Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Males: Urinary Habit

• 27-05-2004 11:18pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,154 ✭✭✭

Question first, explanation after:

Question: When peeing, do you aim for the water, or the bowl of the toilet?

Reason: In our student house here, the toilet happens to be above the kitchen, the kitchen being the main area for chatting etc. Let's just say, if our house was a music theatre, it would win awards for acoustics. The conversation tends to get louder when most of the flatmates leave the room for a wee while. :(

S.

PS Ecksor: :p:)

Where do you aim for? 138 votes

I aim for the water (noise is good).
    0% 0 votes
    I aim for the bowl (softly, softly).
    18% 26 votes
    If I hit the toilet anywhere, I'm doing well.
    75% 104 votes
    I'm DeVore, I don't have bodily functions.
    5% 7 votes
    I'm Ecksor, I just ban people from using the toilet, fullstop.
    0% 1 vote

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,984 ✭✭✭✭Lump

Bowl

John

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,986 ✭✭✭✭Giblet

I like to create dynamic, letting half the stream hit the bowl and also the water. You can build up a nice crescendo until you reach maximum stream, and a very loud splash in the water.

Quite Beautiful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,879 ✭✭✭The_B_Man

Originally posted by Giblet
    I like to create dynamic, letting half the stream hit the bowl and also the water. You can build up a nice crescendo until you reach maximum stream, and a very loud splash in the water.

Quite Beautiful.

ye i get pissed off listenin 2 myself piss so bout 3/4 of the way in, i just go 4 the quiet option.

<edit>
    actually. when im sober, its quiety quiet, but when im drunk its noisey noisey.
    (God, it matters)
    </edit>

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,077 ✭✭✭parasite

there's no ' aim for the the record height on the wall above the toilet' option ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

When sober i aim for the bowl, when drunk, water. I like to hear when I've stopped or I'll be standing there all night...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,070 ✭✭✭hedgetrimmer

The more I go on boards, the more I learn about the members toilet habits... Not sure if this is a good thing... :dunno:

I pee in the shower a lot too :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,965 ✭✭✭✭Zulu

water first, just to get things flowing, then finish on the bowl.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,746 ✭✭✭pork99

Dear God 75% "aim for the bowl (softly softly)"

Just shows how we have been emasculated by feminesbianism!

A real man does not give a sh|te how much noise he make or where it ends up. The noisier and higher the better in fact

Originally posted by pork99
    Dear God 75% "aim for the bowl (softly softly)"

Just shows how we have been emasculated by feminesbianism!

A real man does not give a sh|te how much noise he make or where it ends up. The noisier and higher the better in fact

FYI - you're more likly to pee on the seat if you aim for the bowl. It's the silent, unobserved protests that you need to keep an eye on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,626 ✭✭✭smoke.me.a.kipper

Originally posted by Kold
    so do i, nice and clean!
    i usually piss in the water. unless its really late at night and people are asleep. then its bowl all the way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭Dr. Loon

I find foreigners have no aim. I am not going to back this up with any facts. It just is. Ok?

Americans have strange toilets, which prevent the "bowl" technique. You have to make a noise, and because the water is so high in the bowl it splashes all over the shop. Depending upon your "water" pressure. No. 2's are a scary experience.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,797 ✭✭✭Paddy20

I aim for the water, after lifting up toilet seat.

Though I do not always hit the target, as my willie wobbles :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,346 ✭✭✭✭KdjaCL

I am for the poo streaks ,kinda cleaner upper pee. :D

kdjac

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,089 ✭✭✭D!ve^Bomb!

Originally posted by Zulu
    FYI - you're more likly to pee on the seat if you aim for the bowl. It's the silent, unobserved protests that you need to keep an eye on.

some people lift the seat up before takin a piss

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 921 ✭✭✭Shaque attack

Originally posted by newband

not many

Originally posted by newband

Some people put the seat up after taking a poo. So what?
    frankly I never lift the seat. It dosen't bother me giving it a wipe before sitting down, and frankly couldn't care less.

