Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

GLX Dates

• 19-04-2004 11:13am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,817 ✭✭✭✭

Which date suits YOU?

Please bear in mind that due to the nature of college administration, the actual date may be out of my control.
    I've tried to keep it out of the way of LC exams, major concerts (which I intend on attending) and large events like the Galway Arts Festival / Galway Races etc.

Which date is preferable? 18 votes

Fri 25th - Sun 27th June
    0% 0 votes
    Fri 2nd - Sun 4th July
    27% 5 votes
    Either
    61% 11 votes
    Neither
    11% 2 votes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,628 ✭✭✭Asok

well if you were planning on me helping to organise then the first date is out as I have to attend something back home. the rest of the summer is fine though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,817 ✭✭✭✭po0k

Originally posted by Asok
    well if you were planning on me helping to organise then the first date is out as I have to attend something back home. the rest of the summer is fine though

Did Fr. Daly finally get permission from the bishop to marry Bob and Agnes? I wonder what a sheep looks like in a wedding gown....

I dont know your sister wouldnt put it on said something about it being just too kinky and that white was a tad hypocritical hehe /me runs

/me reminds the proles that what they say can be changed to suit the needs of The Party.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,148 ✭✭✭_sheep

Arent metalica playing ireland on the 25th june ? /me heads off to research

/me saw em last year, could really care less tbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,810 ✭✭✭DRakE

June.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,147 ✭✭✭Ronan|Raven

August

Might be having another one around the end of august alright.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,958 ✭✭✭Fobia

it's gotta be July tbh, I mean, what's a lan without Danneh? IT'S NOT A LAN IS WHAT!!!!

+ I can only go if it's on in July, and if nobody I hate is going :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,420 ✭✭✭Doodee

*Sigh*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 234 ✭✭Mistakill

Metallica gig is on the 26th of June methinks.
    never mind what syx said. Last year was great. He just had to mind the sister is all while i ran off into the crowd naked.
    Anyways..........

anytime during july tbh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 Goku_C_lan

ya fri 2 weekend is good for me
    only bad time is the middle of july
    hows work going

Work's grand :)
    Thinking of doing the CCNA.

Date's are provisionally booked as the 2/3/4th July, 9am to 11pm.
    And the LAN will hopefully be setup and tables laid out at 9am ready for ye to come in.
    I'm working on getting a bit of good sponsorship etc.

Originally posted by SyxPak

I'm working on getting a bit of good sponsorship etc.

AHEM

well all the cleggan lads will be there again
    cant wate

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,835 ✭✭✭BoB_BoT

june would be great, but if not, i'm sure i'll be able to make july :)

floffle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,958 ✭✭✭Fobia

Nice one on the booking, what does "good sponsorship" involve? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,932 ✭✭✭Sniipe

Originally posted by Goku_C_lan
    well all the cleggan lads will be there again
    cant wate

NO WAY,
    All of them :p
    Not the young lad tho :@) just messing, he wasn't all that bad, just stick glue to his chair and tape around his mouth, then 2 straws, one for air, the other for liquids.

Cleggan lan was FUN imo. Projector next time tbh.

we are never letting mojo out of cleggan
    we would need to surround his head in concreet
    just to shut him up ww)

Ok, this thread nolonger serves a purpose as the dates are pretty much decided :)

Please direct any further comments to GLX Prelim thread.

We will return to normal broadcasting shortly....