Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

tv tuner {REQUEST}

• 04-06-2004 12:06am
    Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭

just wondering where i can get a usb tv tuner for my laptop....

something like this

ascheep as possiable, i'm a poor student...

Comments

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,464 ✭✭✭daveyjoe

That's not a bad price for a USB tuner... The MSI one down the bottom of this page http://www.overclockers.co.uk/acatalog/TV_Cards.html equates to about €70 +P&P. I can't see you knocking much more off of that price unless you want to go ebaying or something.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,427 ✭✭✭ando

how do these things work? Once you have it installed onto your Pc, do you plug in the Cable Tv coax cable into the device and then you can watch tv? can you record stuff onto the pc? I'd love to be able to record Formula one races and then burn to Dvd

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,464 ✭✭✭daveyjoe

Originally posted by ando
    how do these things work? Once you have it installed onto your Pc, do you plug in the Cable Tv coax cable into the device and then you can watch tv? can you record stuff onto the pc? I'd love to be able to record Formula one races and then burn to Dvd
    In answer to both your questions... Yes and yes, the one mentioned is an analogue tuner only though so you can't have digital broadcasts.

ah yeah I think thats what i have, the basic package from Ntl, the 12 channels. Sweet, I must get me one of these

• Registered Users Posts: 463 ✭✭Emerson