Zulu,

So it's you, you inconsiderate sh*t :confused:

yup it sure is - join the revelution

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,563 ✭✭✭leeroybrown

I lift the seat and generally go for the water to begin with but the bowl can be handy if discression is required. I also put the seat and lid down when finished (except at work where people only ever put the lid down to hide the fact that they've made a mess of or totally blocked the toilet).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,007 ✭✭✭Moriarty

The bowl is the prefered target, hitting the water can have unfortunate splash-back effects.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,669 ✭✭✭DMT

I piddle into the bucket that is this urine-obsessed thread:
    .    O
                                           '   `.,|
                                         `       \|
                                        '        _|
                                       `    --------
                                      .    |
    Urine-Obsessed-Thread Bucket -> |___|  |

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,981 ✭✭✭Big Ears

Water myself : that way when you start peeing at a school or pub u can hear who can go the longest :p .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61 ✭✭Freak

I find its very much a case of where and when, if at someone elses house its a discreet bowl shot for politeness. At home though I could give a s**t and just aim for anywhere within the boundary and if I'm at a party I NEVER put the seat down (if you think it's bad when you get a sprinkler imagine someone so pissed they don't realise the seat is down until it's way too late)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,618 ✭✭✭Civilian_Target

I am ecksor. You may not pee.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,265 ✭✭✭aidan_dunne

As long as it actually ends up in the bowl at all, and not all over the seat, the floor or my shoes, I'm happy..... and to hell with how much noise I make. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,265 ✭✭✭aidan_dunne

Originally posted by Kold

Reminds me of the episode of Seinfeld where it's discovered that George pees in the shower.

Elaine (I think): "You what? You peed in the shower?"

George: "Who cares, it's all pipes!"

Elaine: "But different pipes go to different places!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78,494 ✭✭✭✭Victor

FYI - you're more likly to pee on the seat if you aim for the bowl.
    Well, ladies, do you understand why we leave the seat up now?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,472 ✭✭✭AdMMM

I usually aim for the water first, but once a nice pressure is established, I go for the bowl. I don't usually lift up the seat, so sometimes it'd hit the seat and maybe even my shoes.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,164 ✭✭✭Space Coyote

I aim for the bowl and see how many laps i can do, clockwise then anti-clockwise.;)

8 people claim to be Ecksor

128 people claim to be Hitler

thousands have claimed to be Satan...

you're gaining

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,726 ✭✭✭quank

The bowl most of the times.

Anybody ever try to stop peeing in the middle of the flow?

Erm, me neither. Just checkin' if anybody did...
    :ninja:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,738 ✭✭✭Barry Aldwell

Originally posted by quank
    That's supposed to be good for your bladder control, which means you're able to hold it in longer, which helps avoid "accidents"

Not that I listen to any of that hippie new age crap. Just sayin'...

Originally posted by quank
    The bowl most of the times.

Erm, me neither. Just checkin' if anybody did...

Yup I can. A little practice develops the muscels. (FYI-smae ones you use to stop cumming)

No problems stopping at any time, unless I am pissed legless, when anything can happen, lose all control. Damned alcohol ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,778 ✭✭✭Nuttzz

Blokes pi$$ing on the seat has to be one of the worst things, I hate having to clean up after some lazy bas$tard who couldnt spend an extra 2 seconds to lift the seat. If pi$$ing on the seat is ok is sh1ting on it ok as well, what about having a dump on the floor? how long before i can just put my langer out the window of my office here and pi$$ out it? Where do you draw the line?

Lift the goddamned seat lads it doesnt take that long..... and they are not that heavy either honest. :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,093 ✭✭✭woosaysdan

i aim for the water and try to beat the flush!!!

Originally posted by Nuttzz
    Blokes pi$$ing on the seat has to be one of the worst things, I hate having to clean up after some lazy bas$tard who couldnt spend an extra 2 seconds to lift the seat. If pi$$ing on the seat is ok is sh1ting on it ok as well, what about having a dump on the floor? how long before i can just put my langer out the window of my office here and pi$$ out it? Where do you draw the line?

Lift the goddamned seat lads it doesnt take that long..... and they are not that heavy either honest. :mad:

ahhh boo-hoo, it your so concerned just lift the seat after you use it - if your too lazy to lift the seat, you'll be too lazy to put it down.
    IMO if the seat is down - then it's fair game.

Originally posted by woosaysdan
    i aim for the water and try to beat the flush!!!
    beating the flush is my favourate thing in the world when I'm drunk.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,982 ✭✭✭Caliden

Originally posted by Paddy20
    No problems stopping at any time, unless I am pissed legless, when anything can happen, lose all control. Damned alcohol ;)

for some strange reason i have better aim when drunk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,483 ✭✭✭Töpher

Water. As forcefully I can. EVERYONE in the house has to know when I'm taking a leak...! Just don't ask about my shítting habits! :D

Originally posted by Caliden
    for some strange reason i have better aim when drunk

You concentrate harder.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,778 ✭✭✭Nuttzz

ahhh boo-hoo, it your so concerned just lift the seat after you use it - if your too lazy to lift the seat, you'll be too lazy to put it down.
    IMO if the seat is down - then it's fair game.

In a public loo???? its just nasty? Piss in the urinal, **** in the bowel, its not that hard to figure out

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,726 ✭✭✭quank

All this talk and chatter makes me want to make my own toilet show...

/me rings channel 4