Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

UTV Playing a Stomper

• 17-05-2004 1:32pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 724 ✭✭✭

My congrat to UTV for fixing all those ping problems.
    My gaming life has been greatly improved but alas the girlfriend was happier when the problems where there:p

Well done lads, Finally a cheap service that people can use.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 959 ✭✭✭kin9pin

What are you pinging cmonks? I can't check now, but I had terrible pings last night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,394 ✭✭✭jonski

Yeah , I would be interested to see a tracert , as mine have gone bad since the outage last week .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 724 ✭✭✭GinjaNinja

Outage. Jaysus didn't notice this. Although I wasn't on last Wednesday.
    Man I haven't had any probs at all.
    i've been playing UT2004 regularly on the games.iol.ie sever.
    ping in the game haver generaly been aroun 60's, same as everybody else on the server, eircom/iol.
    There was a small dip last night at aroun 9:30 when I was getting 90's but things quickly got back to mid 50's 60s soon after.

I'll do a tracert later,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,067 ✭✭✭tomk

Originally posted by cmonks
    Outage. Jaysus didn't notice this.

It only affected some exchanges.

Pinging clarity.jolt.co.uk [195.149.21.11] with 32 bytes of data:

Reply from 195.149.21.11: bytes=32 time=55ms TTL=55
    Reply from 195.149.21.11: bytes=32 time=50ms TTL=55
    Reply from 195.149.21.11: bytes=32 time=66ms TTL=55
    Reply from 195.149.21.11: bytes=32 time=74ms TTL=55

Ping statistics for 195.149.21.11:
    Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 4, Lost = 0 (0% loss),
    Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
    Minimum = 50ms, Maximum = 74ms, Average = 61ms

Seems okish for me too tonight , playing heat of battle on uk servers and it seems ok

cmonks ,whats your nick in ut ? might try and join in some night if ye don't mind.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,345 ✭✭✭Squall

cmonks ,whats your nick in ut ? might try and join in some night if ye don't mind.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?forumid=14

Check the Unreal board. Theres regular games happening at least once a week.

As Squall said come-on over

My nickname is GinjaNinja.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,484 ✭✭✭✭Stephen

If you see someone called AssSpelunker on the servers, its me :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,330 ✭✭✭radiospan

Hats off to UTV alright, the service has been great for the past few weeks. :)

Originally posted by GinjaNinja
    As Squall said come-on over

My nickname is GinjaNinja.

Yeah , watched you playing for a while last night and your ping didn't drop below 100 , whats the story ?

Anytime I check my ping it was bewteen 60-88.

Wasn't suffering any lag. But I was playing terrible.

There was talk last night that the iol server got a bit full while playing Ons 12 or more players, has happened before with the iol server. Unreal is really stressful on server CPU's. But I wasn't playing at that time.... So what time were yo watchin' me.

Originally posted by GinjaNinja
    Anytime I check my ping it was bewteen 60-88.
    So what time were yo watchin' me.

Kept an eye on the server between 9 and about 11 through ASE , went onto the server for a few minutes about 10:30 or so , my ping was about 140 ish yours was about the same maybe a little better .