Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

fave movie ur ashamed to admit to liking!

13»

• Closed Accounts Posts: 413 ✭✭karma kabbage

don't tell any one . . . . but . . . . I love 'City of Angles' with Meg Ryan and Nicholas Cage! Can't count the times I've watched it and . . . worse than liking it, it ALWAYS makes me cry, every DAMN time! :( I'm such A big girls's blouse :dunno:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 329 ✭✭Juggalo

Leprechaun. I don't know what it it but. I never seem to get bored of it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 947 ✭✭✭neXus9

There's a new leprechaun (i think it's the fifth film in the series) coming out where he's in space just like critters 5 (very ****) and jason x.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 329 ✭✭Juggalo

No the fifth Leprechaun is Leprechaun in the Hood, with Ice-t. Maybe its the sixth or the seventh cause I think they made Leprechaun Back in the hood.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,317 ✭✭✭CombatCow

The Cat in the hat......O Yeah !!!!!

Best film evarrrrr
    :o

CombatCow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,335 ✭✭✭radiospan

Liar Liar

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27 sweet-sue

oh so many of them, Sister Act... Legally Blonde, American Pie, 10 Things I Hate About You, Final Destination, get laughed at when I say Singin in the Rain...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 67 ✭✭kurtmark22

Friday the 13th's. I love each more than the last but then again I always did like cheesy predictable slasher films.

Ghost. Not many blokes would admit to watching let alone liking this film but I do.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 394 ✭✭Batbat

Calamity Jane, Black Hole, Im not ashamed!, er

• Closed Accounts Posts: 67 ✭✭kurtmark22

Blck Hole that stars anthony Perkins right? Man I love that film.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 394 ✭✭Batbat

I love the music and the schlock ScfFi premise

• Closed Accounts Posts: 191 ✭✭Etain

Phantasm, Puppet Master (the first one) , Ferris Bueller's Day Off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,518 ✭✭✭Hecate

Hmm, nothing wrong with Ferris Bueller. It's a classic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,230 ✭✭✭OLDYELLAR

grease im always like dat bloody yoke , but i love dancing along to it , im so sad!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,555 ✭✭✭Wook

'Death machine'
    'batteries not included' (no it's not a porn flick)
    ''warriors'
    'the postman'
    'water world'
    'ET'
    damn i love these movies :)

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 17,994 Mod ✭✭✭✭ixoy

Bring It On. I enjoyed the choreography and I can't even pretend I watched it for the cheerleaders...

• Registered Users Posts: 481 ✭✭Evil_Bilbo

I was JUST about to say Bring it on.

fecking brilliant!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,090 ✭✭✭jill_valentine

Bring It On. I enjoyed the choreography and I can't even pretend I watched it for the cheerleaders...

:D Funniest post in the whole thread. You have absolutely no excuse. What next Legally Blonde?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 69 ✭✭Dancing duck

Originally posted by bus77
    Bugsy Malone

"SO YA WANNA BE A BOXER?":D :ninja:

Hey, that film's a near-masterpiece :cool:

For me, it's got to be Clueless (though it is only wonderful and IMO the best of it's kind)

• Registered Users Posts: 49 romey

What dreams may come

i've been slagged so much about this film that i feel ashamed to admit how much i love but i do. I was gripped, i cheered, i cried like a baby and it changed my outlook on life. I seem to be the only person in the known universe to have this opinion about the film. but im no longer ashamed DAMNIT! (sort of)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

I'm not exactly ashamed, but I consider Robin Hood: Prince of Thieves to be a cinematic classic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,746 ✭✭✭pork99

Originally posted by ClareBear
    Pearl Harbor and Titanic.

Given that "Tora Tora Tora" and "A Night to Remember" had been made you should be :)

My guilty pleasure would have to be British war films from the 40s and 50s were Johnny Mills always single handedly ruined the Luftwaffe supported by Dicky Attenborough as the nervous cockney private/rating/airman who always bucked up and pulled himself together in the end.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,303 ✭✭✭ionapaul

Bring It On rules, pretty funny AND some seriously hot sluts. Why did I have the misfortune of going to school in Ireland - why don't we have cheerleaders?!

10 Things I Hate About You is another one a 27 year old man should be ashamed of liking...it was damn funny I thought and a nice story.

Why did I have the misfortune of going to school in Ireland - why don't we have cheerleaders?!

You're better off. Next time you're in an actual school take a look around at the real-life non-Eliza Dushku shaped students...And thank god nobody made them wear cheerleader outfits.

Besides, can you imagine the kind of cheerleaders Hurling would attract?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,414 ✭✭✭LoneGunM@n

Originally posted by sweet-sue
    get laughed at when I say Singin in the Rain...

How can you be ashamed of liking that movie ... it has some of the greatest scenes ever ... especially Donald O'Connor doing the make 'em laugh sequence ... plus the extended dance sequence with Cyd Charisse when Gene is explaining his concept for the dancing cavalier! Debbie Rynolds looks nyom in it too :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,303 ✭✭✭ionapaul

Originally posted by jill_valentine
    Besides, can you imagine the kind of cheerleaders Hurling would attract?

Yikes! Hopefully they'd have more teeth than the typical hurler has :)

You'll watch Bring it On with a newfound respect now, I'll bet...

Cheer on, you brave, toothfilled girls, cheer on...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,647 ✭✭✭impr0v

i liked solaris and get the feeling i should be vaguely ashamed of it.
    (myself and my mate were the only two in the cinema screen when i went to see it, a 9 o'clock show about 4 days after it was released)