Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

studio b tonight!

• 07-05-2004 12:36pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,373 ✭✭✭

This week we have the terrible trio that are KML, Conky & Beatnik! This bunch of manglers came about one drunken night @ Refuge when they decided it would be fun to get together and do a gig......so whoop here it is....

This = KML

KML is a tekno head at heart but loves to delve into the relams of drumandbass. This guy doesn't like to pigeonhole himself as we will find out at his debut drumandbass gig!

KML is definately no stranger to Dublins dance scene what with running his own tekno night at the Parnell Mooney called Techno Warfare, a resident at Viva's Technosis on a Tuesday, the odd gig in the hub and you can catch his next Techno slot @ the Belvedere on the 12th June!

That = ~Conky

Back once again with his deft skillz is the one and only Conky! Last time he played Studio B he ripped up the gaff! (literally yis should hear the recording of it!! ) Anybody that has been down knows what to expect - if you havent.....what are you waiting for dont miss out on this one!! Conkys brill and we are delighted to have him back!

The Other = Beatnik

Putting the ass into Class on Friday night is the delectable Mz. Beatnik! One of Dublins finest Junglettes is back to show you boys a thing or two about spinning wax! She will be dropping anything from Calibre to Paradox so expect a funky set from this little lady!

Julie D

We are thanking our lucky stars that Julie D showed enough initiative to rock up to Studio B with her microphone a few months back to do her first ever drumandbass gig!

Julie is no stranger to a spot of vocalising she was the singer for The Global Funk Orchestra and now runs with The Company - a jazz n funk band! This girl has got a voice so listen up!

Studio B @ The Legal Eagle, beside the Four Courts, Dublin 2

Door Tax: e5 - Free in before 10pm

Times: 21.30 - 02.30am