Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Introductions - Say Hello Here

• Registered Users Posts: 7 Dickb

Hi everybody, breaking my duck !

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,584 CMod ✭✭✭✭Steve

Hello and welcome to all - hope you enjoy your time here :)

If you've any questions about how boards works then you're in the right place!

• Registered Users Posts: 479 ✭✭Ev84

Steve wrote: »
    Hello and welcome to all

Thanks bud. hello.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,162 ✭✭✭Kiva.D

Hey y'all, I'm new to the net and Boards.ie
    Hope you're having a great day, across the pond!

• Registered Users Posts: 133 ✭✭vertico

Any more questions just let us know!

got the hang of it now thanks mate

• Registered Users Posts: 479 ✭✭Ev84

Kiva.D wrote: »
    Hey y'all, I'm new to the net and Boards.ie
    Hope you're having a great day, across the pond!

I take it by your use of "y'all" that you are from south america?

Also, the pond you are on about is in fact the Atlantic ocean?

I'm probably wrong :rolleyes: but welcome anyway and have a good day yourself :D:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 2 colonelslippery

hey ow are we?

• Registered Users Posts: 6 Padie

good morning! gonna start posting like a mad man to get my post numbers up and i can join and do things here!
    I'm still deciding if i shoulf use smileys in my posts....i'm just not a big fan!;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 uiscebot

Hello! First post ever!

• Registered Users Posts: 31,859 ✭✭✭✭Sharpshooter

Hi uiscebot, welcome to boards.:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 Jojole

Just sayin hi. I feel very slow of the mark to be joining this now, but here goes :-)

• Registered Users Posts: 13 jimmy111

Welcome to Boards lads and lassies.

• Registered Users Posts: 661 ✭✭✭exador

jimmy111 wrote: »
    Welcome to Boards lads and lassies.

Shalom..... Hey !...i did it ....wow eeeeeeeeeeee

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 Dave2011

How r ye doing?

• Registered Users Posts: 51 ✭✭paddins

welcome to boards.ie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12 the legends

Hello... First time here, how does it all work?:)

• Registered Users Posts: 30 dozydora

Haven't a clue, just muddleing along:confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 88 ✭✭EASYNEWS

Hi All,
    Just trying to see how it all works. Tried to get involved but got nowhere.

• Registered Users Posts: 88 ✭✭EASYNEWS

Have you found out anything new ? I'm still confused - bit old for this maybe.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 cleanfreak

Hello Everyone :-)

• Registered Users Posts: 18 frecklesjack

Hi everyone, just joined recently and thought I should say Hello!

• Registered Users Posts: 13 jimmy111

Hello frecks.

• Registered Users Posts: 43 bimlico

Welcome in guys. Hope you enjoy the craic.

Jack

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 foofafa

I'm new too, so be gentle :p:p

• Registered Users Posts: 30 dozydora

bonjour mes amis. Thank you all for the warm welcome. Looking forward to de chats

• Registered Users Posts: 43 bimlico

EASYNEWS wrote: »
    Have you found out anything new ? I'm still confused - bit old for this maybe.

We were all confused at the beginning. Just keep muddling around and you'll find your way. It's fun and you're never too old to pick up new experiences.
    I'm nearly 60 and I'm really enjoying it.

Keep at it.

• Registered Users Posts: 1 kinsale

Hi all.........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 the dogs b

hi all.

• Registered Users Posts: 1 Geronimo7

Hi y'all

Newbie/ lurker here just wanted to say hello and pop my posting cherry!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 Casual3284

Evening all. Hopefully the first of many post.