure how close that date would be to it.

But a 4 day LAN would be cool since Friday evening is always a bit lame, particularly since many people are travelling and the best they can do is be just about setup for the next day, saturday till mid afternoon iffish, but then things really get going.

however for a 4 day LAN the price would want to stay about the same as what the last one was, any more and it becomes 2 expensive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,714 ✭✭✭conZ

Keep it after the Leaving Cert and away from any concerts (Oxegen, RHCP etc.).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,810 ✭✭✭DRakE

I'm going to Greece on the 1st of July.. please change your plans to suit my needs. Thanks ^_^

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,958 ✭✭✭Fobia

I'll be gone the second half of June....looks like a non-attendance from me I'm afraid.....unless it's on ealy July, in which my beloved Drake wouldn't be able to attend :(

Im easy date wise as long as it isnt early june as i doubt it will due to leaving cert noobs.

Also I dont think ill be off to america after all so i can rape/organise if needed

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 10,574 Mod ✭✭✭✭Robbo

Originally posted by Asok
    Im easy date wise
    You're telling me....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,933 ✭✭✭Sniipe

dates that suit me :

Fri 18th june - Sun 20th june
    Fri 2nd July - Sun 4th July

After that I'm not sure.

Try a poll...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,982 ✭✭✭Caliden

july anytime or late august

Right screw this, don't bother arranging dates to suit me. I'm not going.

I'm fed up with many people in galwaylan and/or the founders, I didn't enjoy the last one so I probably wouldn't enjoy the next one.
    I've permanently removed #galwaylan from my perform script. I've had enough. People in qw and galwaylan have been pissing me off lately, I'm not giving up qw,
    but I'm giving up lans.

gg, hf.

Goodnight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,945 ✭✭✭Anima

lol wtf?

Just because you're being called a "script kiddie"?

Originally posted by quetzal

I'm fed up with many people in galwaylan and/or the founders, I didn't enjoy the last one so I probably wouldn't enjoy the next one.
    I've permanently removed #galwaylan from my perform script. I've had enough. People in qw and galwaylan have been pissing me off lately, I'm not giving up qw,
    but I'm giving up lans.

gg, hf.

Goodnight

hahahahahaha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 Pretzel

but I'm giving up lans.

gg, hf.

Goodnight

What he said plus fu pole smokers!!

Originally posted by Anima
    lol wtf?

Just because you're being called a "script kiddie"?

alot more to it then that I'm afraid.....stfu asok.

and /edit, if this lan has 70 people, and Giblet and Vinnit are coming, and it's on when I'm not on holidays, then I'll probably still go, but purely for gaming, I wont be leeching or talking to anyone.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 362 ✭✭Dancing_Priest

Id love to go , I just have to figure out a place to crash, my feckin lease ends at the end of may.......

alot more to it then that I'm afraid.....stfu asok.

and /edit, if this lan has 70 people, and Giblet and Vinnit are coming, and it's on when I'm not on holidays, then I'll probably still go, but purely for gaming, I wont be leeching or talking to anyone.

Haha you're so full of shite. Now shut up because with the all whining and those pig-tails, you look like a little girl.

pig tails?

YOU'RE A BIG GIRL NOW. CUT THE PIGTAILS AND GROW SOME BALLS. BECOME A MAN.

Stop being such a drama queen. Also, how are you sure that the any people in galwaylan and/or the founders even want you to attend another lan?

Ah will the lot of ye stfu and leave the lad alone.Its his decision he doesnt have to justify it to us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,817 ✭✭✭✭po0k

Shut the fuck up you whining pack of bitches.

Christ sake.

Thread locked, reposting topic.