Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

was this really a call for a ban?

• Registered Users Posts: 10,846 ✭✭✭✭eth0_

Originally posted by DeVore

Etho_ please unban Teddi after PMing him to explain that his writing style is annoying some people and could he please tone it back a little. If he fails to take any heed this time, ban him for a week.

Will do, and thanks for your support, Dev.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,213 ✭✭✭✭therecklessone

I think a lot of folk have let the summer heat get to them.

8 pages for this?

Looks to me like folk were just spoiling for a fight. I hate to think this is how boards.ie will continue to operate as it gets bigger and more popular. There's been more pointless arguments in the last two months than in my entire time on boards.

Like Dev, I use ... a bit as well, but nowhere near the amount Teddi does (or did, hopefully). Is it too much to ask that people strive to make their posts readable? Decent grammar and punctuation help make a post as far as I'm concerned, and its far more likely you're opinion will be listened to if you don't give the reader a headache in making it known!!!

I'm glad this has been resolved, maybe now chill pills will be taken.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 208 ✭✭TUTS

Thats was nice fair and reasonable resolution of the situation.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 158 ✭✭minority

Originally posted by therecklessone
    I think a lot of folk have let the summer heat get to them.

8 pages for this?

Looks to me like folk were just spoiling for a fight. I hate to think this is how boards.ie will continue to operate as it gets bigger and more popular. There's been more pointless arguments in the last two months than in my entire time on boards.

Like Dev, I use ... a bit as well, but nowhere near the amount Teddi does (or did, hopefully). Is it too much to ask that people strive to make their posts readable? Decent grammar and punctuation help make a post as far as I'm concerned, and its far more likely you're opinion will be listened to if you don't give the reader a headache in making it known!!!

I'm glad this has been resolved, maybe now chill pills will be taken.

brownnose :)

You're right though i let the mood get to me. I hate seeing someone pick on someone for nothing (and thats what typing a few dots is). I was, in my infinite wisdom defending the guy that got banned. it irritated me that my message wasnt gettting through to the mod and i went over the top.
    It irritated me even more being accused of posting as jay as im sure it irritated him.
    apologies, but i still believe that i was right to defend the guy, though perhaps not getting so het up.

• Registered Users Posts: 68,317 ✭✭✭✭seamus

This thread has about 2 hours life expectancy.

DeV.
    Excellent. Just about enough time before I leave work ;)

Originally posted by TUTS
    Thats was nice fair and reasonable resolution of the situation.

And to think, DeVore didn't bring me a kinder surprise :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,478 ✭✭✭GoneShootin

Oh cool ! 2 hours

hmmm, what to post

must think

BOOBIES !!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 205 ✭✭Ryvita

Originally posted by GoneShootin
    Oh cool ! 2 hours

hmmm, what to post

must think

BOOBIES !!!

It was always going to be boobies!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,552 ✭✭✭✭GuanYin

Originally posted by eth0_
    Tech skill? If I were the moderator of this board i'd be able to see your IP address

No you would't.

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

kinder surprises for all !! :)

DeV.

[see TUTS... I take my time but I get there in the end.... :) ]

Originally posted by minority
    brownnose :)

I'll take that in the manner it was meant...;)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,659 ✭✭✭✭dahamsta

Originally posted by Mercury_Tilt
    I hope your not putting me on some sort of pedestal?!?!!
    Course I am Merc, you're my hero. All this condescention is just a cover. Schtum, schtum.

adam

• Registered Users Posts: 15,258 ✭✭✭✭Rabies

kinder surprises for all !! :)

DeV.
    Woohoo, I got an airplane. Time to play

Zoooooom, swoosh. Bang bang.

Originally posted by Rabies

I bet ya didn't. I bet you're just making them noises and have your arms out-stretched pretending they're wings.

stop looking in my window :(

I got a tiny part (*snigger*) lodged in my airways and I am currently suffocating!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 208 ✭✭TUTS

http://www.epicurious.com/c_play/c04_tastes/art/kinder.gif

Here ye go lads:D

there on me..

along with the milky bars

[url]www.oregonl5.org/mist/images/mwwrap01.jpg

Dev: Emm .. I see ;)[/url]

• Registered Users Posts: 11,980 ✭✭✭✭Giblet

ear hole extensions

really?.....why do people get them done?...

they look cool..but i wouldnt do it..ive seena few guys and their ears are like swinging around with these huge extensions in their ear lobe?...

is it some tribal thing?.....i love piercings but id never do it....is it just an extreme
    measure of piercing?

Thats hardly excessive, there are people on bands/musicians who post more .'s and ,'s than that. Eg: BAGGIO.

Silly over reaction just because you wanted something that annoyed you to go away, and not for any reason other than it annoyed you. It did not disrupt the forum in anyway, and there isn't even as many .'s in the post than there is in your quote.................

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

Gosh is it 2 hours already....

DeV.

Originally posted by eth0_
    I got a tiny part (*snigger*) lodged in my airways and I am currently suffocating!
    /pulls up chair, gets pop corn.

Gosh is it 2 hours already....

DeV.
    time flies when your having fun :)

• Registered Users Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

Originally posted by GoneShootin
    BOOBIES !!!

Should that not be "...B...O...O...B...I...E...S..."??? :D

B.

stop looking in my window :(

I can't help it, close your curtains! Pretend its time to relax in a gentlemanly way...;)

These long lense cameras are great aul yokes!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,333 ✭✭✭Celt

Really really stupid reason for a ban.

Putting three dots after every sentence, isnt that annoying, nor is it that noticable.

Eth0, being a mod is about putting aside your own feelings, ONE complaint is **** all reason.

Get a grip

Originally posted by Giblet
    Thats hardly excessive, there are people on bands/musicians who post more .'s and ,'s than that. Eg: BAGGIO.

Silly over reaction just because you wanted something that annoyed you to go away, and not for any reason other than it annoyed you. It did not disrupt the forum in anyway, and there isn't even as many .'s in the post than there is in your quote.................

Get over it, Giblet. The discussion is clearly over. You too, Celt. Now, back to my kinder surprise!

• Registered Users Posts: 12,309 ✭✭✭✭Bard

Originally posted by BaZmO*
    Should that not be "...B...O...O...B...I...E...S..."??? :D

B.

Should this thread not be L...O...C...K...E...D...??? :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,500 ✭✭✭Mercury_Tilt

Originally posted by Bard
    Should this thread not be L...O...C...K...E...D...??? :D

YES! Someone give Dev a kick up the hole :)

no one is that brave

I think it was momentarily locked, then unlocked again.

Sometime between BaZmO's Boobies post and my one telling Rabies to close the curtains.